Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"

"FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"

Item# 22578
"This Econo-Heat 400 Watt Wall Panel Convection Heater lets you save up to 50 on heating costs while enjoying safe, quiet, comfortable, room-filling warmth. Amps 3.3, Thermostat Included No, BTU Output 1,365, Heating Capability sq. ft. 120, Plug Type 2-prong, Product Type Wall heater, Dimensions W x D x H in. 23 1/4 x 1 1/2 x 23 1/4, Watts 400, Power Cord ft. 6 1/2, Programmable No, Blower Included No, Volts 120, Product Style Convection heat, Heat Settings 1. Will not dry the air Silent operation Safer for children and pets - no exposed elements, gas or moving parts Ultra slim and compact design for out-of-the way wall mounting Quick and easy to install with the included installation kit Can be painted to match room color Not for bathroom use"
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 26(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wall heater

,
January 31, 2016
By
from vventura ca
it's east to hang. I can move it to another room so it's somewhat portable. It is silent and doesn't feel like it makes the air arid.
I likes the smooth, white surface so it blends in.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good value

,
January 21, 2016
By
from Seattle
This is second one of these heaters i have purchased from Northern Tool. I already have a good review of this heater and and picture showing it after it was painted to match the wall. I plan to paint this new unit as well. I have to give praise to Northern Tool. When i unboxed this new unit it was damaged and i didn't want to use it. They exchanged it with out issue and promptly sent me a new one.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Small Bathroom

,
January 20, 2016
By
from Metairie , LA
Great product takes the chill out of air. I use this product daily.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Model 603 Econo-Heat Wall Panel

,
January 11, 2016
By
from Grayson, GA
We have installed several of these heaters in offices to keep the occupants happy with the temperature in their office without having to increase the building temperature. They are easy to install. Have two mounting kits one for drywall/wood and one for concrete. The only issue we have had with them is the cord length, we have had to move or install additional outlets to provide power for them.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheap and works good

,
December 25, 2015
By
from oxford Florida
The heater was easy to install. after we had it on a wile the front got a small crack all across the heater. but it still works good. I will paint it, then you can't see the crack.
Like the heater.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bedroom/Bathroom Heater

,
December 17, 2015
By
from Port Angeles, WA
This is a great individual room heater. It is easily installed, takes no floorspace, and requires no wiring. I them in three bedrooms, and with no other heat source, each room has stayed comfortably warm during our Northwest damp & cold winter.
I highly recommend that you follow the installation instructions, and place the unit on an interior wall. I also would not recommend this heater for use in large, open rooms.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heat

,
December 6, 2015
By
from GigHarbor, WA
This product is not what I expected it to be. It does heat, but if the temp in the room is cold, then it doesn't put out very much heat. It would be good for keeping the dampness out, but not to heat to a comfortable warmth. I realize that the room I put it in is pretty big for just one of these units. (20 x30).
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wall heater

,
December 2, 2015
By
from hi-desert ca
only have had up a few days now, but it has made it warmer in it's area. happy so far.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wall heaters

,
November 30, 2015
By
from pennslyvannia
Works very well I use it every night to warm up my bedroom
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Heating Partner!!!

,
October 25, 2015
By
from Winston-Salem, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I saw this flat heater on line and was curious about getting more info. A few days later, I received a new email regarding this product at a reduced price. I was in. I received it in a few days...installed it in my music room, in minutes (10 min.). It works best (for me) when I run my main heater for about 20 minutes. Cut it off, and then turn on the flat wall panel. It keeps the temperature of the room about equal. Can't wait for the real frosty weather to come. I know this is going to save me some money...
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Efficiency Upgrade

,
October 22, 2015
By
from Jackson, MS
Purchased 7 of these to replace KW hr eating milkhouse heaters in office. Very efficient design and easily keeps a 12x15 office as toasty as the person desires. No Noise, No Fans, No computer disruptions. Very good choice for office environment. The only down size is to train the user to wait - as it takes about 20 -30 minutes to get up to maximum heat.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adds comfort heat to a heated room...

,
February 1, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
This unit will not heat even a small room by itself to a comfortable level. But it will add heat to a room to make it more comfortable or keep things from freezing in a room. I added this unit to a small room that wasn't getting as much heat as the others and it works great to add the extra heat needed to make the room comfortable to be in
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+39points
44out of 49found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Econo-heat wall Panel Model #603

,
December 29, 2014
By
from Northeast Texas
The wall heater works really well when you give it ample time. It's definitely not for quick heat. It's perfect for a small area when the temperature is above freezing. The installation is very easy and almost anyone could install this product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed!

,
December 18, 2014
By
from Texas
great product! low amps/watts. I did mount in a larger/cold bathroom and put it on an industrial timer to heat up room before we wake and it does an great job! I did buy the recommended Thermostat control but did not find it helpful so a good timer and i was set!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet electric heater

,
December 5, 2014
By
from Kerrville, TX
Heater was very easy to install, took less than five minutes. No noise associated with heater. Produces steady flow of warm air. It will not heat a very cold room quickly, but will maintain heat after room is warm. Weekend cabin is heated by furnace, then heat is maintained by wall heater. A thermostat might be useful, but this heater is an excellent value as is.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

econo-heat wall panel canvection heater model #603

,
December 3, 2014
By
from mt.pleasant mi
This is a neat heater to warm a small area. Quiet.By being wall mounted it is out of way.The low wattage makes it cost efficient and with no moving parts it should last a long time, Not difficult to install, Whats not to like?
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it

,
December 2, 2014
By
from NH
easy to install, nice heat, no noise, cheep heat, wish it had a control device
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater.

,
November 27, 2014
By
from New York
Bought one of these heaters to heat a decent size bedroom that no longer had a heat source. These heaters provide plenty of heat and use alot less power than anything with a blower. Highly recommend these units.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sleep since Summer nights stopped

,
November 26, 2014
By
from Stewart, MN
Soft effective heating of my Master Suite, this allows me to sleep through the night even on the coldest nights.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great heater

,
November 17, 2014
By
from Angelica, NY
We're just getting into the really cold weather, but so far these heaters are great. I bought 3 to put near my birds cages. These heaters were easy to hang and are so fully contained that they are safe for and from my pets.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.