Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"

"General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"

Item# 22824
"This General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand is the fast, easy way to clean buildings, large trucks, signs and other big equipment in half the time - from the safety of the ground Innovative design retracts to a more manageable size and allows for easier field maintenance. Nozzle holder accepts standard quick-couple spray nozzles nozzles not included. Includes gun with a 3/8in. female NPT inlet. Temperature Range F 200, Max. PSI 4,000, GPM 8, Works With Cold/hot water pressure washer, Range ft. 6-24. Heavy-duty screw connectors and innovative clamping system for the gun and lance increase strength and durability High-flow spray gun allows for low pressure chemical applications"
Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(317 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (317 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
113
3 stars
28
2 stars
7
1 star
9
293 of 317(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer Reviews for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Review 1 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great extension wand

,
August 25, 2015
By
from Kentucky
" This is a well built, quality extension wand. Provides excellent reach for cleaning out gutters, cleaning siding, etc. This wand should provide many years of dependable service. Another great product from Northern. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

disapointed

,
August 12, 2015
By
from illinois
" It was awkward and too hard to use. I have sent it back.
The belt was also too awkward and just didn't work for me.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great once you get the hang of it

,
August 8, 2015
By
from Durham, NC
" As others have stated, it's heavy and can be unwieldy when fully extended. But once you get the hang of it, it really becomes a time saver since you aren't dealing with ladders.
What I have found to work for me: 1. Get the belt. 2. When you are ready to lift it up off the ground, pull the trigger and lift it in place. The water pressure will help you, and it will stabilize it when it's up in the air. Keep the trigger pulled and walk up to what you are going to wash. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pressure washer wand

,
August 7, 2015
By
from Dresser, WI
" I purchased this but have yet to find the fittings to connect this to my pressure washer. I have a campbell hausefeld pressure washer, and the fittings aren't readily accessible. Not sure if I'll ever use it if I can't find fittings. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Telescoping pressure washer wand

,
August 6, 2015
By
from Baraboo,wi
" This is a must for anyone doing pressure washing regularly. This unit has been a great addition to my pressure washing tools. I have saved countless time doing taller areas, and a lot safer. A harness helps a great deal. It took me a short time to learn how to control this pole when fully extended.but has helped me do more work from the ground a lot faster, with less stress than claiming up & down ladders to reach the upper most points to be cleaned. My only regret is I should have purchased this sooner. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds expectations

,
August 3, 2015
By
from CA
" TWO sections are fiberglass two are Aluminum. As others mention, the last two sections get a little squirrely when fully extended. Actual length measures about 23' from pole end (3/8"F inlet fitting) to 22mm Male fitting, then included is a short wand with an 8 degree bend that has a 22mm F fitting to match the end of the pole and a 1/4" quick coupler (F) on the end to accept your nozzle (assuming your nozzle is a 1/4" male QC). The little wand is about 8" long, so you get almost 24'. For a 6' person, you'd get about 27' from the ground, or maybe 28' if you include a useful 1' spray. Of course, you can always operate it from a ladder for extended reach, and sometimes that makes sense for hard-to-reach places, but the idea of a long pole is to do it from the ground. The little 8" wand is actually a 1/4"M NPT pipe, so you could substitute a longer or different shape section of pipe in there between the connectors.
What length do you need? A one story house is likely served by a 12' pole. A 2 story house could be marginally done from the ground with 12' IF you have no special features, and have gutters around the whole perimeter. If you have a pitched roof with siding to the peak, or high ceilings, or other features like chimneys, you'll need at least 18'. My 2-story needs the 24', as my chimney peaks at about 28', and I have dormers, and other features that require approaching at an angle over lower roofs. Just get the longest one-- my 1-story neighbor uses it for washing the mold off the north (tile) roof, which requires a long pole. You'll likely find more uses for it the longer you can extend, and the cost and weight are only slightly higher.
Overall, I like this wand, but there are a few things I would change if I could:
1). The inlet fitting is all the way at the bottom, with no protection. If you set the wand down on its end, you might damage or contaminate the inlet fitting.
2). It's a little difficult to extend and retract. The hose sticks in the tube. Maybe this will get easier as it is broken in, but for now it's easier to extend and retract with 2 people- one feeding the hose in the base.
Not mentioned, this thing comes with some extras:
1). the inlet is 3/8" F-NPT. They include a 3/8" M-NPT to 3/8" M-quick connect. It appears to be steel, plated with brass. So this will hook right up to the end of your 3/8" F QC hose.
2). A brass adaptor: 22mm Male to 3/8" male. I assume this is in case your system's hose ends in a 22mm Female rather than a Quick connect female.
3). The short 8" wand for the tip, with a handy 1/4" female Quick connect. You need only provide a nozzle having a 1/4" M-QC. This wand has a slight 8 degree bend in it. I have not tried, but I would guess that trying to hold this pole straight with the nozzle off-axis more than 8 degrees might be difficult.
Quality is medium and for the money it is a good deal. I paid this much for my 3' CAT wand, so I don't expect the highest quality. I would not buy the shorter wand even if I could get away with that length-- I don't like running it out at full extent, and like the extra stiffness with it partly retracted on the last two sections. The only reason to get a shorter version is the weight, but I can't imagine that the shorter ones are much lighter, and they're not much cheaper. Buy longer and just run it partly retracted-- You'll be glad you did. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Telescoping pressure washer wand.

,
July 14, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
" Great addition to pressure washing process as it helps get to those high areas of the building while still safely on the ground. Used to climb ladders and use the pressure washer now I can do the same areas from the stability of standing on the ground. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy.

,
July 10, 2015
By
from Sylacauga,alabama
" After much research and online shopping,My best deal was from Northern Tool. I am totally pleased with my Telescoping wand and highly recommend Northern Tool to my friends. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Telescoping pressure washer wand

,
July 9, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
" The wand was simple & easy to use. I used it to pressure wash the vinyl siding on my home. When fully extended the tip extension could of had more of an angle on it. Overall it functioned great! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

extender wand

,
July 6, 2015
By
from brighton,il
" wand works great but at 3000psi you need to turn down your pressure if you have the wand fully extended with a angled nozzle. No more getting on a Ladder to clean out Gutters. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightfully Surprised

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Georgia
" I'm eighty-four years old, 145 lbs. Considering my age, I was reluctant to buy the 18 footer. It's a bit whippy when fully extended, but actually easy to manage. My pressure washer only generates 2700 psi, so that should be considered (a three thousand or higher pressure output might be more than I could effective handle). In any case, the extension made washing the sides of my one story, four gable house, a piece of cake. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Magic Wand

,
June 9, 2015
By
from Oviedo, Florida
" Excellent product that does everything it is suppose to and more. The wand is an excellent too and keeps you off the ladder and on the ground. This makes pressure washing easier and safer. I wish I had gotten this tool years ago. When extended, it can get a little heavy after time and I would recommend the support belt which will help provide support for the back and arms. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought 24'. Hope 12' is easier to handle

,
June 8, 2015
By
from Greenville, SC
" I bought the 24 foot version of this product in hopes of reaching some dormers, etc from the ground. At full extension, I could not reach them over the porch roof and was forced to operate this off of a ladder. It has very little kick, but it leaves you no dexterity at that range. I hope the 12 foot version is easier to handle and control. The only other feature I wish it had was a quick connect for the hose versus having to screw it on. You may also want to look at the belt accessory to help carry the weight for prolonged use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer pole

,
June 8, 2015
By
from Boone, NC
" workes very good but hard to control when extened all the way out to 24 feet, buy the belt too "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand

,
June 7, 2015
By
from Spring Hill,Fl
" The unit is very good quality and work just like it should. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not easy to Handle

,
June 6, 2015
By
from Coastal North Carolina
" Negative: It needs a Ergonomic operating lever and a Fixed Upper handle.
Positive: Does the Job Cleaning.
I'm going to make a fixed upper handle from the design of a Weedwacker Handle.
For the operating lever. I'm still Thinking about that.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pole Power Washer

,
June 5, 2015
By
from Florida
" Product worked as advertised and gives fantastic results in reaching 2nd floor, roofs and hard to get places. Definitely get the accessory belt to help hold and stabilize the pole as it does get heavy when extended. Also used it to clean the pool bottom (with water in the pool) and it really did well! A "must have" accessory for the serious use power washer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

telescopping pressurewasher wand

,
June 5, 2015
By
from tampa fla
" very
good unit keeps from climbing ladder for those tall to reach areas
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DLTG24

,
May 24, 2015
By
from Brent,Al
" 24 foot extension works great. No more climbing ladders or getting on my roof. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

confirming the review about the gorilla

,
May 20, 2015
By
from NC
" Very useful and build quality is good.
I agree with another review on this product that mentions if you fully extend it to 24 foot it's like trying to lift it with a gorilla sitting on the end of it. I am able to to use it much easier if I extend the last run about 2 foot out instead of 6.
This is mostly because of how much the wand flexes at that point.
I will say that if you have need to clean gutters at 24+ feet high then it is still worth getting this model as opposed to the 18ft model though. I had pretty decent results using the preacher hook and other dual nozzle gutter cleaner.
Two tips would be go ahead and activate pressure to assist lifting the wand into the air as needed. Also if another helping hand is around they can start and the other end up and walk forward pushing the wand up into the air.
I recommend getting the belt and don't be shy about tightening the mounting bracket onto wand if you do. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.