Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"

"Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"

Item# 22792
"This log cart protects up to 250 lbs. of firewood under a 600D polyester cover. Heavy-duty pneumatic tires allow the cart to move easily over any terrain. Material Steel, Dimensions L x W x H in. 15 x 17 3/4 x 43 1/3, Capacity lbs. 250. Powder-coated steel construction Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies 10in. dia. x 4in.W tires"
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Review 1 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

good design, light materials

,
May 16, 2015
By Jack1234
from WV
" This is a great tool to move firewood from my tractor to the outdoor furnace, then just feed the furnace from the cart - great idea!! Bad news is that it is made of flimsy metal that bends and distorts too easily. Reinforced it by welding rods across from bar above the wheel to the outer part of the cart, unfortunately this changed the center of gravity so much that I had to add the weight of wood that would fit in the lower loop. Works well now, using it now for several winters. Makes it easier with less handling of firewood and not having to carry it by hand. Remake this with heavy tubing rather than the light stuff, you would have a great product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

wood log carrier

,
March 28, 2015
By uforeal
from long Island, NY
" Well Made Great value for sale price! Would recommend product to all who have to carry wood any distance from a woodpile. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover

,
March 9, 2015
By ConnieVA
from Virginia
" This Log Cart is wonderful. I could kiss the person who designed it. It has made the job of bringing wood to the house Much Easier; the wood never falls off and it does not matter how big or how small the log is. If I can handle it, the Log Cart can handle it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wel-Bilt Log Cart

,
March 7, 2015
By jimd41
from Central Maine
" Works well and is heavy enough for its intended use. Went together pretty easily. Like the frame shaped to avoid contact with the tires. My older J-shaped unit could not hold up to the loads I put on it and tubing handle bent. This unit does not seem to have that problem. The included cover is of no use to me and is much too short if is intended to cover the wood in inclement weather. I basically haul one load a day from under a deck and feed a New Yorker boiler in the basement. Works great for that - one load will go the day unless it is extremely cold. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

log cart

,
February 8, 2015
By OldEdaaa
from valley al
" Couldn't be any better. Works great. Wish I had purchased one years earlier. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Log cart

,
January 30, 2015
By Thorn811
from Shelton, CT
" The cart was easy to put together, only took around 5 minutes. This is my second cart and it works very good. Also has a cover if you want to load the cart and leave it outside your house. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad tires

,
January 17, 2015
By Sparti
from NJ
" 1 Year 1 Month tires cracked and will not hold air. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly effective

,
January 1, 2015
By kingkikapu22
from ME
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" When this arrived I thought "Oh brother" because the materials are very poor and it looked like it would break instantly. However, it has proven to be super effective.
On flat hard surfaces, I can fill this thing to capacity with 26" green logs and still move it (a lot more than 250 pounds!) Sounds like it's dying when there's a really big load, but the thing keeps going. Great investment.
It's not so good on inclines or rough surfaces but for my intended purpose it's perfect. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Log carrier

,
October 31, 2014
By MrsWeaver
from Virginia
" This log carrier is great! It rolls over the door way no problem. We can get firewood off our porch with ease. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy but clumsy

,
August 3, 2014
By Digeanta
from Southern Vermont
" It went together very well consider that I am an elderly woman with a damaged right shoulder. It looks exactly as described and fits in a crook near the firebox. My onoly concern is that it is difficult to pull up the ramp and does not balance well with wood on it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Get what you pay for

,
March 6, 2014
By scubedivr
from Asheville, NC
" I already had one of these made by a different company called "Shelter Logic" and I loved it. I bought two more of this brand trying to save a few bucks and because it has a cover that comes with it. It is definitely not the same quality. And the cover.....well it works great if you never cut your firewood any longer than 14 inches! The first one is much sturdier and holds much more wood. If I had it to do over, I would spend the extra twenty bucks and get a better one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

,
February 4, 2014
By Jays6306
from Green Bay, WI
" The big wheels are nice for transport in the yard. Nice canvas cover. Holds a decent amount especially for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little carrier!

,
November 25, 2013
By M35A2
from Mahopac, NY
" Going on Year 2 now with this log carrier. This makes it really easy to transport wood from the outside stack to indoors. I even pull it up a staircase so I can bring it right inside next to the fireplace. Very happy and well made for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

3 and a half stars - Above Average

,
October 17, 2012
By phillyburbs
from Outside Philadelphia, PA
" The pros: lightweight, easy to assemble, holds a lot of wood, easy to maneuver
The cons: lightweight (not solid or sturdy), tires smell horrible new out of the box, the cover is practically useless- it only works if all of your wood is the same length and only slightly wider than the frame.
Thankfully, I don't need the cover.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Back Saver

,
October 9, 2012
By Breadmaker
from MD
" I use this to bring firewood in from outside. I was using a canvas bag wood carrier. This log cart carries more wood per trip and saves your back. I would have given it 5 stars if the frame was stronger but it is definitely strong enough to do the job as long as you don't abuse it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL WORTH IT !

,
January 16, 2012
By luvwoodheat
from Wisconsin
" GREAT way to bring wood into the house.
Beats back aches carrying log carrier bag.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Wel-Bilt Log Cart with Poly Cover - 250-Lb. Capacity, Model# CT-LC154"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great!

,
January 9, 2012
By memyselfanddi
from Athens, Ga
" Cart is easy to assemble. strong and most of all a back saver.
This is the best way to bring wood in to the house.
I load it up and wheel it in once a day, at the most.
This has really saved me a lot of back pain.
A great product. You could pay more for something that does not work as well elsewhere. But why would you.
Get one and save you back.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.