Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"

"Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"

Item# 23916
"This Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair is an inventive twist on the classic Adirondack chair, featuring a pull-out extendable footrest and adjustable backrest, allowing you to take your lounging to the next level. Durable cedar/fir Cunninghamia lanceolata construction looks great painted, stained or left unfinished. Color Natural, Pre-assembled No, Style Chair w/ottoman, Dimensions L x W x H in. 44 1/8 x 30 1/3 x 36 2/3, Finish Type Unfinished, Material Type Cedar/fir. Adjustable backrest takes your lounging to the next level Combines Adirondack style with recliner comfort Weather resistant, durable cedar/fir looks great painted, stained or left unfinished Pull-out extendable footrest for additional comfort Assembly required instructions included"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Review 1 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adirondack Chair

,
August 8, 2014
By Russandready
from Columbia,SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Easy to assemble, seems sturdy, haven't had it long .
Researched the "Cedar-Fir" which I believe is actually a type of Cypress ,weather and insect resistant..
So far it has been on a screen porch. Be careful to fully extend the ottoman part and deploy the brace before putting any weight on it. We may put a cushion or pillow on it. I have ordered another one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent value!

,
July 28, 2014
By JJC88
from ME
" This is a terrific value in an outdoor chair, Directions for assembly are easy to follow--took me 30 min for the first chair and 15 min for the remaining 3. You can leave unfinished to weather into a classic grey color, but I spay-sealed them in about 10 min apiece with wood preservative. We are located in southwestern Maine and leave them outside exposed to the elements. They will clearly last for a decade or more--really happy with them! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good chair!

,
July 21, 2014
By LuvinLife
from New Mexico
" Super easy to assemble for a beginner such as myself. It only took about 20 minutes after opening package. Pretty sturdy construction. Would prefer a little more reinforcement in a couple of places for larger people. Very pleased with this purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good furniture for the price

,
July 10, 2014
By WWallace
from Raleigh, NC
" These are not the strongest Adirondack chairs but, for the price, they are great value. We painted ours and as long as you treat them gently, they will last a long time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adirondack chairs

,
June 9, 2014
By frickw
from Albemarle, NC
" Chairs seem sturdy and look wonderful on my deck. Sealed with a waterproofer and they should be useful for many years "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

,
September 17, 2013
By Wiedmeister
from Virginia
" We got two of these to go with our fire pit. We are very happy with them. I applied a couple of coats of cedar deck preservative before assembly. Assembly was easy. I would recommend these. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

a chair made for snoozin'

,
August 20, 2012
By altterrain
from Silver Spring, Md
" The misses asked me to order 3 adirondack chairs. I made a substitution of one of these for the standard chair. It seems pretty well designed and sturdy (I'm 6'3", 250#). Put it in the layback position and its lights out (nap time). Only a couple of minor minuses - The upright position should be a bit more upright and the leg rest needs a chair pad on it to make it the same level as the chair. The wife likes it so much she wants her own now. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice chair, Great Price, but a little flimsy

,
August 13, 2012
By Jonesy55
from NH
" Not as sturdy as a $500 ADK .. but why would I expect that.
Overall a nice chair for the $
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adjustable Cedar Adirondack Chair

,
August 13, 2012
By Happyinpa
from Irvona, pa.
" I love this chair got two of them i look all over the internet and they had the best price i would have give them 5 stars if it was allready stained did take very it long to get them "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Adjustable Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# KMGY1101"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Value

,
March 25, 2012
By fatdave
from Raleigh, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This is a lightweight cedar chair ie. you won't need any help putting it in your trunk. I found the fit and finish to be quite good. The instructions were surprisingly good and easy to follow. It comes semi-assembled — back and seat sections are assembled. It took about a 1/2 hr to assemble and all holes lined up. I did pre-drill the holes for the support bracket though the wood is quite soft.
I finished mine with a clear preservative. I found the chair more comfortable than the non-reclining model CS-001KD.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
13out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.