Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"

"General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"

Item# 22824
"This General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand is the fast, easy way to clean buildings, large trucks, signs and other big equipment in half the time - from the safety of the ground Innovative design retracts to a more manageable size and allows for easier field maintenance. Nozzle holder accepts standard quick-couple spray nozzles nozzles not included. Includes gun with a 3/8in. female NPT inlet. Oversize shipping charge applies. Temperature Range F 200, Works With Cold/hot water pressure washer, Max. PSI 4,000, GPM 8, Range ft. 6-24. Heavy-duty screw connectors and innovative clamping system for the gun and lance increase strength and durability High-flow spray gun allows for low pressure chemical applications"
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (326 reviews)
5 stars
165
4 stars
116
3 stars
29
2 stars
7
1 star
9
302 of 326(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Review 1 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
May 7, 2016
By
from Crosslake, MN
Pros: I used to pressure wash my garage before staining. I had paint playing off eveywhere, so it helped to be farther away from the garage while spraying. Didn't ever really need to extend the rod.
Cons: A little heavy, and once rod is extended its a little flimsy and hard to control.
Overall, great product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Washer Wand Overview

,
March 25, 2016
By
from crossville
I easily assembled wand. After closely viewing the wand and its operation, I was pleased at the quality and the thought that went into its makeup. I suppose I could have bought some other product for lesser money but 'you get what you pay for'. My wife said she did a good job on cleaning the sides of our second garage. Im glad I bought this item. Lol I bought it to clean the chimney and asphalt roof (from a ladder). I expect this washer to get the job done as easily as possible.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than expected

,
March 13, 2016
By
from Columbia, SC
I just purchased the 6' to 12' version...from the reviews, I was a bit concerned if it would really do the job, I have a small electric power washer, 1800 psi, 1.8 gpm.....the brass adapter supplied did not fit my pressure washer hose, but went to my handy neighbor, and we made an adapter that worked great. I have to say the performance at full extension was beyond expectation...did a very nice job. However, the total assembly is heavy, and after about an 1-1/2 hours, I needed a rest. I can imagine that the longer versions might be difficult to handle, and would be additionally heavy....however, the 12 fl version appears to be well built, sturdy and up to the job.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second floor

,
January 15, 2016
By
from South Texas
I have a metal roof and did not want to walk on it to clean the dormers on my house. The 24' extension did the trick with ease.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand"

,
December 18, 2015
By
from Indianapolis, IN
This is a great tool that literally saved my back and because of the design I was able to remove mold and mildew off the side of a rental property without detergent or scrubbing.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

6-24 foot telescoping pressure wand

,
November 13, 2015
By
from Iowa
The wand does a great job cleaning; however, I'm only 5'2" & 118# and it was very difficult to control the wand when fully extended washing the roof of a machine shed & top of the house on a calm day. I had to take several breaks to rest my arms (I lift weights and workout all the time). I did 1/2 the house one day, & the other 1/2 of the house, 1/2 machine shed roof and small machine shed the 2nd day. In the future I would ask my husband or son to wash the higher areas and I will stick with the lower areas. The house is white vinyl and it looks very nice without the mold and moss. I would recommend wetting down each section and letting it soak a little; less work this way.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
November 9, 2015
By
from Winston Salem, NC
Does a good job and not too difficult to manuever. Do recommend a belt that this can rest in or hang on for support as it does get heavy after useing for an extended period of time. I made my own belt, but there are ones that can be purchased. Just make sure they are ones that support weight that trends to the ground at the same time supporting weight in and out from the body.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Telescoping Wonder!!!

,
September 18, 2015
By
from Idaho
Well, works as intended. I am not sold on the durability yet but still works well. I am just treating better than my other tools.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18 Ft Pressure Washer Extension Pole

,
September 13, 2015
By
from Springfield, Missouri
I wish I had bought this years ago. I have to wash the vinyl siding on a two story house. This was taking me two or three sessions to do but I did the whole house in three hours with this pole. Definitely get the belt. It takes the work out of holding the long pole and let me use my body to steady the pole when I'm up high. Well built and easy to use. At least it was for me!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great extension wand

,
August 25, 2015
By
from Kentucky
This is a well built, quality extension wand. Provides excellent reach for cleaning out gutters, cleaning siding, etc. This wand should provide many years of dependable service. Another great product from Northern.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

disapointed

,
August 12, 2015
By
from illinois
It was awkward and too hard to use. I have sent it back.
The belt was also too awkward and just didn't work for me.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great once you get the hang of it

,
August 8, 2015
By
from Durham, NC
As others have stated, it's heavy and can be unwieldy when fully extended. But once you get the hang of it, it really becomes a time saver since you aren't dealing with ladders.
What I have found to work for me: 1. Get the belt. 2. When you are ready to lift it up off the ground, pull the trigger and lift it in place. The water pressure will help you, and it will stabilize it when it's up in the air. Keep the trigger pulled and walk up to what you are going to wash.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pressure washer wand

,
August 7, 2015
By
from Dresser, WI
I purchased this but have yet to find the fittings to connect this to my pressure washer. I have a campbell hausefeld pressure washer, and the fittings aren't readily accessible. Not sure if I'll ever use it if I can't find fittings.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Telescoping pressure washer wand

,
August 6, 2015
By
from Baraboo,wi
This is a must for anyone doing pressure washing regularly. This unit has been a great addition to my pressure washing tools. I have saved countless time doing taller areas, and a lot safer. A harness helps a great deal. It took me a short time to learn how to control this pole when fully extended.but has helped me do more work from the ground a lot faster, with less stress than claiming up & down ladders to reach the upper most points to be cleaned. My only regret is I should have purchased this sooner.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeds expectations

,
August 3, 2015
By
from CA
TWO sections are fiberglass two are Aluminum. As others mention, the last two sections get a little squirrely when fully extended. Actual length measures about 23' from pole end (3/8"F inlet fitting) to 22mm Male fitting, then included is a short wand with an 8 degree bend that has a 22mm F fitting to match the end of the pole and a 1/4" quick coupler (F) on the end to accept your nozzle (assuming your nozzle is a 1/4" male QC). The little wand is about 8" long, so you get almost 24'. For a 6' person, you'd get about 27' from the ground, or maybe 28' if you include a useful 1' spray. Of course, you can always operate it from a ladder for extended reach, and sometimes that makes sense for hard-to-reach places, but the idea of a long pole is to do it from the ground. The little 8" wand is actually a 1/4"M NPT pipe, so you could substitute a longer or different shape section of pipe in there between the connectors.
What length do you need? A one story house is likely served by a 12' pole. A 2 story house could be marginally done from the ground with 12' IF you have no special features, and have gutters around the whole perimeter. If you have a pitched roof with siding to the peak, or high ceilings, or other features like chimneys, you'll need at least 18'. My 2-story needs the 24', as my chimney peaks at about 28', and I have dormers, and other features that require approaching at an angle over lower roofs. Just get the longest one-- my 1-story neighbor uses it for washing the mold off the north (tile) roof, which requires a long pole. You'll likely find more uses for it the longer you can extend, and the cost and weight are only slightly higher.
Overall, I like this wand, but there are a few things I would change if I could:
1). The inlet fitting is all the way at the bottom, with no protection. If you set the wand down on its end, you might damage or contaminate the inlet fitting.
2). It's a little difficult to extend and retract. The hose sticks in the tube. Maybe this will get easier as it is broken in, but for now it's easier to extend and retract with 2 people- one feeding the hose in the base.
Not mentioned, this thing comes with some extras:
1). the inlet is 3/8" F-NPT. They include a 3/8" M-NPT to 3/8" M-quick connect. It appears to be steel, plated with brass. So this will hook right up to the end of your 3/8" F QC hose.
2). A brass adaptor: 22mm Male to 3/8" male. I assume this is in case your system's hose ends in a 22mm Female rather than a Quick connect female.
3). The short 8" wand for the tip, with a handy 1/4" female Quick connect. You need only provide a nozzle having a 1/4" M-QC. This wand has a slight 8 degree bend in it. I have not tried, but I would guess that trying to hold this pole straight with the nozzle off-axis more than 8 degrees might be difficult.
Quality is medium and for the money it is a good deal. I paid this much for my 3' CAT wand, so I don't expect the highest quality. I would not buy the shorter wand even if I could get away with that length-- I don't like running it out at full extent, and like the extra stiffness with it partly retracted on the last two sections. The only reason to get a shorter version is the weight, but I can't imagine that the shorter ones are much lighter, and they're not much cheaper. Buy longer and just run it partly retracted-- You'll be glad you did.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Telescoping pressure washer wand.

,
July 14, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
Great addition to pressure washing process as it helps get to those high areas of the building while still safely on the ground. Used to climb ladders and use the pressure washer now I can do the same areas from the stability of standing on the ground.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best buy.

,
July 10, 2015
By
from Sylacauga,alabama
After much research and online shopping,My best deal was from Northern Tool. I am totally pleased with my Telescoping wand and highly recommend Northern Tool to my friends.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Telescoping pressure washer wand

,
July 9, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
The wand was simple & easy to use. I used it to pressure wash the vinyl siding on my home. When fully extended the tip extension could of had more of an angle on it. Overall it functioned great!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

extender wand

,
July 6, 2015
By
from brighton,il
wand works great but at 3000psi you need to turn down your pressure if you have the wand fully extended with a angled nozzle. No more getting on a Ladder to clean out Gutters.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Fiberglass/Aluminum, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delightfully Surprised

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Georgia
I'm eighty-four years old, 145 lbs. Considering my age, I was reluctant to buy the 18 footer. It's a bit whippy when fully extended, but actually easy to manage. My pressure washer only generates 2700 psi, so that should be considered (a three thousand or higher pressure output might be more than I could effective handle). In any case, the extension made washing the sides of my one story, four gable house, a piece of cake.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.