Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"

"General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"

Item# 22824
"Fast, easy way to clean buildings, large trucks, signs and other big equipment in half the time - from the safety of the ground Innovative design retracts to a more manageable size and allows for easier field maintenance. Nozzle holder accepts standard quick-couple spray nozzles nozzles not included. Includes gun with a 3/8in. female NPT inlet. Temperature Range F 200, Max. PSI 4,000, GPM 8, Works With Cold/hot water pressure washer, Range ft. 6-24. Heavy-duty screw connectors and innovative clamping system for the gun and lance increase strength and durability High-flow spray gun allows for low pressure chemical applications"
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(299 Reviews) 299
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (299 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
108
3 stars
26
2 stars
7
1 star
8
277 of 299(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Review 1 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DLTG24

,
May 24, 2015
By Johns52
from Brent,Al
" 24 foot extension works great. No more climbing ladders or getting on my roof. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

confirming the review about the gorilla

,
May 20, 2015
By RichieM
from NC
" Very useful and build quality is good.
I agree with another review on this product that mentions if you fully extend it to 24 foot it's like trying to lift it with a gorilla sitting on the end of it. I am able to to use it much easier if I extend the last run about 2 foot out instead of 6.
This is mostly because of how much the wand flexes at that point.
I will say that if you have need to clean gutters at 24+ feet high then it is still worth getting this model as opposed to the 18ft model though. I had pretty decent results using the preacher hook and other dual nozzle gutter cleaner.
Two tips would be go ahead and activate pressure to assist lifting the wand into the air as needed. Also if another helping hand is around they can start and the other end up and walk forward pushing the wand up into the air.
I recommend getting the belt and don't be shy about tightening the mounting bracket onto wand if you do. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand

,
May 10, 2015
By Dr2015
from Westchester NY
" It works great, i'm able to reach the second story gutters without a problem. Clean all the leaves collected over the winter and the best part, i don't have to climb up and down the ladder. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 to 18ft pressure washer wand

,
May 1, 2015
By JJ256
from Gadsden Al.
" I order this wand to keep from going up and down a ladder which is hard for me to do. After using it to clean my gutter was the best thing I have ordered work great. and It was easy to use . "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reaching High Places

,
April 28, 2015
By MLFIRE
from Virginia
" Purchased this product so I would not need to get on a ladder to clean the second story of my home. This product allows me to stay on the ground and still power wash the eves of the house. Does exactly what it is suppose to do and as advertised. Unfortunately it is heavy so be sure to purchase the shoulder support harness as well. I would gladly recommend this product to a friend. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needed an Adapter

,
April 24, 2015
By TP96
from Michigan
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I had to get a female quick connect as the hose end on my washer has a male so no go out of the box. My picture shows what comes in the box but a female quick connect was not. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and quick

,
April 14, 2015
By bhutch62
from York, PA
" Used this product on my two story home and it did an excellent job. It made the job quicker, easier and safer. No climbing ladders to get to the high points. I purchased the harness also. Makes the wand a lot easier to handle when extended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works as expected but it too heavy

,
April 12, 2015
By al43
from corpus christi tx
" It is almost impossible hold the wand to the full 24' level. I would recommend the 18' model unless you actually need those 6 extra feet. If they went to a thin wall aluminum rather than the heavier fiberglass, it would improve its functionality. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Smiles :)

,
April 9, 2015
By Gummadoom
from Middleburg, FL
" The telescoping pressure washer wand works as advertised. It made cleaning my house easy. When extended to its full length it does become heavy. Working from the ground I was able to clean the metal roof of my carport by adding the NorthStar Pressure Washer Wall Surface Cleaner to the end of the telescoping wand.. Carport looks brand new. All smiles here. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Washer Wand

,
April 9, 2015
By 24Michael
from Shakopee, MN
" I purchased this to clean gutters and my house siding. It works as expected. It does get heavy to handle after a while and I'm not a little guy. I also would recommend purchasing the 3/8" male fitting common with most pressure washer hoses so you can quickly swap out wands. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Tool. See User Tips Below

,
March 30, 2015
By jw1974
from Texas
" This tool has worked well for the past few days at a client site. Just as I was finishing up and was collapsing unit for transport, one of the screws popped out and was lost. I suggest users keep a batch of #8 threaded bolts & lock washers handy, since screws that retain the business end of the hose to telescoping pole tend to fall out. Manufacture may consider including a few extra screws in the kit or at least list the part as a #8 screw to make this easier for those who are serious about using this stuff. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

reach the tough to get places.

,
March 14, 2015
By johnnied
from Providence RI
" This tool is balanced well and gets up there were you normally would stand on a ladder. What a time saver and knee saver. I should have bought one sooner. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

,
March 5, 2015
By Jon77
from Alabama
" Works great to pressure wash gutters and walls as you can have a longer sweep than with shorter wand. I bought a special belt that is used to distribute the weight of the wand to the shoulders and hips and makes it a lot easier to use. I think a longer wand would be a little more tiring and difficult to use but with the belt this is pretty much a piece of cake. Actually bought it to clean gutters but in using it to just wash the outside of gutters and walls of house is what I am using it mostly for. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Reasonably good product

,
December 13, 2014
By ALPHA101
from Columbia, MO
" I would give this product 5 stars, if it would stay together. I had to send the first one back, as a couple of tiny screws fell out of it, and a rivet popped loose, after only 3 uses. This being said, it does perform well, and is 24' extended, which I need for my business. Northern did exchanged it for a new one, and I will closely monitor this time, for any changes in it, from the start. Thanks to Northern Tool for helping me out here. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked better than I thought it would

,
November 19, 2014
By glj1703
from Leesburg, VA
" Had very dirty siding and gutters on the down wind side of the house from the chimney. I hadn't cleaned in 10 years and it showed. I utilized the 18' model to clean the siding and gutters on a two story house and it worked great. I only used a 40 degree nozzle but after soaking it down with soap it was all I needed . You can get the tip right where it needs to be although it does take a little arm strength to hold it up. If I were to do a whole house, I'd get the belt. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

telescopic wand

,
October 8, 2014
By budman812
from Mineola, Tx
" This tool made cleaning the eaves much easier to reach, with or without a ladder. I can envision several other things I can use it for. I like it so far. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

none

,
October 2, 2014
By sgiarc
from buffalo
" A little awkward for adjusting length during use. You need to unhook from the belt every time. With a little planning you can eliminate the use of ladders when washing a house. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Washer Extension Wand

,
September 24, 2014
By traincrazy
from Jersey Shore
" Does the job of keeping one off of a ladder.Much safer to work from the ground. It is a little tough to handle. I am glad I didn't get the longer one. It is heavy when loaded with water. But it does reach the soffit of a two story house. Watch out for electric lines. And don't stand directly underneath unless you want to get soaked. I am happy with the purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

TELESCOPING WAND

,
September 21, 2014
By DONNY1
from TENNESSEE
" WAND VERY HEAVY, BUT DOES THE JOB IF YOU
CAN CONTROL IT. BELT HAD TO BE ORDERED
SEPERATELY, PROBABLY WOULD BE BETTER IF WAND AND BELT CAME TOGETHER TO BEGIN WITH,
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4,000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like stated

,
September 15, 2014
By Renegade78
from Franklin NC
" Purchased this to reach my peaks. I considered the longer versions but, decided that the strain on my back would not be in my best interest. I purchased the 12' pole and am quite pleased. The whip reaction is quite manageable. Glad I didn't go longer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.