Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436

Item# 23950
This Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan is designed for extra durability and convenience with all-metal construction and a swing-arm design for easy positioning. Efficiently cool and ventilate at the level you choose with the 3-speed, 1/12 HP motor, generating up to 2,200 CFM of airflow. Material Metal, Fan Diameter in. 14, HP 1/12, Product Style Oscillating, Air Delivery CFM 1,680/2,200, Dimensions L x W x H in. 11 1/2 x 15 3/8 x 21 1/2, Speeds qty. 3. 3-speed comfort control
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Review 1 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
July 15, 2014
By CWBailey
from Jasper, Texas
"Delivered on time. Easy to assemble. Like the options on how you hang the fan. Quiet and moves the air. We bought two for our outdoor patio and kitchen. Great purchase."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality fan

,
July 6, 2014
By 4u2c2
from Cape Coral, Fl
"Good fan. Quality built, fair price and quick shipping. Mounting hardware strong and shipped with cement anchors for concrete wall mounting in my garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fan

,
June 29, 2014
By Welderhead39
from Foxboro WI.
"This is a powerful little fan. Very quite, and helps to keep our Alpacas cool in the heat of summer. Will have it on most of the summer, as it is rather humid in the barn, and alpacas need ventilation."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Patio Oscillator

,
June 29, 2014
By jacobscout
from Austin TX
"Good, sturdy oscillating fan! Mounted in the upper corner of our patio it delivers a nice cooling breeze. Tough Construction!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan

,
June 28, 2014
By dmatting
from Clearwater, FL
"Works perfectly in the 10' x 12' space where it is used. Moves much more air than expected, is very quiet, and very easy to mount. Thanks for an excellent product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool my workshop off

,
June 13, 2014
By Jektoolman
from Destin, Flordia
"This fan is great. Cooled my shop off. Now I can finish my projects. This fan really pushes the air. A must in the hot and humid Flordia"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
June 9, 2014
By jmikes
from Vestavia, AL
"It appears to be a good quality product. Runs quietly and moves a lot of air. The only improvement I can think of would be to provide lag bolts for mounting. It came with concrete anchor bolts so I had to make a trip to the hardware store for wood screws."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

I recommend the fan

,
June 4, 2014
By davidNtexas
from Mansfield, Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased 4 of these fans for a counter top / bar area at our boat slip. They work very well for their size and cost..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shop fan

,
June 1, 2014
By Joehubina
from Little Neck, N. Y.
"Installed this in my basement shop, 20' x 20', moves the air around nicely."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good garage fan

,
May 30, 2014
By findail
from KS
"Build quality solid. Functions as expected. Mounted to board affixed to wall studs. Didn't really need the directions which were on very flimsy paper.
The metal housing that brings the two halves of the blade guard together is a pain. I pitched it and used SS zip ties instead.
Would buy again if needed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool the horses !

,
May 1, 2014
By Bruky
from Foster RI
"This is the second one I bought. Needed 2 for the 2 walk in shed and barn for our horses. The facilities are dry and not dusty. Fan from last year is running well and I fully expect this new one in the shed to work as well. Don't know how it would work if it got wet or was in a very dusty environment. Sure feels nice when I am in there cleaning and just working around the barn."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fan Does Job Well

,
October 18, 2012
By NorthNJHomeowner
from Metuchen, NJ
"Primary Use: Garage Fan to Circulate Air
Key Positive Points:
1) Assembly was easy
2) Installation went well as all mounting hardware was included
3) Operation has met all expectations since install
4) Blade grate has already been bumped a couple times and stood firm
Key Challenges:
1) Power cord not long enough for a high wall install
2) Metal motor bell housing feels thin
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Q Standard Oscillating Wall-Mount Fan - 14in., Model# 11436
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

14 Inch Garage Fan

,
July 6, 2012
By HERD
from Hurricane WV
"Fan assembly was easy. Mounted on drywall studed wall with 1x6 board with 4 course wood screws. Mounted fan bracket with bolt-washer-lock washer and nut. Pushes good air in 24x26 garage. Fan is quiet operating. Fan has been used a few days with no issues"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Ozarkstom
SW MO 
 
Please wait while more information about Ozarkstom is loaded.
Additional information about Ozarkstom could not be loaded.
Everything we expected
August 13, 2012
"Easy assembly, quiet, well built. Put it in our rabbit shed. It moves a lot of air, and does what we'd wanted it to do. Rabbits lay next to the front of their cages, and enjoy the air movement across their ears."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)