Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W

Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W

Item# 23573
"This nonwoven 78in.L x 72in.W industrial blanket has reinforced metal grommets every 9in on one side for stability when hanging blanket. Multi-use blanket can be used to dampen noise and vibration, provide privacy for high-security items in warehouses, hide factory equipment, secure expensive merchandise and protect people from loud machinery. Dimensions L x W in. 78 x 72, Filler Weight oz. per sq. ft. 2, Filler Material Cotton, polyester, Double Stitched Yes, Outer Material Nonwoven, Binding Material Nonwoven. Noise/vibration dampening Privacy for security items in warehouses Hide unsightly equipment in factories Protect employees from loud machinery Secure expensive merchandise Has a black side for warehouse and security cage applications, and a light gray side for music rooms and photo studios"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W
Review 1 for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality Blankets

,
February 28, 2016
By
from Indianapolis IN
I needed blankets to help block out the cold from a drafty room. Combined with a closet bar this worked perfect. Significant change in blocking draft and change in room temp was immediate.
Built strong and durable. Only drawback was smell when out of the package. Strong factor smell. One was and all good.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

moving blanket

,
February 16, 2016
By
from San Antonio, Tx
The tabbed grommets make this much move useful that a standard moving blanket.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great layer for soundproofing equipment

,
February 15, 2016
By
from New York
The black color has a nice professional look for the studio workshop. I use them for temporary and permanent applications. These grommeted blankets allowed me to hang and fold them over to contain the sound from the many air compressors and exhaust fans I have stored in my soundproof cabinets I built. Sounds escape from the unsealable cracks I have in the doors and vents of my boxes. Reducing the noise and vibrations I effectively lowered the dBa by 5 per blanket. From high pitched annoyances, my tools now have a pleasant warm hum, and soft to the touch. This was just my first test. It's all about layers, so I'll probably pick up a few more and double stack the blankets over the equipment. Overall, very happy with this purchase.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable alternative to blackout curtains

,
November 11, 2015
By
from boston
I use these as blackout curtains and they also reduce the noise from outside as well as keep the heat in the apartment.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Audio Blanket (Moving Blanket)

,
August 18, 2015
By
from Orange County, CA
I searched the internet for moving blankets with grommets so that I could find one to hang in my recording booth, to absorb sound. This blanket is well-made, and works perfectly as an acoustic wall treatment. Black on one side, gray on the other. In addition to grommets, the blanket has straps made of soft material that work well for hanging on a rod or on large hooks (like a curtain). And best of all - the price was better than anything else out there.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wel-Bilt Grommeted Industrial Blanket

,
March 15, 2015
By
from Indianapolis
product fit my specifications to a T.......built a PVC vocal booth for home studio after seeing Youtube video......Blanket fit perfectly on PVC frame....didn't need grommets as it also came with straps above each grommet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moving Blankets for Sound

,
September 12, 2014
By
from Dallas, TX
I am a recording artist out of Dallas and needed a makeshift studio at the last second. Used these to dampen sound within the studio and they worked like a charm. Grommets helped me hold them in place.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grommeted Industrial Blanket - 78in.L x 72in.W
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good insulation blanket and easy to hang

,
June 25, 2013
By
from dallas, tx
less than half the price of others on the market on internet and hard to find these at other companies
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.