Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"

"FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"

Item# 22578
"This Econo-Heat 400 Watt Wall Panel Convection Heater lets you save up to 50 on heating costs while enjoying safe, quiet, comfortable, room-filling warmth. Amps 3.3, Heating Capability sq. ft. 120, Plug Type 2-prong, Power Cord ft. 6 1/2, BTU Output 1,365, Thermostat Included No, Watts 400, Product Type Wall heater, Programmable No, Blower Included No, Volts 120, Dimensions W x D x H in. 23 1/4 x 1 1/2 x 23 1/4, Product Style Convection heat, Heat Settings 1. Will not dry the air Silent operation Safer for children and pets - no exposed elements, gas or moving parts Ultra slim and compact design for out-of-the way wall mounting Quick and easy to install with the included installation kit Can be painted to match room color Not for bathroom use"
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 15(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Review 1 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adds comfort heat to a heated room...

,
February 1, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
" This unit will not heat even a small room by itself to a comfortable level. But it will add heat to a room to make it more comfortable or keep things from freezing in a room. I added this unit to a small room that wasn't getting as much heat as the others and it works great to add the extra heat needed to make the room comfortable to be in "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Econo-heat wall Panel Model #603

,
December 29, 2014
By
from Northeast Texas
" The wall heater works really well when you give it ample time. It's definitely not for quick heat. It's perfect for a small area when the temperature is above freezing. The installation is very easy and almost anyone could install this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

just what I needed!

,
December 18, 2014
By
from Texas
" great product! low amps/watts. I did mount in a larger/cold bathroom and put it on an industrial timer to heat up room before we wake and it does an great job! I did buy the recommended Thermostat control but did not find it helpful so a good timer and i was set! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet electric heater

,
December 5, 2014
By
from Kerrville, TX
" Heater was very easy to install, took less than five minutes. No noise associated with heater. Produces steady flow of warm air. It will not heat a very cold room quickly, but will maintain heat after room is warm. Weekend cabin is heated by furnace, then heat is maintained by wall heater. A thermostat might be useful, but this heater is an excellent value as is. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

econo-heat wall panel canvection heater model #603

,
December 3, 2014
By
from mt.pleasant mi
" This is a neat heater to warm a small area. Quiet.By being wall mounted it is out of way.The low wattage makes it cost efficient and with no moving parts it should last a long time, Not difficult to install, Whats not to like? "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it

,
December 2, 2014
By
from NH
" easy to install, nice heat, no noise, cheep heat, wish it had a control device "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great heater.

,
November 27, 2014
By
from New York
" Bought one of these heaters to heat a decent size bedroom that no longer had a heat source. These heaters provide plenty of heat and use alot less power than anything with a blower. Highly recommend these units. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sleep since Summer nights stopped

,
November 26, 2014
By
from Stewart, MN
" Soft effective heating of my Master Suite, this allows me to sleep through the night even on the coldest nights. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great heater

,
November 17, 2014
By
from Angelica, NY
" We're just getting into the really cold weather, but so far these heaters are great. I bought 3 to put near my birds cages. These heaters were easy to hang and are so fully contained that they are safe for and from my pets. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not For Basement!

,
November 17, 2014
By
from NC
" This is one of the most disappointing purchases I've ever made. I am trying to reduce the chill in a finished basement one car garage. I insulated the garage door and the ceiling and one wall is finished with sheetrock and you cannot tell this heater is even in there after 2 days of leaving the garage closed and the heater on. This heater may work OK in a bedroom but don't waste your money on this heater if you need it for anything other than an interior room of a house. The heater gets hot but it just doesn't warm the space AT ALL. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-17points
6out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product / Follow up on origional review

,
November 12, 2014
By
from Buffalo, NY. area
" Purchased to heat a 10x12 basement hobby rm. for my wife. Unit received with slight damage ( 1/2 dollar size gouge in to top of unit surface ). Contacted the manufacturer for repair advice if possible ( didn't want to go through hassle of return ). Top notch tech. support ( female, forgot name) advised me with this type of damage to patch with joint compound or similar product. Very pleasant and helpful company rep. . Also made a very nice concession through company policy for my inconvenience. Easy install of product and provided sufficient heat to keep the room comfortable with minimal energy consumption. I will buy more of these units as I construct more rooms in the basement of my new built ranch. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wall heater

,
October 29, 2014
By
from Binghamton, NY
" This heater is very good for a small room. Keeps a constant temperature and that is the key. I recommend this for anyone that needs a small room heater. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly Heat

,
October 10, 2014
By
from Shimersville, PA
" Mount on wall, plug into AC 120, Done! Add furniture 3" clearance from heat panels no problem. Have had 5 radiant panels over 7 years, saved on propane, no ducts needed, Convinced building inspector they were safe (Later, he ordered 2 for a new addition for himself) We love them! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good small room heater

,
February 13, 2014
By
from Lake Tahoe
" I used one of these for heating a bathroom. It works really well and is quite efficient! The design, construction and function of the unit are superb. The packaging leaves a little to be desired as I actually received one broken in half the first go-round. They sent me a replacement which got here in one piece, surprisingly enough. Installed easily with good instructions and all the proper good quality hardware.
The heater itself is very slim and "hides" well. Nice quality product at a great price!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
25out of 44found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "FREE SHIPPING - Econo-Heat Wall Panel Convection Heater - 1,365 BTU, Model# 603"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Solution when Electrical is your only option

,
September 16, 2013
By
from Washington DC
" These heaters only use 400 Watts as opposed to the average 1500. I have rental properties with small rooms and because there are no moving parts and they just switch on and off they are perfect.
Safe, cheap, and simple. The only problem that I experienced is that they don't provide a great deal of heat so a 12 by 20 room really needs 2 of them, however 1 is perfect for a bathroom, small kitchen, or a den. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+31points
95out of 159found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.