Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1

Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1

Item# 22216
This Pressure Washer House Wash cleans and brightens any outdoor surface including decks, plastic decks and treatments, vinyl siding, brick, gutters, stucco and fiberglass. This product removes grime, mildew, water stains. It rinses easily with water, and can be used on all coatings and treated lumber at recommended use dilutions. U.S.A. Common Usage Wood, metal, plastic, stucco, fiberglass, Application House wash, Gallons 1, Removal Of Grime, mildew, water stains. Makes up to 30 gallons Will not harm surrounding vegetation if pre-wet Contains Gutter Brite Contains no bleach Works quickly Biodegradable, water-based formula Removes chalky oxidized surface buildup Will not spot windows or glass Typical Uses Vertical and horizontal surfaces Plastic decks and treatments Vinyl siding and gutters Stucco
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Review 1 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Monster House Wash

,
October 23, 2013
By resneps
from Florida
"Not wanting to work overhead with bleach I tried this on my mildewed soffits and gutters. I mixed it 10-1 and applied it with a portable sprayer. After ten minutes I took the pressure washer (3000 psi and 2.5-5 gpm) to it and was shocked that it did NOTHING.
Tried again after a twenty minute soak and still saw no improvement.
Drained the portable sprayer and tossed a cup of bleach into 2 gallons of water, sprayed it on and waited 5 minutes before using the pressure washer. Gosh! It looks like I just had the house painted.
Monster House wash didn't clean worth a hoot but I got soaked on the deal.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Monster House Wash

,
August 13, 2012
By Emit
from Columbia, SC
"Good Cleaning Product! Made job much easier.
Save Time and Money.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

cobblestone cleaning

,
July 9, 2011
By anything
from Florida
"Tried this wash-product on vinyl siding and in particular on cobblestones. "Okay" on vinyl siding . . . on cobblestones (colored concrete) can't really see much difference, with or without using this wash, versus just using the pressure-washer by itself (3000 psi, 2.5G). Applied the wash with the widespread tip at low pressure; let it soak in for 5 minutes or so in shaded conditions. By no means "a miracle" cure or solution to "easy" cleaning."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

,
June 12, 2011
By Washman
from Spartanburg, SC
"Best used 50:50 mix. Cleans surface well and leaves a shine"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
March 2, 2011
By JustTheDetails
from Henderson, TX
"Great product. I've been in the pressure washing business for over 10 years and this is the first 'bleach-free' product I have seen that works. The best application that I have experienced is to mix the concentrate in a low pressure sprayer, then high pressure the solution off."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Product

,
September 13, 2010
By ranger6
from North Carolina
"Used this on a few homes with mold and mildew. I must say it works very well and is also biodegradable so it will not harm plants or gardens."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Monster house wash - didn't work

,
August 31, 2010
By dkenny
from RTP, NC
"I tried this today. I really hoped this wold work..
it didn't. would not remove dirty, mold/mildew, and forget about the black streak on the gutters. It might have removed the black streak on the gutter if used straight. but I bought this to work in a pressure washer..not a garden sprayer.
I also had bought the deck wash but returned it untried since the house wash failed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monster House Wash-Fantastic

,
October 21, 2009
By Jim1950
from Lafayette, LA
"I usually wash the vinyl siding on my house once a year. With other products I have purchased in the past, I had to add bleach and other chemicals to make the product work satisfactorily. I have been ill the past two years and had not washed my home in that time period. Monster House Wash did the job without any added ingredients and did a great job. Not only did the product work great, it was less expensive than the brands that I have used in the past. I especially like the idea that it is not harmful to my flower beds around the house. That has not been the case with the house wash products that I have used in the past. Fantastic product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Cleaning Solution

,
October 19, 2009
By JHammer
from McHenry, IL
"Used this to remove old rust from a limestone wall on our house. Worked well with a combination of this solution and CLR. On other applications it cut through any dirt or grime easily. Only recommendation is to make sure to let it soak for the recommended time before pressure washing it off, as you will receive noticeable difference in cleaning quality."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver

,
July 23, 2008
By PWLLC
from Savannah, GA
"This solution is very excellent. It starts working once it touches the surface. We will be ordering this product for future jobs. I truly recommend anyone in the pressure washing industry to purchase this cleaner."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

House Wash

,
February 13, 2008
By Hawkeye2
from Des Moines, Iw
"Worked wonders on my mom's vinyl siding, I never thought would come clean. Didn't even have to spray hard. Highly recommend this product. Two thumbs up for this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pressure Washer House Wash - 1 Gallon, Model# MHW1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

House Wash

,
December 5, 2007
By darrylh
from New York
"This product works great on cleaning houses and black streaks in gutters.
Although a bleach free product, it also seems to work very well on mildew. Highly recommended.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.