Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24

General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24

Item# 22824
Fast, easy way to clean buildings, large trucks, signs and other big equipment in half the time - from the safety of the ground Innovative design retracts to a more manageable size and allows for easier field maintenance. Nozzle holder accepts standard quick-couple spray nozzles nozzles not included. Includes gun with a 3/8in. female NPT inlet. GPM 8, Male Inlet in. 3/8, Max. PSI 4,000, Range ft. 6-24, Female Inlet in. 3/8, Temperature Range F 200, Works With Hot or cold pressure washers. Heavy-duty screw connectors and innovative clamping system for the gun and lance increase strength and durability High-flow spray gun allows for low pressure chemical applications Includes item 22999 3/8in. fitting and item 313106 3/8in. male inlet
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (272 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
101
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
8
251 of 272(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Review 1 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too heavy

,
June 30, 2014
By suzneat
from Florida
"Not sure if I am weaker than most women, the wand was extremely heavy so could not hold it for more than 10 or so minutes before having to put it down. Need a man for this particular extention."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

,
June 30, 2014
By bill73
from WI
"This telescoping pressure worked wonderful along with the pressure washer wall washer to thoroughly clean the steel roof on our shop. - It also worked wonderful alone to remove cobwebs etc from the top of our cedar sided house as well as clean off the windows - even the ones up high. - it will come in handy for many of those hard to reach places without having to get on a ladder for the most part. - Glad we purchased it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Power Washer Telescoping Extension

,
June 27, 2014
By BandH
from Northren VA
"Bought this to clean out my gutters without getting on a ladder. It was very easy to attach and initially to use. I also bought the gutter cleaning attachment. I should have started on the lower gutters to get the feel for it. When fully extended it is heavy, this is to be expected but the gutter cleaning attachment causes it to move like it has a rocket engine attached. You need to be very strong to maintain control when using it like this."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty nifty

,
June 3, 2014
By Bugsey61
from Williamsport, Pa
"Works real fine, hopefully lasts a long time. Easy to use, extends up to 12 feet and I was able to reach everything I needed to on our house. I can see how the longer ones would get heavy with extended use however. The 12 footer, without the belt, was quite manageable though. It was well worth it for me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

owner

,
June 2, 2014
By SD49
from State College
"I have only used twice so far. Will definitely be getting a harness. unit was packaged with two male connectors so I had to take the female coupler off the hand wand to be able to use. Not ideal as it takes time to shut down and change over. Had to order a female connector at an extra cost. Unit came in higher priced than listed in the catalog. Hoping it will help with my pressure washing jobs. Too early to tell."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, but pick the right size for the job

,
May 17, 2014
By MinFla
from Trinity, FL
"Glad I listened to the salesman in the store and didn't buy the 24' model. This wand is great and adjusts quickly. Made a quick job of the birdcage over the pool and the 20' entry over my front doors. No ladders needed. It can get a little hard to control fully extended, but after about 10 minutes, i had the hang of it. You won't regret purchasing this one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Telescope wand

,
May 15, 2014
By Currydog
from Laurens S.C.
"This wand is way to heavy when extended out to24 ft.. The last section is to flimsy to handle and to do a good job. If you have arms like Popeye you might be able to work with this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

,
April 22, 2014
By Richk169
from North Carolina
"Good workout at full extension. Saved a ton of time from moving a ladder around all day. Easy to connect to the power washer I have. All connections to attach to the washer came with the unit. Up and power washing in a few minutes. Tips that came with the power washer fit the connection on the wand. Cut my power washing to half the time. Full two story house. Fully extended was able to reach to the roof line. Great product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

not for the weak

,
March 26, 2014
By Tenn2
from tennessee
"Product works good and saves going up and down a ladder but with the weight of the pole and the combination of the water pressure and lenght of pole extended you will be exhausted after an hour or so of use. I got the support straps and that helped some but still a handful."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

very heavy

,
March 15, 2014
By Dougb1
from Fayetteville
"Worked pretty good, but it was very heavy. I did not buy the harness though. It would probably help."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Tool

,
February 22, 2014
By WindowGuy
from Ventura, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this pressure washing extension lance (the 24ft model) to wash the outside of a huge office building without having to go on a ladder. Right out of the box it worked excellent and it has saved me tons of time, made me tons of money, and made high pressure washing work wayyyyyy safer for me. Since that building I have washed multiple 2 and 3 story houses with this wand and have not even been the slightest bit let down. The weight is pretty heavy and I made my own harness for it out of a climbing harness and a Velcro strap. It can be wild to handle if you do not have the nozzle pointed the correct direction, but if you have it aiming correctly then working with this tool is easy. I cannot recommend this pole enough."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy!

,
February 4, 2014
By 4x4countryboy
from Poteau,Ok
"Great buy, saved me alot of time and kept me safe on my jobs by not having to climb on a soaking wet ladder. HUGE time saver and worth the money just to be safe. You will get tired arms holding it out there for prolonged periods of time, but much faster than doing it off a ladder or scaffold. Fittings never leaked, handle always worked well..no problems."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent wand for buildings

,
February 4, 2014
By alfrtime
from White Marsh, Maryland
""I own a two story house that requires a lot of upkeep. I power wash my house 2 times a year. I have used this product for the past 3 years with excellent results. I don't like to climb a ladder with the slippery soap and cleaning solution splashing about. Slipping is always a possibility and dangerous. With this product, I don't have to climb a ladder to get to the top of the house and still have more wand to use. This is the safe way to power wash the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent wand for buildings

,
February 4, 2014
By alfrtime
from White Marsh, Maryland
"I own a two story house that requires a lot of upkeep. I power wash my house 2 times a year. I have used this product for the past 3 years with excellent results. I don't like to climb a ladder with the slippery soap and cleaning solution splashing about. Slipping is always a possibility and dangerous. With this product, I don't have to climb a ladder to get to the top of the house and still have more wand to use. This is the safe way to power wash the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Jayrod61782
from South Carolina
"Its right nice, does what it is supposed to. Works great but gets heavy after awhile, consider the belt holder to help assist."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works very well

,
February 4, 2014
By volsfan16
from Lancaster, PA
"I use this to clean the second story of my house and my chimney. The extension allows me to easily reach the top of the chimney or shorter heights. I did not purchase the harness but instead use the harness from my Stihl weed trimmer and it makes it much easier to control. It is still a workout but not nearly as hard as trying to use it without the harness."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
September 19, 2013
By RK55
from Chattanooga, TN
"This product works great! Keeps you on the ground and not having to use a ladder. Much safer!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
6out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand

,
September 17, 2013
By Mels49
from South Carolina
"The wand works great for those high gable ends of houses. You will need the belt to support it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer extension

,
September 17, 2013
By rcw55
from alabama
"This saved me a lot time, being able to reach over bushes to wash the house. I was able to wash the exterior without using a ladder. When fully extended it is heavy and sways but at lower heights works great. Order the belt. You need the support when extended. Overall it has done what i expected. thanks"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good when it works

,
July 14, 2013
By Roots
from Orlando, Florida
"Have owned one for a while, screws fall out, nozzle spins, only good for pool cages etc, poor design, when it was new it was a good tool, NT don't sell parts for it ???"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.