Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A

Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A

Item# 228771
For boats, RVs and more This pump delivers up to 40 working PSI. For liquids to 130F. Automatic pressure switch. Compact design and plug-in port fittings make installation easy. Amps 8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 9 x 3 3/4, Discharge Port in. 3/4, Flow GPH 294, Port Size in. 3/4, Self-Priming Yes, Suction Port in. 3/4, Volts 12, Max. PSI 40, Max. Suction Lift ft. 8. Can run dry without damage Four-piston design for higher flow rates Chemical-resistant polypropylene pump head for long life Quick-connect plug-in ports for easy installation Self-priming up to 8 feet above level of liquid Operates at 8 Amps 14 Amp max. 3/4in. hose barb
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (28 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 28(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Review 1 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flojet water pump

,
October 8, 2012
By RKK2132
from Willmar, MN
"Installed in our camper and works great. Easy to install"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable 12v water pump

,
August 13, 2012
By WPLBoater
from Lanett, AL
"I bought this for use on a boat dock where I have only 12v power. Worked like a charm. Added a brass screen with foot valve and 8 foot hose to the removeable hose barb. Having the hose barb easily removed with the slide lock is a great feature not noted in the standard description, but makes storage and transport a breeze. But I now don't have to remove and reinstall hose clamps every time I use the pump. Worked over 3 hours with no noticeable draw down on the 12v deep cycle battery. Full pressure always. The pressure shutoff switch worked even overnight when I quickly left the metal dock in a thunderstorm that lasted through the night. Using it now to pump water from rain barrels to irrigate landscaping. Would recommend to anyone needing a portable 12v system."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Washdown pump

,
August 13, 2012
By chuck2
from Northboro, Mass.
"I'm using this pump as a wash-down pump with salt water on my boat. Works like a champ. Highly recommend to any fishermen needing a good pump."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flowjet ON-Demand Pump

,
October 10, 2011
By any1jp
from TX
"This pump run quieter than pumps I have used in the past , does a great job of self priming and the shut off of liquid works great!
This pump lacks a on/off switch for the power supply however it was very simple to install a switch near the pump,
Over the years of daily use I feel this pump is the most dependable pump I have used.
I recommend this pump to anyone from handyman to a pro.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great water pump

,
June 8, 2011
By nvbjose
from Turlock, Ca
"It has enough power for most applications, yet very small in size. The on demand switch works effortlessly. A must have for water tanks or sprayers."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

No pressure tank req'd!

,
June 6, 2011
By Elected4Life
"Very nice pump with great flow!
It's an integral part of our residential rainwater collection system powered by our solar 12V battery bank. It's working just fine.
It's a little noisy, but the great thing is it doesn't require a pressure tank like the old ones did, just hook it up, turn on a faucet and the water flows. I've run it for hours at a time filtering our water in the tanks with no problem."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best yet

,
March 14, 2011
By ColoradoRick
from Livermore, Colorado
"Best on-demand pump we've had in 16 years of living off grid. Out pumps it's own specs and delivers more than enough water to the third floor and for the first time we can run water from multiple sinks at the same time. If you want to stay simple, cost effective and efficient I would strongly recommend this pump."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flo jet pump

,
August 23, 2010
By Chux1119
from Northern Ontario
"I purchased this pump to add pressure from my small water tower (120 gal) to my RV it has good pressure but the pump pulsates, does not give steady pressure stream. So I will find other means to boost pressure from the tower."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Elected4Life
Texas 
 
Please wait while more information about Elected4Life is loaded.
Additional information about Elected4Life could not be loaded.
Oversized
May 7, 2012
"The only pulsating I've noticed with mine is when the flow is restricted. IOW, it can pump a steady 4.9GPM, although when it is restricted with a valve or too small of pipe/tubing sizes it will pulsate. If you must have the flow restricted, I would recommend a smaller GPM pump."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
August 23, 2010
By theearlofpumps
from North Carolina
"his pump does everthing advertised, at a great price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

recommendation

,
June 1, 2010
By nikita
from Creston, NC
"You need to by a 20 mesh filter with this pump to protect it but you cannot find the mesh at Northern Tool. I have lifted water from a spring 20 feet above ground without any problem. Great product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flojet on demand pump

,
May 24, 2010
By bcfromOK
from Small farm in SW Okla.
"My wife and I have been heavily using this pump for the last couple of months to irrigate watermelon plant seedlings and applying foliar applications to corn, melons, squash etc in fields where running water was not available. The pump has worked long, hard and reliably. It puts out a good strong flow with high volume and at steady pressure, thus allowing us to work speedily. I plan to buy another one for my 'deer camp' trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flojet pump

,
May 24, 2010
By capttony
from new york ny
"I own a charterboat and have installed this pump to be used as a washdown pump. I am very happy with the pump. It has more pressure and volume than any other 12 vdc pump I have installed over the past 15 years. It is so powerful I had to increase the wire size to make sure I delivered enough power to the pump to get the mamimum performance. Great buy!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pump

,
December 9, 2009
By Henric
from Central Arizona
"I pressurize water into our home from a storage tank with this pump and it has worked great for 4+ years. In our third year of operation the automatic pressure switch "fried" and I had to wire the pump into a standard pressure switch, it's been working fine since. I love the pump, but could do without the little pressure switch."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pump

,
November 2, 2009
By Trouttime
from Farmington Hills, MI
"This is a great pump I have been using them for years on my truck mounted watering systems, they mount very easily virtually anywhere you want. Just bought a new one for a second set up and it has great pressure, enough to even deep root feed trees. My 1st one is 9 years old and I have only had to replace the pressure switch one time. I can't recommend this pump enough."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pump

,
November 20, 2008
By thebrownhornet
from Dallas, Texas
"This is the second Flojet pump I have owned and the original lasted for years. This pump was easy to install, works great and is incredibly quiet. Ordering was a breeze and shipping was prompt. I have recommended this pump to friends and will continue to do so."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cadvalu

,
August 18, 2008
By cadvalu
from Michigan
"Using our 12V Flojet for a second season to draw water from a driven shallow well for purposes of irrigation in our garden and yard. Performance exceeds our expectations; economical on battery power and easily meets and beats all advertised qualities."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW best purchase all year!!

,
August 11, 2008
By chipmunk
from Missouri
"I bought this pump for "on demand" water at my lake lot for pumping fresh water from a large tank instead of having to keep filling the holding tank.....it exceeded my expectations! I forgot it was actually hooked up, it was quiet, pumped immediately and works like a charm!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flojet

,
August 11, 2008
By stpenn3
from Kentucky
"Pump works great. More pressure than in the house.
Thinking about purchasing another.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flojet; 4300 12 volt water pump

,
August 11, 2008
By Norm13
from Sandpoint, Idaho
"The Flojet 4300 series, 12volt water pump: Trustworthy, dependable; the first 4300 Flojet I owned finally went ca-put after 20 years..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flojet On-Demand Pump - 3/4in. Ports, 294 GPH, 12 Volt Motor, Model# 04300143A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
April 21, 2008
By CoffeeGuy
from Seattle, WA
"I would recommend to a friend. Easy to install with all the connection options you would need. The fact that it is self priming and can run dry without hurting it is a major plus."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.