Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise

Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise

Item# 23235
"The Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise is designed for working with large pipe or handling other bulky materials. Safely holds conduit or pipe for threading or cutting. Can handle up to 6in. diameter pipe. Clamp Type Chain vise for pipe, Opening in. 1/2-6, Pieces qty. 1. Handles 1/2in.-6in. diameter pipe Conduit support on top for anchoring stand during threading Leg support has tray for tools 36 7/16in. working height Overall 54 1/8in.L x 44 1/8in.W x 36 7/16in.H Easily collapsible and transportable"
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Review 1 for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roughneck chain vise

,
March 16, 2016
By
from Houston Texas
Excellent quality. I use it for welding and it works just as good as the $600 Ridgid chain vise. I believe it was intended for more electrical related work but down here in the gulf coast area chain vises are used religiously in pipe fabrication. I recommend this product, well worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pipe/conduit

,
December 27, 2015
By
from North Little Rock, AR
Great extra hand when pipe fitting or bending conduit. Have needed this product for years but could not justify the price of one at my local plumbing supply house. Great quality for a tool that is not used everyday, I expect it will last for generations in my shop.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as good as the leading brand!

,
October 27, 2015
By
from Chesapeake, VA
Quality made just as the leading competitor but not the cost!
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
July 27, 2015
By
from lenexa kansas
Same product as the more expensive name brand at a reasonable price. Performs well under heavy use.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable and Professional

,
April 30, 2015
By
from Hartford CT
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What a great deal for the price, quality product and affordable.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

,
April 2, 2015
By
from PA
quality product, exceptional value for the price. Would buy again in a minute.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stand And Vise

,
March 3, 2015
By
from Newport News, Va.
I recently was asked if I wanted to use an extra tri-stand/vise at work and was a little reluctant because I always just used a c-clamp or something similar to hold any work to whatever was available. Wasn't sure if I wanted an extra item to have to keep up with. I tried it for a couple of days and really started liking the ease of use of the work platform and the chain vise. My employer had purchased Reed brand tri-stands so I went shopping online for one just like it to use at home. I saw this Tri-stand on the Northern web site and it was half the price of what I was using at work so I said what the heck, I'll try it out. This Tri-stand works just as good as the one I use at work. Liked it so much I ordered another one so I could have a set.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
June 2, 2014
By
from hickory nc
This is a great product, its very sturdy and well built. Hold pipe in place well. Highly recommended.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Roughneck Tri-Stand Chain Vise
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and stout

,
March 22, 2013
By
from Northfield, MN
I bought this thing for threading and cutting pipe on job sites, IT IS AWESOME! Clamp is really strong and heavy enough to really put some work into those pipes and also I can move it easy because it is relatively light weight, considering what it is.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.