Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width

General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width

Item# 222552
Recommended for pressure washers that put out 3.5 GPM or more. Cleans an 18in. path. Cleaning Width in. 18, Lance in. 36, Outlet mm 22, Temperature Capacity F 140, GPM 3 1/2, Inlet Size in. 1/4, Works With Pressure washer, Max. PSI 3,500. Comes with a 36in. insulated lance 1/4' steel quick-couple plug 4 nozzles For pressure washers 3500 PSI and less
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
15 of 19(79%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Review 1 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as I was led to believe

,
December 5, 2012
By CaryDoItMyselfer
from Cary, NC
"I chose this product based on the multiple positive reviews. I have a 3000 psi / 2.7 gpm pressure washer. I've done my concrete driveway for years with my pressure washer with it's hand wand. I was looking forward to making life easier with this product. I was disappointed.
The product's caster wheels are nice, but I couldn't get close enough to really get the dirt and grim off my driveway. I tried going back and forth, left and right, up and down, every which way multiple times and finally gave up and used my wand. Just not enough pressure coupled with the jets distance from the concrete.
Guess I'll try using it on the wood deck, but I'll have to try and get a more expensive surface cleaner for the driveway."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Way better than expected

,
August 13, 2012
By paul007
from Kennewick, WA
"I ordered the water broom expecting it to work well on my 3 car wide, extra long driveway and sidewalks.
The water broom exceeded all expectations and not only does a far better job than I had thought possible, it does it so quickly that I ended up using it far more frequently than when I used to drag out a garden hose and spray handle.
Now every week when I mow the front lawn, I have time to also edge the lawn and thoroughly clean all the concrete afterwards in only about another extra half an hour, instead of only edging and cleaning the concrete a couple of times a season, with a raggedy edged lawn and a dirty driveway and sidewalks in between.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good tool

,
May 7, 2012
By CaptainK
from Goose Creek, SC
"Definitely helps speed up cleaning driveways/sidewalks, etc with the multiple jets. You need a strong pressure washer though as it suggests but you can get around that by simply adjusting how close the jets get to the cleaning surface. This can make it a little harder on back and arms but you cover so much more surface that it's worth it. I have a 2700 PSI/2.2 GPM pressure washer. Would have bought the smaller water broom which does not require quite as much pressure and water volume but it wasn't available in my store when I needed it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Broom w/ Castor Problems

,
April 25, 2012
By PropertyManager
from Copper Mountain, CO
"We have two 4000psi pressure washers and we use these water brooms to pressure wash 15 parking garages every year (approx. 1000 spaces). The pressure is great and we get a penetrating clean that pushes everything out of the way. The only problem is that we end up replacing the castors after about 150 hours of use. We're now using polyurethane castors with ball bearings in the hopes that they'll last longer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Water Broom - Works Good

,
August 9, 2011
By HusqvarnaModder
from Washington
"After I applied a good thick coating of Simple Green concentrate detergent to the surface, I then hooked this up to my gun and went to town.
I was so impressed at how easy this thing was to use. The unit has caster wheels on it, so its really easy to move it forward and back to push the debris away.
It uses 4-nozzles to create a 16” cleaning swath. I was able to get my whole driveway cleaned in less then an hour, now that’s a huge savings on gas, water, and my time!
However, when I went to use it for its second time, the quick connect socket on the extension had failed on me. Either it was due to it being defective, or it was never rated for 3,000-PSI 4,000-PSI burst pressure to begin with!
I got my driveway done so fast, I made my old neighbor so jealous, that all he could say in response was, “you missed a spot.”
I am going to have to give it 3-stars though, cause the unit’s pieces should last for more then one use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Won't push heavy sand

,
November 23, 2010
By WaterPro
from Tampa, FL
"The water "broom" is fairly heavily constructed, so it should hold up well. It is okay for basic pressure washing. I bought it thinking it would help remove sand off of concrete surfaces. Even though I have a high-end pressure washer that does a lot of pressure and volume, this will not move sand very well. It has too small nozzles for that purpose. It cleans okay for cleaning patios. But, don't expect to move sand build up etc. It just doesn't have enough volume for that. Maybe I'll try bigger nozzles for that purpose since I have a professional washer. But, if you have a little homeowner washer, you wouldn't have that option."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saves Time

,
August 13, 2008
By corski67
from Auburn, WA
"My pressure washer is barely adequate for this attachment at 3000PSI. It does save time in pushing debrit around. It definitely isn't as strong as the single nozzle for blasting concrete grime away but it does an adequate job. I was a little disappointed with the fact that it leaves lines and you have to go over the area more than once. It's not a big deal though. I will be using it for my yearly cleaning of parking pads and driveways. I finished what is normally a 4 hour job in 2 hours and it looks very good."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works wonderful with a little maintenance

,
August 12, 2008
By KanyonATV
from Panguitch, UT
"I had a lot of mud build up from washing ATV's in my parking lot and needed something to clean it off. This worked great. It puts out plenty of power and go the job done. It is a little small for a large area but it was also within my budget.
As with any high pressure sprayer any small partical can clog things up but I simply blew the jets out backwards with an air compressor periodically. You can purchase a simple hose attachment at any hardware store that hooks up to your water hose that has a fine screen in it, which took care of any clogs.
Worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good cleaning tool

,
April 23, 2008
By valle
from texas
"I clean an area of 1400sq feet of concrret removing livestock manuer and this tool works great because you don't have to cary the spray gun for hours at a time cleaning the floor. All you do is fallow the broom and then rince with the regular water hose. Then broom works well and it easy to manuver around objects as well. its light and it can be taken apart for storage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

sprayer

,
April 21, 2008
By wootz
from holbrook,az
"works wonders with my 3500 psi machine used to clean all the sidewalks around the shop"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Water Broom

,
April 21, 2008
By JMAC1
from Dadeville, AL.
"This water broom did an adequate job. It is much faster for cleaning decks and driveways. The only problems I had were that the fittings that it came with were not compatible with the ones on the hoses that came with my pressure washer, which I got from Northern! I had to do some creative connecting to get it going. Then one of the nozzles kept clogging. The same one all the time. It did work good at cleaning though."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer boom

,
April 14, 2008
By Anonymous
from Eastern Shore of Maryland
"We are using this boom to clean mating around a pool. We are using a 2500 PSi washer. The product does all it claims to do. I belive by putting more than one outlet, it reduces the pressure a little bit. The wheels are excellent, especially for our use. We used a standard trigger and wand but had to shorten the wand to make it more managable. The item os lightweight and easy to work with. I think it will do well on sidewalks but it is a little to cold right now"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

water broom

,
April 14, 2008
By nelson4300
from florida
"absolubtly it does the job,cover lot of space so it save time,wouldn't use anything different to do the roof.our guys love it.very ergonomic for your back.excellent."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great

,
January 21, 2008
By ErikinSC
from Hilton Head Island, SC
"Product is higher quality than expected, makes cleaning walks and drives a snap."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
August 30, 2007
By FKraf
from Fort Worth, TX
"I would recommend this product to anyone in the pressure washing business. Cleaning the dirt, grime and trash off of parking lots is about 80% of what we do and this water broom will help you do it a lot faster. The key to it is the pressue and the water volume. Our machine is a commercial unit that moves 4.5 GPM at 3300 PSI. We also heat the water to 160 degrees to really cut through the dirt. In areas where you don't need the concentrated power of a surface cleaner it works great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good for moving dirt not mud or mold

,
August 6, 2007
By gaisee
from Houston
"I bought this product and returned it 2 days later. The water pressure that came out was not very much, and I went over some mud woth it, and all it did was clog up my nozzles. Good for light work...but not heavy."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

higher pressure suggested - light weight use.

,
July 10, 2007
By Grimebaster
from lancaster ca
"This item was not that great. It was more of a light weight use item. Suggest using with higher pressure washers for most effective results."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

water power broom

,
July 9, 2007
By dozer150
from Dwight,il.
"great product, i power wash gas stations for circle k.
does a great job, and a fast job.
saves alot of time and distract manger says great job, and keeps haveing me do more stations.
i retired after 37 years being a heavy equipment operator, and this is keeping me busy,and makeing me extra income.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for General Pump Pressure Washer Water Broom - 4 Nozzle, 16in. Width
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

water broom

,
March 7, 2007
By ltwokats64
from Pembroke Pines, Florida
"I did buy and returned this product asap. I thought that using a pressure cleaner would be enough pressure to move water. This only gave me a mist, and a soft mist at that. It does not even come with the fitting that connects to the hose.
With all due respect I would not recommend this product.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.