Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D

Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D

Item# 24238
This heavy-duty dump cart has a maintenance-free, 6 cu. ft. poly bed. The cart's patented quick-release dump feature allows you to move and remove extra-large loads with less heavy lifting. The combination handle/hitch allows the cart to be pulled by hand, or behind an ATV or lawn tractor. Frame Material Steel, Handle Type Convertible, Load Capacity lbs. 1,200, Tub Capacity cu. ft. 6, Axle Diameter in. 5/8, Dimensions L x W x H in. 39 3/4 x 25 1/2 x 25 1/4, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Tub Material Poly, Wheel Size in. 13. Easy-to-clean, maintenance-free, 6 cu. ft. poly bed Patented quick-release dump feature allows you to move and remove extra-large loads with less heavy lifting Combination handle/hitch allows the cart to be pulled by hand, or behind an ATV or lawn tractor Powder-coated steel frame 13in. pneumatic wheels for easy movement over a variety of surfaces
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Review 1 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dump cart evaluation

,
October 26, 2014
By DRTTAYLOR
from Kingsport TN
"Cart went together in 20 min. It will take tons of abuse and carry much more than you would think. Great value overall !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice dump cart

,
October 15, 2014
By abc123zzzzz
from South East Kansas
"I found it easy to assemble.
The pull bar could be a bit heavier material, I bent mine already, backing up why only 4 vs.5 stars
dump work works well. Easy release handle.
fill it even to avoid it "flipping up" when you release.
would prefer solid tires only because they will eventual leak.
It is light weight easy to hand pull or pull with the lawn mower.
large capacity.
wife has found it useful moving pots and dirt etc.
I have not put it to a weight test yet.
I feel it was a good value vs. other carts I've seen and priced. I would buy it again.
would preferred it was made in the USA.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Tub on Good Wheels

,
October 6, 2014
By bludcel
from Northern CA
"This is such a great replacement to a wheelbarrow. The tub appears to be quite tough, we've been moving 1/2 " drain rock with it. I also have to take it down some steps. With one person on the rear to keep it from going down too fast, it goes down very nicely due to the nice large tires.
We haven't used the dump function much, we've been shoveling the rock up over a retaining wall, but it appears to work very smoothly.
I did notice that it held rainwater for several days after it rained (until I dumped it), so, it appears to be reasonably water tight."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

six fingers

,
September 28, 2014
By arblaw
from cassopolis michigan
"Excellent product. Great cart. Difficult assembling back frame."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

,
June 27, 2014
By JAG1
from Mpls, MN
"Have used this cart for hauling landscape product (mulch, rock, tools). has worked great and like the versatility of being able to pull behind my ATV also... setup was not too difficult"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla Wagon

,
June 26, 2014
By wdrouin57
from Vernon, CT
"Great product. Light weight, but strong. Rolls well even under heavy load."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rock Cart

,
May 28, 2014
By BransonGolfer
from Branson, Mo
"Love this cart. I used it to haul landscaping rock into several tight spaces in my yard. It works great and saved me a bunch of time and back strain. The cart is even water tight! It was simple to assemble too. Only issue is the plastic smells bad."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome wagon - Gorilla Cart Dump Cart

,
February 5, 2014
By ArthurBorne
from Hot Springs Village, AR
"I bought this wagon because of the larger tires. Our yard has river rock and I knew smaller tires would just sink in. Our firewood racks are behind the house, and I have to truck wood from the front driveway down the side, through the back yard and up a shallow hill. It has proven indispensable. Recently, I have begun logging for firewood with my lay-pastor (his second job), and we have been loading 20 in. diameter bucked logs into it to carry them over very uneven ground to the 27 ton splitter. I did have an assembly problem. Two of the support tubes for the axle were the incorrect length, but after calling the 800 number, 2 new ones arrived in a couple of days. I made sure that I used Locktite on all the hardware, because the wagon does get a lot of rough treatment. But, I have never had a problem with anything on the wagon. I highly recommend this product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mower Helper

,
February 5, 2014
By TexasStarRider
from The Colony, Texas
"Used hooked to riding mower for property cleanup. Dumps out easily when done. Handle switched around can be pulled by hand.
Have hauled firewood, gravel, even trees for transplanting.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wagon.

,
February 4, 2014
By Toolman42
from central Minnesota
"I have been using this cart for 3 years as a portable wash tub for cleaning concrete mixing equipment and it has been great for that duty. It rolls extremely easy, doesn't leak and still looks & acts like new. I really couldn't ask any more from this wagon."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

reliable

,
February 4, 2014
By TotalLandscape
from Mandeville
"Very well built and reliable cart. Tires help cushion the wagon and don't leave you banging up your load as you go over curbs, holes, trenches and such. I'm a landscaper and I use this to pull around all of my irrigation parts on large installations. Its large tub size allows me to hold quite a bit of stuff and being plastic allows me to drop stuff into it without the loud clacking noise you get from metal wagons and wheelbarrows. In addition, I use this wagon during Halloween for the kids and at Mardi Gras in New Orleans to haul all of our stuff to and from the parade routes. Great load bearing capacity an stability. If I had to wish for something for it to have, it would be some type of hand brake to keep it from rolling away on inclines. Also, a handle catch or clip to lock the handle in the upright position when you're not pulling it around. Otherwise, Great cart/wagon!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cart

,
February 4, 2014
By billva1971
from Ocklawaha,florida
"I love this cart better than a wheel barrow, easy to assemble, easy to get around yard with. Take a good size load"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla Yard Cart

,
September 20, 2013
By Loucou
from Sargentville Maine
"This is one of the most useful and easy to use of all my garden tools, The large tires give excellent traction on any surface, including mud and gravel. The tip mechanism is so easy to use the whole family want to find jobs for the wagon. The ingenious wheel movement system and a slight turn of the handle locks front and rear wheels together preventing the wagon from rolling. A top [product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

very strong and pulls easy for its capacity

,
September 17, 2013
By deloiter1
from iowa
"It is a bit complicated to assemble but I figured it out. All parts were included. The tires really smell bad but they do seem to air out after a month or two. My wife uses this to pull her gardening things around. We also hock to the lawn tractor to haul heavier things."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dump Cart!

,
September 17, 2013
By Brent123
from Lynchburg, VA
"I have been using this product for over a year now, and it has stood the test of time! I have been hauling everything from top soil to concrete block in it, and it never seems overloaded and is always a breeze to empty the cart with the lift handle. Definitely worth every penny!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla Dump Cart

,
October 8, 2012
By JOEC06468
from MONROE
"Great product, easy to assemble. Very user friendly, can be pulled by hand or towed behind tractor."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time Saver

,
May 14, 2012
By Nocheinmal
from Colorado
"easy to assemble, about 30 minutes. Works better than expected. Moving dirt and rock around is much easier with this than a two wheel trailer. I would pull it behind the ATV, disconnect and maneuver it like a wagon."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gorilla Cart Dump Cart - 39 3/4in.L x 25 1/2in.W, 1200-lb. Capacity, Model# GOR866D
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorilla Dump Cart

,
May 14, 2012
By Greatdayinthemorning
from Unityville, PA
"Great item. Works well for those big jobs; tough and dependable. Attaches to our garden tractor for heavier jobs. It is a little heavy and unwieldy for manuvering into tight places, but over-all an excellent product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
alibi449
Fenton, MI 
 
Please wait while more information about alibi449 is loaded.
Additional information about alibi449 could not be loaded.
Working Smarter Retiree
September 24, 2012
"I've had this cart now for about 5 weeks and it's been a lifesaver. From sea-weed to sand, and firewood to land-scaping chips, this cart hauls it all. It tows easily, whether by hand or behind the garden tractor; it turns tight enough to get in and out and around trees and bushes; it even hauled the grandkids once and put a smile on their faces. Should have made this purchase a long tme ago."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)