Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI

Item# 22356
Perfect replacement for most Excell, Faip, AR, Powerwasher, Comet, Campbell-Hausfeld, Generac, Husky, Karcher and Coleman gas or electric pressure washers. Max. PSI 1,750, Length in. 19, Temperature Range F 140, GPM 4, Connector mm 22, Works With Variety of pressure washers. Maximums 1750 PSI, 4 GPM and 140F 19in. lance 1/4in. x 25ft. pressure washer hose with 22mm coupler
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Review 1 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

,
April 23, 2014
By mb48
from Milford, ct
"bought the kit to replace the wand for my Snapon pressure washer. Perfect fit and does everything promised"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better Than Original

,
February 4, 2014
By kaptkrappy
from Punta Gorda, FL.
"The replacement set was better than the original wand and nozzles that came with my Husky pressure washer.
Direct replacement.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit

,
February 4, 2014
By Raytriarch
from Sheffield, AL
""This has been a great replacement for my Husky 2000 psi power washer. It's like buying a new pressure washer!". The original hose got kinked and leaked and didn't hold the pressure. After numerous attempts to repair, and then buy a replacement hose from Husky, I saw this hose/wand set, Great value, quality, easy to assemble and install, and easier to use than the Husky wand. The nozzels are easy to change and to adjust. I wish I had replaced the Husky set right away versus trying to repair the old one and putting up with the leaking. Definitely recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Replacement for Husky Wands

,
October 23, 2013
By OmahaDB
from Omaha, NE
"This is a great replacement for my Husky 2000 psi power washer. The original hose and wand leaked and didn't hold the pressure. This hose/wand set holds the pressure and doesn't leak. The nozzles are top notch and include a variable nozzle 'sweep' tip. The pressure hose mounts in the middle of the gun and seems to be easier to control versus the ones mounted in the hand trigger end. I wished now I replaced the Husky set last year versus dealing with the leaking and low pressure. Definitely recommend. It's like buying a new pressure washer!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy for the Money!

,
May 7, 2012
By sspodss
from island lake,il.
"Better than original wand .Didn't need the hose but now I have a replacement. Thanks for the good deal!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure washer nozzle

,
October 10, 2011
By Smokin
from Texas
"Bought this replacement pressure washer wand and hose kit to replace one on a Karcher pressure washer. The wand and hose connected to my washer with no problem and it works very well. Have had no problems with the unit. Cost less than buying wand and hose separately. Would recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AR pump gun repair kit

,
June 6, 2011
By REDII
"Worked out GREAT! Attached to my Generac pressure washer with no hassle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
August 30, 2010
By wrefromPA
from PA
"Kit replaced original equipment well! hose a little stiff in colder weather.
Would reccomend.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great & Inexpensive

,
February 22, 2010
By SplishSplashGiveItaBath
from Virginia
"This universal replacement kit was just what I needed when the connecting fitting failed on my original pressure washer hose. It is better than the set that came with my machine and much lighter. I have owned it for over a year and use it frequently to power wash my dirt bike after races, decks, mowers and farm tractor. Keeps them all looking like new."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hose connection not compatible

,
September 10, 2009
By guardian
from Portland OR
"This product is far superior to what Husky has to offer. However, the hose did not properly connect up with my 1750 Husky. The seat and O rings were not compatible, causing a continual leak. Very disappointing as it is a very nice unit. After talking with the mfg. and being told there was no adapter available I decided to return it. If the product had connected leak proof, I would have given this a 5 star rating."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

About time to replace

,
August 20, 2008
By Boxman
from Lewisburg, TN
"i have owened a Colmen pressure washer for several years it was my first pressure washer. The hose has been cut for a long time.
When I needed to clean something small I had to roll out the 13 HP 3500 psi gas model set it up and clean a small part.
With the new hose and wand i can set up the electric pump, clean the part and put back up bt the time i could get the largre unit out ans set up to run.
The hose fit perfect and I now us it for more jobs around the house. We added a glass room and this waser makes cleaning a breeze. i wished I had ordered it two years ago.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AR Pump Gun

,
August 11, 2008
By Lonewolf1
from Hillsdale, MI
"The AR Pump Gun I bought back in May 2008 replaced the original gun that came with my Husky power washer that fell a part after 2 months of use. I have used the AR Pump Gun all summer long doing jobs from washing my drive way to washing my siding of the house and then I had to put it to work on my new business washing campers in camp grounds. I have put this AR Pump Gun thrugh anywhere from 8 to 10 hours a day for 5 days straight power washing campers. The AR Pump Gun nozzel heads change vey easy and quick and the pressuer from high to low is easy to change. I will be in the market for a bigger unit for next year for I have to add a couple of workers to handle the work load and for the price you can't find a better gun that can handle that kind of work load. I will be needing a couple of more AR Pump Guns to my work force because it proved to me it can handle light work and heavy duty work. Thanks for this wonderful peace of equipment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AR PUMP GUN KIT

,
August 11, 2008
By DanMerc
from Tobyhanna, PA
"I needed the AR Pump Gun replacement Kit (AR Pump+Wand+Nozzle and Hose kit) for my black and decker electric pressure washer Model 1750. Black and Decker did not have one for their unit so I went online and found the Northern Tool Company which carried the replacement kit as stated above. The kit was delivered in a few days and I was eager to use the Pressure washer that was given to me in the "not working order". I attached the Pressure washer Pump kit purchased at Norhtern Tools and have been very happy with the result. I now have a working Electric pressure washer for a quarter the price of purchasing a new Pressure washing Unit. I am happy with the quick response to my order by Norhtern Tools and will not hesitate to use them in the future. I am pressure washing everything (my car, my neighbors kid and his dog, the house,etc) Now, if I could only get the water bill to come down I would be a happy washer. Thank you. Dan"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PRESSURE WASHER GUN & HOSE

,
April 18, 2008
By FIDEL
from NEW YORK CITY
"WORKS GREAT, WELL MADE!
I USE IT FOR WASHING CARS AT MY PARKING GARAGE.
REPLACES THE JUNK THAT CAME WITH MY DURABUILT 1300PSI
THANK YOU!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AR Pump Gun review

,
January 14, 2008
By topgun43
from Orlando Fl.
"The replacement AR pump gun performs better than the original equipment."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pressure washer replacement hose and wand

,
October 8, 2007
By Goodwood
from Upstate New York
"The kit is well made and very light weight compared to my original KEW wand. It took a bit of fudging to get the hose end to screw to my rather old KEW 1000 psi unit, and when I did get it hooked up, the washer pulsed at about 1 cycle per second. A little investigation of the phenomenon revealed that the kit was not sized exactly properly for my KEW washer's water volume output. This would probably not be a factor for a newer washer with a higher operating volume and pressure.
Overall, the kit is well made and of good construction."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than new

,
September 14, 2007
By Edickent
from Olney, MD
"Outstanding! I heavily used my Husky 1750 for over a year, between two houses, cars, trucks, and a boat. The original gun finally developed a leak I couldn't fix. I was going to buy a whole-new pressure washer, but thought I'd give this gun a try first.
This gun and wand works better than new, I am totally happy with my purchase.
The hose is more flexible than the original, the gun and wands seem to flow more than the original too. I may have lost a little pressure with the larger diameter, but there's definitely more flow (which works out better for driveway and deck cleanup). So, if you're using your washer like a sandblaster, you might notice a little loss of cutting-action.
The trigger mechanism on this new gun works much easier than the original Husky gun. Less fatigue, the hose has big knurls making hose-connection a snap, and the gun is lighter weight. The wands attach much easier than the original Husky too.
Like someone else wrote though, the wand extension is required for use (and it's pretty long), so this doesn't fit into wheel-wells as easily as the original. Because the hose attaches near the center of the gun, the action/torque of this new gun is MUCH less than the original twisting of the Husky one when you squeeze the trigger.
I just finished using the new gun for two hours, it was WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
July 11, 2007
By WLDRNSSMS
from Mansfield, MA
"We purchased this wand to replace the original nozzle on a coleman industrial power washer. The model had been discontinued and a factory original was not available. They had universal wand attachment that we could purchase but it was twice the price as the one from Northern Equipment. The new wand worked great. We were very happy with our purchase."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pressure washer hose wand and tips

,
July 10, 2007
By dgater
from WINTER GARDEN FLORIDA
"I BOUGHT THE NEW HOSE WAND AND TIPS TO REPLACE THE ORIGINAL. THE HOSE IS MUCH BETTER QUALITY THAN THE ORIGINAL THE WAND IS EASIER TO CHANGE TIPS. THE TURBO NOZZLE IS GREAT. IT TAKES HALF THE TIME TO CLEAN THAN USING A FLAT NOZZLE. I HAVE SHOWN SEVERAL PEOPLE HOW WELL IT CLEANS AND THEY WERE VERY IMPRESSED. THANK YOU NORTHERN TOOL."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle, 1750 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

,
July 9, 2007
By Brock
from OHIO
"I received a powerwasher purchased from a "Big Box Retail store" for Christmas, was waiting for spring to use it. First time I used it, the chemical resivor didnt work. I called the " Hotline" only to find out the guarantee had already lapsed. They recomended I try a new wand for $40.00 bucks or so, but they couldnt promise that would work either...Took a chance and bought your
AR Pump Gun, Wand, Nozzle and Hose Kit with FREE Turbo Nozzle™ 1750 PSI . Received it within a couple days and my washer works great, plus I saved a few bucks....
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.