Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40

General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40

Item# 22357
This General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug delivers up to 3650 PSI and a maximum of 195F. #4.0 orifice 1/4in. quick-connect plug Works best with pressure washers 2000-3650 PSI Ceramic nozzle tip and ceramic seat for extended life Insulated cover protects turbo nozzle when cleaning in tight areas
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Review 1 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beats a fan type by a wide margin

,
July 18, 2014
By 3733
from NC
"Cleans concrete twice as fast as the fan type and is more uniform. I am extremely pleased.
The turbo nozzle is quite heavy compared to a fan insert but was manageable.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

General pump turbo nozzle

,
May 5, 2014
By BKA2819
from Enterprise, Al.
"Performed as it should. Did a great job! Love the fact that it is rebuildable. Definitely would recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

,
November 14, 2013
By deposit
from Pine Grove PA
"The product stop working after 2 hours of use. The price that they charge is not worth it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver

,
October 15, 2012
By Brandon311
from Northern KY
"This turbo nozzle but my washing time in a third. Used it on concrete patio that used to take roughly 10 hours, only took about 3 with this nozzle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

King of the Turbo Nozzle

,
October 8, 2012
By PAhomeowner1001
from PA
"I purchased this nozzle with my new Northern Tool power washer in May 2012. I thought it was a little pricey but read good reviews and thought it would be useful. My Mom has a white fiberglass roof covering her patio. It had 4 years of tree dirt and general grime buildup. I attached the turbo nozzle and fired up the power washer. As it spun up to full speed, it sounded like the turbo prop on an airplane. It stripped all the dirt off and the finished roof looked as clean as the day it was installed. I also stripped the stain and dirt off my cement porch landing bringing it back to original condition."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Power nozzel

,
October 8, 2012
By Ohioguychris
from Ohio
"Works pretty darn good! Used it first to power wash the "inside" of the barn, then the neighbors came over and used it to power wash their sidewalk, next is my driveway!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turbo nozzel

,
August 13, 2012
By Helio1
from VA
"This produc does everything it is advertizes to do. It cut my pressure washing time by more than halk. Would I buy another- you bet"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick Connect Turbo-Nozzle

,
August 13, 2012
By Dependable
from TN.
"I do handyman work which involes quiet a bit of pressure washing. I have used other nozzles but, find this to be the best yet with less time consumption. Works best on concrete areas and in tight places. I would recommend this product to others eventhough the price is a bit to high. Worth it in the long haul. I just hope it continues to be dependable."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turbo Nozzle

,
August 23, 2010
By journeyman
from Florida
"After having used the turbo nozzle on my sister's pressure washer, I knew I wanted one. Northern definitely has the best price and pleasingly enough the nozzle I purchased from them outperforms the one I had borrowed.
This nozzle has an internal element that spins as it washes, distributing the pressurized stream over a greater area with the same pressure cutting power, cutting washing time in half, usually better. Where the stream from a fixed nozzle may clean a 1" swath, the spinning action will give you a 3" or better swath without leaving telltale streaks of unwashed area. This is particularly helpful with cleaning concrete where every missed spot shows up clearly. Cuts pressure washing the driveway by two thirds. I highly recommend this product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
journeyman
Florida 
 
Please wait while more information about journeyman is loaded.
Additional information about journeyman could not be loaded.
journeyman
September 23, 2010
"I purchased this nozzle with great expectations, which were met. The first time. I used it for about 20 minutes. I loaned it to my brother-in-law to clean a deck. It lasted 20 minutes. Since I didn't get it back until the beginning of the 5th week (he lives 3-1/2 hours away) the warranty was expired and I was told 'too bad'.
Based on my experience, I would not recommend this product if it is not going to be used often within the 30 day warranty period so failure may be detected early.
"
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

better

,
June 1, 2010
By skpmic
from Lake Forest, IL
"For general cleaning the turbo washing end works much better and faster than the standard ends. It give you less cutting action but better scrubbing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Would give it 6 stars if I could

,
June 1, 2010
By IntegrityJohn
from Manning, SC
"The absolute best pressurewasher accessory you can buy. Eliminates the downside of high-pressure washing (wood tear-out, uneven cleaning) while improving stream performance alot. Get one -- then put all your other tips out to pasture. You won't be using them anymore!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleaning Power

,
June 1, 2010
By JBarefoot
from Shallotte, NC
"I power wash my driveway about every two years using a 15 degree nozzle with my pressure washer.
I purchase this product and started using it yesterday. Wow, what a difference it made in cleaning power for my driveway. This think will run circles (no pun intended) around my 15 degree nozzle. This is the item you need to clean concrete, brick, concrete block, etc.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turbo nozzle

,
May 24, 2010
By dougco
from miami ,fl.
"This nozzle creates the pressure of a straight tip with the width of a fan tip by rotating the nozzle at high speed.This action saves a lot of time and makes a low pressure machine seem stronger."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
May 24, 2010
By JAS5271
from Atlanta, Ga
"I am new to power washing and the Turbo Nozzle works great. I have used it on a variety of surfaces with outstanding results."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Turbo nozzle doesn't last

,
May 7, 2009
By bdwasher
from Columbia, SC
"I have bought 6 this year. Dumb on my part ,but easy access is about the only reason and being on sale. I've been in business 16 years and haven't had problems like this in the past. Nozzle stops working within weeks of purchase, won't spin. Must not hold up well with heat or extreme circumstances. Try other options. Trust me."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool tool

,
November 18, 2008
By droopyman43
from Columbus Ohio
"this thing works great and for $30 less than I can get it anywhere else"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for General Pump Turbo Nozzle with FREE Quick-Couple Plug, Model# NYR36K40
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Maker.

,
August 11, 2008
By EVER
from Canfield, Ohio
"We bought this and it paid for itself the first time we used it. Makes doing flatwork quicker with great results. Our before and after pictures are awesome."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.