Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM

NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM

Item# 2227
This deluxe insulated, 4-finger pistol grip pressure washer spray gun gives you full control while reducing trigger finger fatigue. Safety-off trigger lock. Rear entry design means hose enters pistol grip for easier handling. 3/8in. female inlet, 1/4in. female outlet. Brass internal parts. Maximums 4000 PSI, 300F and 8 GPM. Max. Temperature F 300, Max. PSI 4,000, Female Outlet in. 1/4, GPM 8, Female Inlet in. 3/8. Safety-off trigger lock brass internal parts Enables hose to enter pistol grip for easier handling 3/8in. female inlet, 1/4in. female outlet Maximums 4000PSI, 300F and 8 GPM
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 15(87%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Review 1 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

,
March 30, 2014
By WashMe
from Martha's Vineyard MA
"I have bought a lot of guns before here but these guns have been no good!! I ordered 4 of these and so far the first two have gotten stuck open within the first 1/2 hr of a job!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer gun

,
February 4, 2014
By rhonbill
from kinder,la
"have bought this gun from northern tool good price good product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Longevity is very poor.

,
June 6, 2013
By Drod123
from Hudson Valley NY
"Bought several of these, I use 3300 PSI washers and they seem to last less than 1year. They get stuck open. Will try another brand. Northern tool exchanged 1 for me and same thing happened. Unhappy with this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement spray gun

,
April 4, 2013
By ranger9419
from New Port Richey, FL
"Only used it 2x so far but it operates smoothly and has a good quality feel to it. Hopefully it will last 10 years like my old AR SK2."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great selection and price

,
October 11, 2012
By BArmy
from Tx
"Bought as a repair part for my pressure washer,works great"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hit or miss

,
October 8, 2012
By Cam80
from Northern Colorado
"We use these in a commercial setting.
3500psi
5gpm
hot water
A good trigger gun for the price.
Occasionally I will get one that only lasts a few weeks, but normally we get around 4-6 months of use out of them.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spray gun

,
March 15, 2011
By shopguy1
from las cruces new mexico
"I bought 4 of these triggers for my business washing cars they get a ton of use and so far have outlasted triggers i use to pay three times as much for. One of them is on my main wash line and is used all day 8 hours a day its been used for about 8 months and shows no sign of failure or wear"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trigger Sprayer

,
August 25, 2010
By Ray12
"Works great went right together with all other parts"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good handle

,
May 24, 2010
By journeyman
from Florida
"Thos product performed as expected (very well) with no surprises. Would definitely purchase another one should the need arise"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northstar pressure washer trigger spray gun

,
July 13, 2009
By rsmith
from Loudon, TN
"We really like this trigger sprayer. It does a great job and we have not found one anywhere else than we can purchase for this cost and get the work done in a timely manner. Great product! (I am not planning to change so please keep it in stock)"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Trigger Spray Gun

,
August 19, 2008
By TomsToolsinSWGA
from Southwest Georgia
"Purchased this gun as a replacement for a leaky gun and wand used with a 4,000 PSI pressure washer. Simple replacement, easy to swap out and use old wand with no leaks after 2 months of weekly use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washers

,
August 11, 2008
By RTSteamers
from Oklahoma
"I own four pressure washers in my business. I use these. For the price they are excellently priced.
Tommy W.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelent product

,
April 15, 2008
By cvti8586
from Belleville, AR
"this spray gun was exactly what I needed and processing and shipping was quick.
I could not ask for a better replacement for a damaged pressure washer trigger.
very easy to install
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Item

,
April 14, 2008
By dtschris
from Montrose, CO
"Very easy to hook up and use. Would buy again. I have always been pleased with North Star and Northern Tool items. Good products good service!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product!

,
November 16, 2006
By Candie
from Pickens, OK
"Replaced our broken sprayer with this one. Fit perfect, would definately recommend!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.