Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24

General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24

Item# 22824
Fast, easy way to clean buildings, large trucks, signs and other big equipment in half the time - from the safety of the ground Innovative design retracts to a more manageable size and allows for easier field maintenance. Nozzle holder accepts standard quick-couple spray nozzles nozzles not included. Includes gun with a 3/8in. female NPT inlet. Female Inlet in. 3/8, GPM 8, Temperature Range F 200, Male Inlet in. 3/8, Works With Hot or cold pressure washers, Range ft. 6-24, Max. PSI 4,000. Heavy-duty screw connectors and innovative clamping system for the gun and lance increase strength and durability High-flow spray gun allows for low pressure chemical applications Includes item 22999 3/8in. fitting and item 313106 3/8in. male inlet
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (264 reviews)
5 stars
132
4 stars
99
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
7
245 of 264(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Review 1 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

not for the weak

,
March 26, 2014
By Tenn2
from tennessee
"Product works good and saves going up and down a ladder but with the weight of the pole and the combination of the water pressure and lenght of pole extended you will be exhausted after an hour or so of use. I got the support straps and that helped some but still a handful."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

very heavy

,
March 15, 2014
By Dougb1
from Fayetteville
"Worked pretty good, but it was very heavy. I did not buy the harness though. It would probably help."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Tool

,
February 22, 2014
By WindowGuy
from Ventura, CA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this pressure washing extension lance (the 24ft model) to wash the outside of a huge office building without having to go on a ladder. Right out of the box it worked excellent and it has saved me tons of time, made me tons of money, and made high pressure washing work wayyyyyy safer for me. Since that building I have washed multiple 2 and 3 story houses with this wand and have not even been the slightest bit let down. The weight is pretty heavy and I made my own harness for it out of a climbing harness and a Velcro strap. It can be wild to handle if you do not have the nozzle pointed the correct direction, but if you have it aiming correctly then working with this tool is easy. I cannot recommend this pole enough."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy!

,
February 4, 2014
By 4x4countryboy
from Poteau,Ok
"Great buy, saved me alot of time and kept me safe on my jobs by not having to climb on a soaking wet ladder. HUGE time saver and worth the money just to be safe. You will get tired arms holding it out there for prolonged periods of time, but much faster than doing it off a ladder or scaffold. Fittings never leaked, handle always worked well..no problems."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent wand for buildings

,
February 4, 2014
By alfrtime
from White Marsh, Maryland
""I own a two story house that requires a lot of upkeep. I power wash my house 2 times a year. I have used this product for the past 3 years with excellent results. I don't like to climb a ladder with the slippery soap and cleaning solution splashing about. Slipping is always a possibility and dangerous. With this product, I don't have to climb a ladder to get to the top of the house and still have more wand to use. This is the safe way to power wash the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent wand for buildings

,
February 4, 2014
By alfrtime
from White Marsh, Maryland
"I own a two story house that requires a lot of upkeep. I power wash my house 2 times a year. I have used this product for the past 3 years with excellent results. I don't like to climb a ladder with the slippery soap and cleaning solution splashing about. Slipping is always a possibility and dangerous. With this product, I don't have to climb a ladder to get to the top of the house and still have more wand to use. This is the safe way to power wash the house."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Jayrod61782
from South Carolina
"Its right nice, does what it is supposed to. Works great but gets heavy after awhile, consider the belt holder to help assist."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works very well

,
February 4, 2014
By volsfan16
from Lancaster, PA
"I use this to clean the second story of my house and my chimney. The extension allows me to easily reach the top of the chimney or shorter heights. I did not purchase the harness but instead use the harness from my Stihl weed trimmer and it makes it much easier to control. It is still a workout but not nearly as hard as trying to use it without the harness."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
September 19, 2013
By RK55
from Chattanooga, TN
"This product works great! Keeps you on the ground and not having to use a ladder. Much safer!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
6out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand

,
September 17, 2013
By Mels49
from South Carolina
"The wand works great for those high gable ends of houses. You will need the belt to support it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pressure washer extension

,
September 17, 2013
By rcw55
from alabama
"This saved me a lot time, being able to reach over bushes to wash the house. I was able to wash the exterior without using a ladder. When fully extended it is heavy and sways but at lower heights works great. Order the belt. You need the support when extended. Overall it has done what i expected. thanks"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good when it works

,
July 14, 2013
By Roots
from Orlando, Florida
"Have owned one for a while, screws fall out, nozzle spins, only good for pool cages etc, poor design, when it was new it was a good tool, NT don't sell parts for it ???"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works great BUT

,
May 20, 2013
By froghunter
from Morgan City, LA
"This wand works great, BUT you need to make sure to get the belt for it, trust me. It will save on your back."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

6-24 ft telescoping wand

,
April 26, 2013
By Jetwash
from Belmar, New Jersey
"This Telescoping wand is a must for anyone who is power washing homes or anything that can't be reached from the ground. This wand makes it safe and allot easier to Power wash anything that would normally require a ladder to reach. You will do a much better job because you will be focused on the job, instead of keeping your balance and falling from the ladder. Anyone who has used a powerful pressure washer knows it has substantial recoil, which can be scary when your 20 feet up on a ladder trying to balance. Another great thing about this wand is it collapses to about 6 ft in length, which makes it easy to transport no matter what kind of vehicle you drive. Lastly it will cost you less here to purchase a wand 6 ft longer than what is offered at almost every large chain or small hardware store. Great tool!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Telescoping Wand

,
April 23, 2013
By Dan28
from Pawleys Island S.C.
"This is a great addition to your pressure washer, This enables you to wash high areas without a ladder, a lot of home accidents happen on ladders, I do recocmend adding a shoulder strap, it help control the wand when extended. Great product for two stories,"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a bear

,
April 23, 2013
By Amen123
from NC
"Like others, 16ft out, standing on a ladder to reach 3rd floor was a bear. The wand tip is hard to control and when the trigger is pulled hang on to the ladder. In all not sorry i bought this, not really fond of heights."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18 foot pressure washer wand

,
April 23, 2013
By c17abill
from Belleville, IL
"I bought this to allow me to wash my siding up to 2 floors. It is very effective but also very tiring. If you are not in good shape or have someone to help you, this could be a real challenge. I did not but a back support strap but think it would deffinately help."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 40

,
April 23, 2013
By joey54
from new jersey
"24 ft has a good long reach power wash my house with this wand"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

6ft to 12ft pressure wand

,
April 23, 2013
By tvillesnowman
from Florida
"This wand works great, abit tiring when fully extended but it does a great job and wish I had bought one sooner. Sure is better then working off of a ladder and much safer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wash withoug ladder

,
April 23, 2013
By EastNC
from NC
"I bought this wand to keep me off a ladder while washing the second story. We also have a boat house that has areas that cannot be reached with out this wand. I have also found it useful in cleaning out gutters. It works well and comes with a variety of fittings to fit most any pressure washer.
The one drawback it is difficult to control when fully extended. It will give you a workout. I would recommend buying the harness that is available to help hold the wand."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.