Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867

Item# 222551
Works with pressure washers up to 3 gallons per minute. Cleans a 14in. path Recommended for pressure washers that put out 3 GPM or more. Material Steel, Temperature Capacity F 140, GPM 3, Works With Pressure washer, Max. PSI 3,500, Cleaning Width in. 14, Outlet mm 22, Lance in. 36, Inlet Size in. 1/4. For pressure washers 3500 PSI and less 1/4' steel quick-couple plug 3 nozzles
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
11 of 16(69%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Review 1 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good

,
July 8, 2010
By Washman
from Spartanburg, SC
" If you are trying to move some light dirt or dust, this product is great. Real cleaning however is the opposite. This product DOES NOT produce enough power for my 2700 psi pressure washer. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

,
July 20, 2009
By Joe3004
from Long Island, NY
" It is great to use as a water broom, not as a power washing head. If you think you are going to clean a deck or concrete with this attachment, don't. It is a well made product but not powerful enough. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Water broom

,
July 20, 2009
By subsailor711
from Berks county, Pa.
" I needed a way to lift chemicals and stains from concrete and this broom was the ticket. Easy to use and service. It leaves very little water behind, especially on pitched areas. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

built well-doesn't work

,
May 2, 2009
By winster
from cullman AL
" Doesnt pressure wash anything.Would not pressure wash deck that I washed and treated last year. Would not blow spider web down. Max psi for device is 2500. Mine is 2550.
I really like northern tool but I wish I had my box and refund instructions. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO REASON TO BUY THIS BROOM.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC

,
March 15, 2009
By JerseyKid
from North Carolina
" Great Great Product. I have a very large concrete driveway that would kill my back when using just the standard wand and take days to do. This product is one of the best overall products I have ever used! Easy to use and does the job of cleaning the concrete, which gets very bad every year. Driveway looks like new. I found it best to make the wheel stationary rather then swival for easier control. I also set the wheels to use the lowest, closest to the ground position. Almost fun to use!! This is one product I would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND!!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

product works very well

,
August 11, 2008
By sapugl
" Makes cleaning a driveway much faster. It also works on vinyl siding. Well worth the price. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pressure Washer Water Broom

,
August 11, 2008
By PEC27
from Reading, Pennsylvania
" The Pressure washer water broom is just the item that my company needed to try in our ongoing quest for ways to keep our yard area clean, indoors and out. There is a large amount of lead oxide generated and spread all over the ground at my facility, and employees will try almost anything they can think of to try and remove this hazardous waste from our property and stop it from getting into the environment.
With the purchase of the pressure washer water broom, we have now found a new way to alleviate the problem of lead oxide tracking all over the facility. Our yard crew use the broom inside the container storage area where trucks dump their loads of lead-contaminated waste and lead acid batteries are stored, as well as outside, where tire tracks and muddy shoes track the oxide into the environment. The employees as well as management have been extremely pleased with the changes that we have seen in the cleanliness of the facility since ordering these brooms.
Of course, nothing is ever perfect, right? Our only complaint - the handle is a little bit short for the workers that have to push it around. We are looking into building our own extensions to modify the handle and make it longer.
Over all, I gave this product 4 stars and would highly recommend it for cleaning dirty or messy areas in any facility.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

push broom

,
April 23, 2008
By M6932
from GA
" I used this with a 3000psi pressure washer. It works as well as a push broom, but does not "pressure wash" anything. If you are going to use it instead of a garden hose to wash your driveway or sidewalk it will work fine, but don't expect more than that.
I returned mine
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Bit Of Gear

,
April 21, 2008
By CAT793
from Moweaqua, IL
" I bought one of the water brooms to clean a large section of concrete in front of my walkout basement . This job used to take me hours to do and I'd always have lines , well not anymore , hook the water broom up and away I go, the wheels make it easy to use and always keeps the sprays off the ground.
Top product , highly recommended . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sadly dissapointed

,
April 21, 2008
By GBtrGuy
from Florida
" All three nozzles on water broom became plugged after less than one minute of flowing water from my 2500 psi washer. I have removed and attempted to clean them to no avail. All other accessories work on my washer without a problem. This is a good idea but a poor performer. I would not recommend this apparatus to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just a Broom

,
January 14, 2008
By Eichin1
from North Florida
" This is a well made accessory for your pressure-washer but don't think that it is anything more than a broom. It will push loose dirt/sand wherever you want it to go but it won't pressure wash anything but the softest accumulations of grime, fungus, or algae. My 2200 psi PW falls just under the maximum pressure recommended for the broom (2500 psi) but it did not clean my driveway at all, even after 3 days of rain had softened the surface dirt. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Water Broom

,
January 14, 2008
By Lee08
from Baton Rouge, La
" Works very well, good even pressure, speeds up the work. Much better than the pvc version I had tried in the past. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A true back saver

,
October 29, 2007
By djmmlm4
from League City, TX
" This works well when cleaning sidewalks and driveways. Keep in mind, if you go to fast, you'll end up with zebra stripes on your driveway. They are not bad if you take your time but will appear if you get in a hurry. This piece of equipment will save your back when trying to powerwash an entire driveway. The only reason I hesitate to give it 5 stars in because you lose a little water pressure where the water tip spray overlaps (causing the above mentioned stripes). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelltent product

,
October 15, 2007
By 2995
from Louisiana
" Prompt delivery of a solid, very functional washer. Most efficient. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

washer boom

,
July 9, 2007
By STRIPES
from Texas
" Good value "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 3 Nozzle, 12in. Width, Model# 100867
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saves time and energy

,
December 7, 2006
By optoeng
from Whidbey Island, WA
" I put my water broom to the test over the last few days, and I'm quite pleased. The 3 nozzles cover a reasonable width for my 5 hp washer, and the wheels make it easy to keep a constant distance from the surface without muscle strain. You can vary the wand angle to the ground to control how close the nozzles get to the surface, which makes it easy to pass over delicate surfaces lightly or bear down on stubborn dirt deposits. The handle that comes with the washer proved to be surplus to my needs, since I was able to plug the washer head onto my existing wand, saving the trouble of buying the necessary fittings.
Highly Recommended!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.