Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00

Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00

Item# 22757
Plano storage trunk provides weather-resistant storage wherever you need it. Extra-large 27.4-gallon capacity is perfect for all your bulky and oversized equipment. Two integrated wheels allow for easy transport. U.S.A. Dimensions L x W x H in. 37 3/4 x 18 1/4 x 14, Handle Included Yes, Handle Type Molded-in plastic, Handles qty. 2, Color Black, Product Type Trunk, Includes 4 heavy duty latches, Lock Type 4 Latches, lockable in 3 places, Material Heav-duty impact resistant plastic, Wheel Included Yes, 2, Wheel Size in. 2 1/2. 4 heavy-duty latches Tie-down brackets on each end 2 recessed handles 3 padlock tabs for security Molded grooves for stacking Airline approved FedEx and UPS shippable Heavy-duty impact-resistant plastic
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 10(80%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Review 1 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great weather resistance

,
September 21, 2014
By Mitch504
from Andrews SC
"Great weather resistance for an inexpensive box.
I have it mounted on the outside of a truck, the inside never gets wet"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't go wrong

,
July 11, 2014
By Paul22
from Enfield, NH
"Excellent quality and features for the price - definitely not just another cheap tote"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

STORAGE LOCKER

,
June 4, 2014
By wormme
from TN
"I ORDER FOUR OF THESE AND ONE CAME IN WITH NO WHEELS"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy storage for Hunting gear

,
February 5, 2014
By leo30000
from Pageland, SC
"Not as sturdy as I would have liked but for the price I really have no issues. Holds all my Hunting gear IE: clothing for storage during the off season and during the season-I can wheel it where I need to go vice carrying it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plano Storage Box

,
February 4, 2014
By Chief560
from OH
"This is a great product. I carry vital emergency equipment in the bed of my Command Vehicle which is a Chev. PU on the Fire Dept. Everything stays dry and ready to use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

not sturdy

,
October 19, 2013
By beerdranker
from broken arrow, ok
"I bought this tool box after my old one was destroyed by a tree I was cutting. it has plenty of room and fits great on my ATV rack. the problem is the lid. it seems way too thin and you cannot stack anything on it without it bowing in and giving way. and the last time it took it to the woods one of the hinges unsnapped after normal use. I will probably ditch this box and get a sturdier unit that will take more abuse in the backwoods."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hinge

,
October 8, 2012
By 3271
from Lenoir, NC
"The box is durable for the most part. However the hinge will pop out if the lid strikes one place before the rest of the lid does. Sometime the latches are hard to close. I use mine on my 4 wheeler to carry fencing tools and supplies on the farm. It has about the right amount of storage. If the hinge was made different or the lid was made to where it wouldn't separate from the hinge then it would be perfect."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Footlocker

,
October 8, 2012
By CargoMan
from Flower Mound, TX
"Bought this footlocker to ship almost 75 lbs. of textbooks to Florida and back. I was worried about the wheels, as I didn't know if the weight of the books and the way things are handled by airlines would cause the wheels to fail, but they didn't. I used a $5 coupon and was very happy with the price. I saw the same item online from another vendor and it was almost $15 more, plus shipping. This was a good deal and I'll get another one if I need it."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not ready for prime time

,
September 3, 2012
By Michael747
from Northern California
"Purchased 3 of these about 2 years ago.
The lower section is fairly rugged and has held up well.
The top though is not sturdy enough to stack anything with weight on it.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plano 37in. XXL Storage Box with Wheels, Model #1819-00
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Retired

,
August 13, 2012
By ljaand
from La Mesa, Ca
"The product is a perfect fit behind the drivers seat in my 2003 Ford F250 after I took out the bench seat. There is enough room for it to open and close the lid to the storage box. It's great for storage of items you want to keep out of sight."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.