Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI

Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI

Item# 228550
Compact, lightweight hand crank hose reel holds 150 feet of 3/8in. hose. 3/8in. NPT inlet and outlet. Adjustable drag brake eliminates hose backlash while unreeling. Full flow 90 brass swivel. Viton seals. Mounts on floor, wall or workbench. Handles product temps from -20F to 225F. Hose not included. U.S.A. Hose Diameter in. 3/8, Stores/Maintains Hose ft.in. 150, Mount Type Floor, wall, workbench, Hose Included No, Temperature Range F -20-225, Max. PSI 4,000, Color Blue.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Review 1 for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Equipment

,
April 23, 2013
By ThePressureSpecialists
from Evansville, IN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Very professional, solid blue reel. I have used it on multiple jobs and it makes my job alot easier. I have 150' of 3/8" 5400 PSI hose installed and have had no issues!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hose reel pressure washer coxreel

,
March 21, 2011
By vette627z06
"Item built tough and very heavy duty parts. glad to see some one still wants to build work items that hold up cost is more but worth it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Fine

,
March 20, 2011
By JoeyM
from Keyport,NJ
"Price was right. Coating is durable.Hardware is top notch. Met up to all its claims. Very happy with it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Hose Reel

,
March 16, 2011
By DKTB
from Rogue River
"Ordered this hose reel and after making adaptor brackets, attached it to my pressure washer. Works great and is a pleasure not having to wrestle with a twisted hose any more. Very well made and easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

,
February 24, 2010
By Eills
from GA
"The best thing I got for my pressure washer. Before I got the real I would sometimes choose not to use the washer because of the hassle of the hose. I had to be a little creative with the mounting because of the washer but that was nothing to the time it saves me winding and unwinding the hose"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hose reel

,
October 19, 2009
By St1
from Leavenworth, Kansas
"Very good high quality hose reel. Well built, performs excellent. I mounted it on my pressure washer. I should have bought it long ago."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock Solid Reel

,
October 19, 2009
By Wetdog
from Livonia, Mi.
"I'm very happy with this reel and it works like a charm. Money well spent."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hose reel

,
August 11, 2008
By hotkleen
from N/W IN
"Great hose reel works as described. I have a more expensive one and this one works better and is cheaper and easier to but o rings in when needed. I would buy another one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coxreels Steel Pressure Washer Hose Reel - Holds 3/8in. x 150ft. Hose, 4000 PSI
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hose Reel

,
April 14, 2008
By Paul01
from Hawaii
"I have purchased, sold, and used these reels. They work great and is made with high quality material. The price from Northern Tool cannot be beat by any other catalog company.
Keep up the good work.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.