Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"

"Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"

Item# 24150
"This Seymour long-handled round-point shovel features a contoured hardwood handle and sturdy steel blade. Blade Type Round point, Dimensions L x W x H in. 56 x 8 1/2 x 3 3/4, Handle Type Hardwood, Blade Material Carbon steel."
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Review 1 for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low cost, high yield shovel is a must

,
April 25, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"Just as with the square/transfer shovel I bought from NT, I was concerned about the quality of a shovel that was priced so low. When using a spade, you want a shovel that digs deep and holds an edge and can flex a bit at the handle to get leverage without breaking. This keeps up with my high end fiberglass shovels at a way lower ticket price. Heavy gauge steel head has been a long tougher than I thought it would be. I've transplanted a dozen palm trees with this shovel and it's still as nice as the day I bought it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

,
February 10, 2011
By Damdog
from Norman OK
"This shovel is great and sometimes they sell it in stores as a 2 for 1 deal. That's when I scoop a bunch up."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dig It

,
November 16, 2010
By BrettS
from Dallas, TX
"I stuck it in the ground, twisted and pulled back out. A hole was there."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not quite as pleased as the rest

,
June 1, 2010
By Hojpoj
from Newport News, VA
"I got one of these and the flat-head shovel on a 2/$10 deal last year. The flat-head has held up fine, but on its second use this shovel's handle split! I didn't thing that I was digging in an overly aggressive fashion, perhaps I just got a bum handle on mine. Replaced the shovel with a heavy-duty USA-made one with a fiberglass handle, had no further troubles.
It did at least feel comfortable to hold."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

broke first day

,
May 25, 2010
By bigoakservices
from San Jose, Ca
"I bogutht his shovel and couldnt believe the price. I needed to spend 8 more for free shipping so i chose this. The head was really small. and the handle broke on me the first day. Just ended up buying a new shovel because a new handle would cost only $2 bucks less."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

strong shovel

,
November 6, 2009
By markb123
from mi
"light weight, but very strong! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good value and a excellent shovel."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

a great all purpose shovel!

,
July 20, 2009
By jacq
from memphis, tn
"We bought this shovel when our old one ended up with a broken handle and have been very pleased with it's versility and strength. It has been used for everything from mixing concrete to digging holes for trees and posts. I have been a great help in the garden this year as well. I would recommend it as a wonderful all purpose shovel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

shovel

,
August 19, 2008
By Brennan
from Hickory, NC
"Great shovel for the price very inexpensive. If taken care of is made to last a long time. Feels good in your hands, never have gotten a splinter. Great for around the home use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Seymour Round-Point Shovel - Wood Handle, Model SV-LR90"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shovel

,
April 21, 2008
By CGizzle
from Salem, OR
"This is a great shovel, very easy to sling, and does not splinter!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.