Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"

"General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"

Item# 22824
"This General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand is the fast, easy way to clean buildings, large trucks, signs and other big equipment in half the time - from the safety of the ground Innovative design retracts to a more manageable size and allows for easier field maintenance. Nozzle holder accepts standard quick-couple spray nozzles nozzles not included. Includes gun with a 3/8in. female NPT inlet. Temperature Range F 200, Max. PSI 4,000, GPM 8, Works With Cold/hot water pressure washer, Range ft. 6-24. Heavy-duty screw connectors and innovative clamping system for the gun and lance increase strength and durability High-flow spray gun allows for low pressure chemical applications"
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (307 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
111
3 stars
27
2 stars
7
1 star
8
284 of 307(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Review 1 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightfully Surprised

,
June 10, 2015
By Guajalote
from Georgia
" I'm eighty-four years old, 145 lbs. Considering my age, I was reluctant to buy the 18 footer. It's a bit whippy when fully extended, but actually easy to manage. My pressure washer only generates 2700 psi, so that should be considered (a three thousand or higher pressure output might be more than I could effective handle). In any case, the extension made washing the sides of my one story, four gable house, a piece of cake. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Magic Wand

,
June 9, 2015
By JTCraftsman
from Oviedo, Florida
" Excellent product that does everything it is suppose to and more. The wand is an excellent too and keeps you off the ladder and on the ground. This makes pressure washing easier and safer. I wish I had gotten this tool years ago. When extended, it can get a little heavy after time and I would recommend the support belt which will help provide support for the back and arms. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought 24'. Hope 12' is easier to handle

,
June 8, 2015
By rjb608
from Greenville, SC
" I bought the 24 foot version of this product in hopes of reaching some dormers, etc from the ground. At full extension, I could not reach them over the porch roof and was forced to operate this off of a ladder. It has very little kick, but it leaves you no dexterity at that range. I hope the 12 foot version is easier to handle and control. The only other feature I wish it had was a quick connect for the hose versus having to screw it on. You may also want to look at the belt accessory to help carry the weight for prolonged use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer pole

,
June 8, 2015
By 1949deere
from Boone, NC
" workes very good but hard to control when extened all the way out to 24 feet, buy the belt too "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand

,
June 7, 2015
By EH115
from Spring Hill,Fl
" The unit is very good quality and work just like it should. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not easy to Handle

,
June 6, 2015
By RJR19
from Coastal North Carolina
" Negative: It needs a Ergonomic operating lever and a Fixed Upper handle.
Positive: Does the Job Cleaning.
I'm going to make a fixed upper handle from the design of a Weedwacker Handle.
For the operating lever. I'm still Thinking about that.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pole Power Washer

,
June 5, 2015
By SDP254
from Florida
" Product worked as advertised and gives fantastic results in reaching 2nd floor, roofs and hard to get places. Definitely get the accessory belt to help hold and stabilize the pole as it does get heavy when extended. Also used it to clean the pool bottom (with water in the pool) and it really did well! A "must have" accessory for the serious use power washer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

telescopping pressurewasher wand

,
June 5, 2015
By kaps
from tampa fla
" very
good unit keeps from climbing ladder for those tall to reach areas
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DLTG24

,
May 24, 2015
By Johns52
from Brent,Al
" 24 foot extension works great. No more climbing ladders or getting on my roof. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

confirming the review about the gorilla

,
May 20, 2015
By RichieM
from NC
" Very useful and build quality is good.
I agree with another review on this product that mentions if you fully extend it to 24 foot it's like trying to lift it with a gorilla sitting on the end of it. I am able to to use it much easier if I extend the last run about 2 foot out instead of 6.
This is mostly because of how much the wand flexes at that point.
I will say that if you have need to clean gutters at 24+ feet high then it is still worth getting this model as opposed to the 18ft model though. I had pretty decent results using the preacher hook and other dual nozzle gutter cleaner.
Two tips would be go ahead and activate pressure to assist lifting the wand into the air as needed. Also if another helping hand is around they can start and the other end up and walk forward pushing the wand up into the air.
I recommend getting the belt and don't be shy about tightening the mounting bracket onto wand if you do. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand

,
May 10, 2015
By Dr2015
from Westchester NY
" It works great, i'm able to reach the second story gutters without a problem. Clean all the leaves collected over the winter and the best part, i don't have to climb up and down the ladder. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 to 18ft pressure washer wand

,
May 1, 2015
By JJ256
from Gadsden Al.
" I order this wand to keep from going up and down a ladder which is hard for me to do. After using it to clean my gutter was the best thing I have ordered work great. and It was easy to use . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reaching High Places

,
April 28, 2015
By MLFIRE
from Virginia
" Purchased this product so I would not need to get on a ladder to clean the second story of my home. This product allows me to stay on the ground and still power wash the eves of the house. Does exactly what it is suppose to do and as advertised. Unfortunately it is heavy so be sure to purchase the shoulder support harness as well. I would gladly recommend this product to a friend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needed an Adapter

,
April 24, 2015
By TP96
from Michigan
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I had to get a female quick connect as the hose end on my washer has a male so no go out of the box. My picture shows what comes in the box but a female quick connect was not. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and quick

,
April 14, 2015
By bhutch62
from York, PA
" Used this product on my two story home and it did an excellent job. It made the job quicker, easier and safer. No climbing ladders to get to the high points. I purchased the harness also. Makes the wand a lot easier to handle when extended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works as expected but it too heavy

,
April 12, 2015
By al43
from corpus christi tx
" It is almost impossible hold the wand to the full 24' level. I would recommend the 18' model unless you actually need those 6 extra feet. If they went to a thin wall aluminum rather than the heavier fiberglass, it would improve its functionality. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Smiles :)

,
April 9, 2015
By Gummadoom
from Middleburg, FL
" The telescoping pressure washer wand works as advertised. It made cleaning my house easy. When extended to its full length it does become heavy. Working from the ground I was able to clean the metal roof of my carport by adding the NorthStar Pressure Washer Wall Surface Cleaner to the end of the telescoping wand.. Carport looks brand new. All smiles here. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Washer Wand

,
April 9, 2015
By 24Michael
from Shakopee, MN
" I purchased this to clean gutters and my house siding. It works as expected. It does get heavy to handle after a while and I'm not a little guy. I also would recommend purchasing the 3/8" male fitting common with most pressure washer hoses so you can quickly swap out wands. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Tool. See User Tips Below

,
March 30, 2015
By jw1974
from Texas
" This tool has worked well for the past few days at a client site. Just as I was finishing up and was collapsing unit for transport, one of the screws popped out and was lost. I suggest users keep a batch of #8 threaded bolts & lock washers handy, since screws that retain the business end of the hose to telescoping pole tend to fall out. Manufacture may consider including a few extra screws in the kit or at least list the part as a #8 screw to make this easier for those who are serious about using this stuff. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

reach the tough to get places.

,
March 14, 2015
By johnnied
from Providence RI
" This tool is balanced well and gets up there were you normally would stand on a ladder. What a time saver and knee saver. I should have bought one sooner. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.