Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM

NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM

Item# 2227
This deluxe insulated, 4-finger pistol grip pressure washer spray gun gives you full control while reducing trigger finger fatigue. Safety-off trigger lock. Rear entry design means hose enters pistol grip for easier handling. 3/8in. female inlet, 1/4in. female outlet. Brass internal parts. Maximums 4000 PSI, 300F and 8 GPM. Female Inlet in. 3/8, Female Outlet in. 1/4, Max. Temperature F 300, GPM 8, Max. PSI 4,000. Safety-off trigger lock brass internal parts Enables hose to enter pistol grip for easier handling 3/8in. female inlet, 1/4in. female outlet Maximums 4000PSI, 300F and 8 GPM
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Review 1 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rough Use

,
May 12, 2014
By Goodrench
from Abilene,TX
"As shop foreman for a large commercial paint contractor, I have to keep several pressure washers up and running for lots of use by guys who don't necessarily care for them as they could. Instead of different guns for various sized machines I have found these work well for all sizes. I run them with 2000psi, 2gpm up to 5000psi and 4.5gpm. They get broken from abuse much more often than wear and tear. Inexpensive enough to keep several as spares for quick exchange when one goes down. Don't really recall any flaws I'd blame on quality of the gun. Everything eventually breaks with enough use and abuse, but these guns hang in there for a long time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good spray gun

,
April 26, 2014
By FPF519
from Fl
"This product is well made. Comfortable in the hand. Works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

,
March 30, 2014
By WashMe
from Martha's Vineyard MA
"I have bought a lot of guns before here but these guns have been no good!! I ordered 4 of these and so far the first two have gotten stuck open within the first 1/2 hr of a job!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer gun

,
February 4, 2014
By rhonbill
from kinder,la
"have bought this gun from northern tool good price good product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Longevity is very poor.

,
June 6, 2013
By Drod123
from Hudson Valley NY
"Bought several of these, I use 3300 PSI washers and they seem to last less than 1year. They get stuck open. Will try another brand. Northern tool exchanged 1 for me and same thing happened. Unhappy with this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement spray gun

,
April 4, 2013
By ranger9419
from New Port Richey, FL
"Only used it 2x so far but it operates smoothly and has a good quality feel to it. Hopefully it will last 10 years like my old AR SK2."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great selection and price

,
October 11, 2012
By BArmy
from Tx
"Bought as a repair part for my pressure washer,works great"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hit or miss

,
October 8, 2012
By Cam80
from Northern Colorado
"We use these in a commercial setting.
3500psi
5gpm
hot water
A good trigger gun for the price.
Occasionally I will get one that only lasts a few weeks, but normally we get around 4-6 months of use out of them.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spray gun

,
March 15, 2011
By shopguy1
from las cruces new mexico
"I bought 4 of these triggers for my business washing cars they get a ton of use and so far have outlasted triggers i use to pay three times as much for. One of them is on my main wash line and is used all day 8 hours a day its been used for about 8 months and shows no sign of failure or wear"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trigger Sprayer

,
August 25, 2010
By Ray12
"Works great went right together with all other parts"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good handle

,
May 24, 2010
By journeyman
from Florida
"Thos product performed as expected (very well) with no surprises. Would definitely purchase another one should the need arise"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northstar pressure washer trigger spray gun

,
July 13, 2009
By rsmith
from Loudon, TN
"We really like this trigger sprayer. It does a great job and we have not found one anywhere else than we can purchase for this cost and get the work done in a timely manner. Great product! (I am not planning to change so please keep it in stock)"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific Trigger Spray Gun

,
August 19, 2008
By TomsToolsinSWGA
from Southwest Georgia
"Purchased this gun as a replacement for a leaky gun and wand used with a 4,000 PSI pressure washer. Simple replacement, easy to swap out and use old wand with no leaks after 2 months of weekly use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washers

,
August 11, 2008
By RTSteamers
from Oklahoma
"I own four pressure washers in my business. I use these. For the price they are excellently priced.
Tommy W.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excelent product

,
April 15, 2008
By cvti8586
from Belleville, AR
"this spray gun was exactly what I needed and processing and shipping was quick.
I could not ask for a better replacement for a damaged pressure washer trigger.
very easy to install
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Item

,
April 14, 2008
By dtschris
from Montrose, CO
"Very easy to hook up and use. Would buy again. I have always been pleased with North Star and Northern Tool items. Good products good service!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NorthStar Pressure Washer Trigger Spray Gun - 4000 PSI, 8 GPM
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product!

,
November 16, 2006
By Candie
from Pickens, OK
"Replaced our broken sprayer with this one. Fit perfect, would definately recommend!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.