Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24

General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24

Item# 22824
Fast, easy way to clean buildings, large trucks, signs and other big equipment in half the time - from the safety of the ground Innovative design retracts to a more manageable size and allows for easier field maintenance. Nozzle holder accepts standard quick-couple spray nozzles nozzles not included. Includes gun with a 3/8in. female NPT inlet. GPM 8, Male Inlet in. 3/8, Max. PSI 4,000, Range ft. 6-24, Female Inlet in. 3/8, Temperature Range F 200, Works With Hot/cold pressure washer. Heavy-duty screw connectors and innovative clamping system for the gun and lance increase strength and durability High-flow spray gun allows for low pressure chemical applications Includes item 22999 3/8in. fitting and item 313106 3/8in. male inlet
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (284 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
103
3 stars
23
2 stars
7
1 star
8
263 of 284(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Review 1 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

telescopic wand

,
October 8, 2014
By budman812
from Mineola, Tx
"This tool made cleaning the eaves much easier to reach, with or without a ladder. I can envision several other things I can use it for. I like it so far."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

none

,
October 2, 2014
By sgiarc
from buffalo
"A little awkward for adjusting length during use. You need to unhook from the belt every time. With a little planning you can eliminate the use of ladders when washing a house."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Washer Extension Wand

,
September 24, 2014
By traincrazy
from Jersey Shore
"Does the job of keeping one off of a ladder.Much safer to work from the ground. It is a little tough to handle. I am glad I didn't get the longer one. It is heavy when loaded with water. But it does reach the soffit of a two story house. Watch out for electric lines. And don't stand directly underneath unless you want to get soaked. I am happy with the purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

TELESCOPING WAND

,
September 21, 2014
By DONNY1
from TENNESSEE
"WAND VERY HEAVY, BUT DOES THE JOB IF YOU
CAN CONTROL IT. BELT HAD TO BE ORDERED
SEPERATELY, PROBABLY WOULD BE BETTER IF WAND AND BELT CAME TOGETHER TO BEGIN WITH,
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like stated

,
September 15, 2014
By Renegade78
from Franklin NC
"Purchased this to reach my peaks. I considered the longer versions but, decided that the strain on my back would not be in my best interest. I purchased the 12' pole and am quite pleased. The whip reaction is quite manageable. Glad I didn't go longer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 40

,
September 2, 2014
By 05970
from Shawinigan (Qc), Canada
"Our first trial on the wall of my home is very positive.We are very satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wand

,
August 30, 2014
By StevenH5
from Lee, NH
"This wand is great! I can get to spots that are high and hard to reach."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I liked it

,
August 28, 2014
By RWP9
from Michigan
"Worked great . Got a little heavy but a lot safer then latters ."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool!

,
August 26, 2014
By Dan65
from Northern Illinois
"Wish I had bought one sooner! It does everything I thought it might. It takes some muscles to handle it but sure beats climbing the ladders!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Accessory - Extra Effort Required

,
August 18, 2014
By GMRMNC
from Rocky Mount, NC
"I found the extension to be an excellent product. I would caution/advise customers that this device takes extra effort to control under pressure. I think that the accompanying device belt is a wise investment and I would recommend it for all that choose to buy this extension. Extra effort is required to direct and control this telescoping wand. The belt contributes to the control."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and functionality!

,
August 4, 2014
By dmf399
from SE Tennessee
"This is a quality product in its construction and performance. Takes a bit to get used to the wand when it's extended but that's to be expected. It came ready to use out of the box, needed no extra fittings.
It WILL make you strong because of the weight!!!! It keeps this old man off the ladders and that's the WHOLE point!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

This thing is a BEAST!

,
July 31, 2014
By ACBuck
from Lexington, NC
"It works as advertised but it is very heavy (14.3 lbs does not include the weight of the water in the hose!) and when you pull the trigger hang on! The more you extend it the harder it is to control."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too heavy

,
June 30, 2014
By suzneat
from Florida
"Not sure if I am weaker than most women, the wand was extremely heavy so could not hold it for more than 10 or so minutes before having to put it down. Need a man for this particular extention."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

,
June 30, 2014
By bill73
from WI
"This telescoping pressure worked wonderful along with the pressure washer wall washer to thoroughly clean the steel roof on our shop. - It also worked wonderful alone to remove cobwebs etc from the top of our cedar sided house as well as clean off the windows - even the ones up high. - it will come in handy for many of those hard to reach places without having to get on a ladder for the most part. - Glad we purchased it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Power Washer Telescoping Extension

,
June 27, 2014
By BandH
from Northren VA
"Bought this to clean out my gutters without getting on a ladder. It was very easy to attach and initially to use. I also bought the gutter cleaning attachment. I should have started on the lower gutters to get the feel for it. When fully extended it is heavy, this is to be expected but the gutter cleaning attachment causes it to move like it has a rocket engine attached. You need to be very strong to maintain control when using it like this."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty nifty

,
June 3, 2014
By Bugsey61
from Williamsport, Pa
"Works real fine, hopefully lasts a long time. Easy to use, extends up to 12 feet and I was able to reach everything I needed to on our house. I can see how the longer ones would get heavy with extended use however. The 12 footer, without the belt, was quite manageable though. It was well worth it for me."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

owner

,
June 2, 2014
By SD49
from State College
"I have only used twice so far. Will definitely be getting a harness. unit was packaged with two male connectors so I had to take the female coupler off the hand wand to be able to use. Not ideal as it takes time to shut down and change over. Had to order a female connector at an extra cost. Unit came in higher priced than listed in the catalog. Hoping it will help with my pressure washing jobs. Too early to tell."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, but pick the right size for the job

,
May 17, 2014
By MinFla
from Trinity, FL
"Glad I listened to the salesman in the store and didn't buy the 24' model. This wand is great and adjusts quickly. Made a quick job of the birdcage over the pool and the 20' entry over my front doors. No ladders needed. It can get a little hard to control fully extended, but after about 10 minutes, i had the hang of it. You won't regret purchasing this one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Telescope wand

,
May 15, 2014
By Currydog
from Laurens S.C.
"This wand is way to heavy when extended out to24 ft.. The last section is to flimsy to handle and to do a good job. If you have arms like Popeye you might be able to work with this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for General Pump Telescoping Pressure Washer Wand - 4000 PSI, 6ft. to 24ft. Length, Model# DLTG24
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

,
April 22, 2014
By Richk169
from North Carolina
"Good workout at full extension. Saved a ton of time from moving a ladder around all day. Easy to connect to the power washer I have. All connections to attach to the washer came with the unit. Up and power washing in a few minutes. Tips that came with the power washer fit the connection on the wand. Cut my power washing to half the time. Full two story house. Fully extended was able to reach to the roof line. Great product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.