Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35

Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35

Item# 22775
Heavy-duty rotating nozzle is specifically designed for use with professional-series pressure washers for high-pressure, high-impact cleaning. Long-lasting ceramic nozzle, brass construction and nonmarring cover provide exceptional performance and life. Degree of Angle 20, GPM 9, Max. PSI 5,100, Max. Temperature F 212, Nozzle Size in. 3.5, Inlet Size in. 1/4, Length in. 3 7/8, Material Ceramic, brass. High-impact, rotating straight stream with 20 angle for intense cleaning action Heavy-duty, long-wearing ceramic nozzle and seat for exceptional life Rotating nozzle can be started and used in any position Corrosion-resistant brass construction with nonmarring red cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
21 of 25(84%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Review 1 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleaner

,
September 17, 2013
By Bigamehunter2012
from KS
"At first I didn't know what to think,until I got to close to the paint, and it started to come off. This nozzel works like a champ."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great! Hard water? Squirt WD-40 in after use.

,
September 7, 2013
By Obsessed
from USA
"Awesome on 1st use. Went to use it again months later and no rotation. Looked at other reviews, one mentioned applying WD-40 before and after each use. Figured OK we have hard water, deposits may be jamming it up. I squirted some WD-40 in feed side of nozzle and let it sit a few minutes. Presto! Back in action! Now I drain it and squirt a bit of WD-40 in it after each use to keep hard water from crudding it up. Thanks to other reviewer mentioning this!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perferct Nozzle!

,
July 8, 2013
By alphacorp
from Jersey
"I've been powerwashing commercial bldgs. for 23 yrs. I've been using these nozzles for 11 years. Tried many manufacturers, but this one works the best and rebuildable. The orifice is small so be sure to flush your entire system WELL of dirt/rust first. I found spraying WD40 in the nozzles before and after each use helps tremendously. We have 9 Cat nozzles in the company."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 8, 2012
By Joadar
from Holtsville, NY
"This product performs better then expected. Does a great job and quickly."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dud

,
September 27, 2010
By silverbullett
from Central Texas
"Used it twice and it quit. Took it apart and it still would not work. Worked good when I first got it but never again. Will return to Northern."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works great, when it works!

,
May 24, 2010
By bloomingtonguy
from Bloomington, IL
"Having to send mine back for a replacement. Quit rotating after it's 3rd use, probably less that 15 minutes of actual use before it broke. Sending back to Northern to try another one. Hopefully I'll have the same great experiance with the new one that the other reviewers had, it really did an awesome job on my driveway when it worked! Thanks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Nozzle

,
May 8, 2010
By Eddyde
from Upstate New York
"This is one of the best rotating nozzles I have ever used. It paid for itself on the first job... I used it to remove tar/oakum expansion joints from an old concrete swimming pool... this job used to take 2 men at least a day of backbreaking chopping and ripping... with this nozzle and a 4000 psi 4 gpm washer, I did the job by myself in 2 hrs! Not only that, it did a much better job, removing all traces of tar from the concrete... the old method needed a final clean-up with a sandblaster, yucckers...
I have used heavy industrial ship mounted pressure washers w/rotary nozzles in the past, doing oil spill remediation work; I think this nozzle is just as good, if not better.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Performing Turbo Nozzle

,
November 11, 2009
By Anonymous
from Central Minnesota
"I have owned this nozzle for 9 years and use it approximately 200 hours annually. I have rebuilt it once and have had very good results overall. It is used on a 8hp pressure washer and does a very good job cleaning as I use it on a variety of surfaces. Be careful using it on vehicles. If you get to close, it will peel automotive paint. This nozzle works very well removing decals."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

CAT turbo nozzle does the job

,
November 2, 2009
By JJPerra
from Santa Barbara County CA
"Wow! This nozzle blasts dirt and grime( and if you are not careful, mortar and soft stone!) with ease. It strips aging paint without a problem at only 3000psi. I have been cleaning siding, painted walls and driveways and what a joy it is over using fan tips. If you watch your pressure and distance, cleaning painted surfaces is no problem. It doesn't come with a quick release coupler, but I added one one for a couple bucks! This is a fine nozzle."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

nozzle

,
November 2, 2009
By jdpnc
from nc
"I had a cheap nozzle and deciced to buy a better one to see if it would do a better or faster job. i wasnt sure if it was worth the cost.after using it a couple of times its worth the extra money spent."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGH SPEED ROTATING NOZZLE

,
November 2, 2009
By BILDOBOB
from LYLES, TN
"This is the best thing that ever happened to a pressure washer -- no dirt or grease can resist the scrubbing action of the rotating pinpoint stream. Turns a pussycat pressure washer into a TIGER! Really gets the job done. Put it on your machine with a quick coupler so you can quickly put a regular nozzle on for those jobs that don't require such an aggressive action. Try a hidden area first to be sure painted surfaces can take it before you attack, 'cause that's what this nozzle does!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nozzle

,
October 19, 2009
By St1
from Leavenworth, Kansas
"This nozzle really enhances the power of the pressure washer. There is nothing it won't clean. I use it on my 4,000 psi 4gpm pressure washer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesnt Live up to its reputation

,
August 24, 2009
By TT618
from CT
"Bought this a few years ago with a Northern Tools pressure washer (3300 psi - works great). After about 6 uses it faliled to work. Took it apart to make sure no debris was in it. Worked for a moment and failed again. Do not buy this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cat pump high speed rotating nozzle

,
July 20, 2009
By pappywasher
from Virginia
"I have been in the pressure washing business for over 18 years and have used several different brands and models of these nozzles. Most of them did not last long due to the cheep inner workings of these nozzles. I purchased this particular model about 2 years ago and its still going strong."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nozzle

,
July 14, 2009
By unks
from key west fl
"when all other tips failed this one did the job like no other one could . eazy to install. had a spare gun so i do not have to change the tip"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great nozzle

,
November 18, 2008
By jeepaholic
from jupiter,florida
"This nozzle is powerful and cleans well, don't use on your house, it will strip the paint off. It is best for walks and driveways. Wear ear protection as it is loud."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat pump high speed nozzle

,
August 11, 2008
By chicken
from Georgia
"This product is extremely fast, better than any other nozzle I have used. Will clean concrete with no effort at all in a small amount of time. I personally use this in my breeder houses in the clean up. The rotation of this nozzle is 3-4 times faster than any other I have used. Would recommend this highly for all jobs."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat Pump Nozzle 7632.35

,
April 14, 2008
By Trey
from Kingsville, Texas
"On February 4, 1997 I purchased a 2500PSI gas powered water blaster. My need mainly consisted of cleaning my front sidewalk which has tile from Mexico inlaid in it. The tile is made with crevices and demples in it and is very hard to clean. The unit still didn't clean it so I purchased a rotating nozzle and it made a world of difference. The nozzle wore out last year and I then ordered a rotating nozzle from Northern Tool (Cat Pump High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model #7632.35). WOW! My unit now cleans faster and better than ever. Effertless cleaning."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tornato/ bee sting nozzle

,
November 1, 2007
By npalogy
from Melbourne FL
"I bought this nozzle a while ago and I don't think i'll ever stop using it. I own a small pressure washing bussiness and its hardest hitting piece in all of my arsanal. I don't think of it as an attachment, but more of a machine in its self that turns water into fire. No exageration, when you pull back on the trigger it sounds like a swarm of bees. Its like a tornado effect, with an eye in the center. Bottom line take a 3,000 psi and double the punch power only with this item. I would highly recommend this product with a pressure washer. O ya I love NORTHERN TOOL! By the way it will strip about anything and cuts your time in half also quality is a 10."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cat Pumps High Speed Rotating Nozzle, Model# 7632.35
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great while it lasted

,
July 14, 2007
By itsmedonp
from New Bern, NC
"This nozzle was absolutely the best accessory that I have bought in relation to my pressure washer....However, for the money, it wasnt worth it. I bought this nozzle in february. On July 5th, it was wore out and I can no longer use it. I called and there was only a 3 month warranty. My nozzle lasted a little over 5 months, and its not like I used it everyday. I only pressure wash on average twice a week. So it was not overused!!! I will say that it made my jobs easier. I would be 100 percent satisfied had the nozzle lasted longer."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.