Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2

FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2

Item# 24275
This DEWALT 20 Volt Max Lithium-Ion 2-pc. tool combo includes a 20V Max cordless 1/2in. drill/driver with two-speed transmission and a 20V Max cordless 1/4in. impact driver with 3 LED lights to illuminate work surface. These compact, lightweight tools fit into tight spaces. Tools Included Drill/driver, impact driver, Volts 20, Storage Case Included Yes, Battery Type Lithium-ion, Battery Included Yes, Batteries qty. 2, Charger Included Yes. DCD780 1/2in. drill/driver Two-speed transmission 0-600/0-2000 RPM Reversible 1/2in. ratcheting chuck 15 clutch settings Ergonomic handle DCF885 1/4in. impact driver Delivers 117 ft.-lbs. max. torque 2800 no-load RPM Reversible One-handed loading 1/4in. hex chuck 3 LED lights with 20-second display provide visibility without shadows With respect to the 20V MAX maximum initial battery voltage measured without a workload is 20 Volts. Nominal voltage is 18
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Step into 20V if you have lithium tools

,
September 17, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"If your tools take the lithium 18V packs, the 20V packs should work in them. I already had quite a few lithium powered Dewalt tools (and I'm phasing out my NiCad powered stuff) so got these when they were on sale. The impacter is decent, especially for small stuff (up to 3/8" and about 150 foot-pounds). The drill/driver is light weight. Universal battery and fast charge."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product and light weight

,
April 23, 2013
By atswilson
from Newport, TN
"I bought this at Northern Tool in Knoxville TN. I have used it to build my daughters tree house. I was surprised with the power this light weight drill has. I also love the impact driver. This little 20 volt battery outlasted my large 18 volt by a long shot. Very happy with this setup."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!

,
December 15, 2012
By Skeeter0079
from Carrollton, Tx
"I work in construction.... I recently had to buy a new drill for work (My old one took a dive off the top of a 10 ft. ladder and broke) and on Black Friday I picked up this kit up. To say "I'm impressed" is a gross understatement. This drill and impact work far better than any other that I've owned in the past. It's light weight, compact, and the batteries last me all day or more before I have to recharge them and that's with being constantly used all day long. I am a fan of Dewalt tools for life"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 20 volt

,
October 17, 2012
By Russ20121980
from Evansville, AR
"This is a product that is great in tight places and the ability to change out bits and use in different situations allow for more uses. It also has a longer lasting batterie. I have tryed other products and after a short time they would stop working for me, but when I bought the dewalt cordless power tools they have lasted over 2 years now and still going strong just like the first day I bought them. The dewalt 20 volt compact drill/driver set is another dewalt set that helps around the house for handyman jobs to auto shop jobs. If your looking for a reliable cordless drill and driver then the Dewalt 20 volt is the right chose for you?"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Combo Kit

,
October 16, 2012
By Barnsey
from Valencia California
"This is a fantastic set ! Easy to use, very user friendly. Can do more than asked for and for longer. Recharges very quickly. It is a very durable product, I have never broken a Dewalt drill or impact driver. The cases are great, very durable. There is one thing wrong with it, everyone wants to borrow it and I have to take the time to tell them all this positive input and that they should buy a set for themselves. But by then they are already looking for a supplier so that they can go get one, or maybe two!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome combo!

,
October 16, 2012
By superduty59
from LaRue, OH
"I bought this tool package to use everyday. I'm a generator tech. I use all the time. Batteries last me 2-3 weeks before I need to charge. Only thing better would be a light to go along with the combo, which I bought later."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt 20v combo

,
October 15, 2012
By KenT2
from Aldie, VA
"The drill and driver are compact and lightweight. The impact driver drives in screws with such ease. And the compact style helps in tight and hard to reach places. The new batteries charge quicker and makes drill so much lighter. This combo kit is the first thing out of the tool box everyday."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

impact drill

,
October 15, 2012
By tru2form
from acushnet, ma
"impact drill works amazing. put up garage doors in half the time with such a fast and light drill"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Set A must Have

,
October 15, 2012
By missy5
from Montana
"I didn't see where to review this kit at so I reviewed just the drill..we bought this set in April of 2012. We have used both of these drills so much and hard. The battery's charge up great easy to change out and charge. I can't believe how long it last's for being a battery and the amount of power and Torque they have.. defiantly adjust the Torque on the Driver because it will snap bit's--a cordless drill--It has that much power --Love it.. My husband and I fight over these drills..They are so Light and user friendly so easy just switch out Drill bit's so fast and bit's.. NO finding a Key or other tooll.. so fun and easy.. We have never had a problem losing bit's or slipping it truly is so easy I will never buy a tool that needs key's to change out stuff never, this line will spoil you .. I use them anything and everything from ( hanging curtain's --the deck --wood project's-- and my husband use's them hard, I thought to hard and we have had no problem.. They get used 4-5 times a week and I actually enjoy finding stuff to fix ...We recommend these and the warranty is great.. super user friendly light but heavy duty and 2 batteries so now we can add bare tool's since we have the batteries and we will buy only DEWALT cordless line now...It was a investment we are so happy about...it also has a light that comes on when you depress the trigger super handy in darker spot's and they fit in so many places..still surprised on how long the battery's last..they sink screws in so nice you can feel the impact on it.. inside outside great investment.. you would be blow away by the power and battery life..Quality and not Quantity is so true here.. My husband has no patience with thing's like this and if it takes to long he get's CRABBY and let me say he loves them so easy and plenty of power. the case is heavy duty ..drill has a spot to attach a bit to, clip to hang on a tool belt .. I was so Leary they are expensive and thought my husband will ruin them and they won't have the power he wan't etc, but after the first use the quality is there and power to last and he started making his list of the bare tools to get from this line. we make our living being self employed and this was a Awesome investment..."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt Tools The Best

,
October 15, 2012
By rockysell
from South Bend IN
"I found Dewalt 20 volt tools to great my drill last all day and the power is there all the time. The recharge time quick and i am right back to work in a flash this is the kit to expand on 18 volt dewalts are good but just a little bump in power does so much BUY them and the kit."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Combo pack

,
October 15, 2012
By SpaLady
from Georgia
"I bought this combo pack on a whim.
My husband thought the big drill was fine but thought the small one was a joke, until he ran the battery down in the big one and had to use the small drill.
Being an impact drill, it worked better than he expected. He is now in love with this little drill.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

DeWalt is Preferred toolset

,
October 15, 2012
By abap04
from Fargo
"DeWalt power tools are the best, battery life is very good, and quality is better than comparable vendors. I have been sold on DeWalt for past 5 years for either corded of battery supplied power!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool

,
October 15, 2012
By cwtj
from Cross Plains, Texas
"Has the power to drive 3" long screws with no problem. Battery stays charged for a long time to get the job done. Fast charging I've run the battery down and in 30 minutes it's ready to go again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dewalt drill kit

,
October 15, 2012
By Lwspann
from Mississippi
"Wire residential houses and used one of these drill kits and this drill was amazing the power it had and how long the batteries help up and how quick they recharged"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Emegecy use Afganistan and Iraq

,
October 15, 2012
By NolaNomad
from Afganistan
"This product (along with a few other tools i can not get into) have beem used on numerous occassions in both Iraq and Afghanistan for the extraction of team members injured and trapped in vehicles that have been hit with IEDs and other explosive devises.This drill will go through armored glass in seconds which allows us to use other extraction tools to pop out the armored glass. On numerous occassions that it has been used it has saved lives
....ALWAYS dependable..Hopfelly never have to use it again in this cappacity....Sorry,but can not show it in action. Thanks.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT COMBO SET

,
October 15, 2012
By HANDIEMAN
from Pa
"Both great items, have about 1 year now. the 1/4 inch impact driver I have use most often because of its light weight and handy use. Once I worked it so hard it overheated and stopped and I thought It was a goner. I let it cool and changed the battery and recharged the battery I was using and it ran like new. They just don't quit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have

,
October 15, 2012
By ClbinPA
from PA
"Love Dewalt's products. Reliable, affordable, powerful. The compact drill was far beyond my expectations in power and nice to get into those tight little places. Good value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20 Volt Combo Pack

,
August 18, 2012
By HandyMac
from Minnesota
"I was in need of a new drill and had tried Dewalt products of a professionals and decided to go with it. I enjoy how easy to use they are and light weight with the 20 volt battery. I great set for anyone that wants to get the job done quick and efficient."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FREE SHIPPING - DEWALT 20 Volt Max Li-Ion 1/2in. Cordless Compact Drill/Driver / 1/4in. Impact Driver Combo, Model# DCK280C2
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is amazing!!!!

,
January 19, 2012
By golfergord
from Clarkesville, GA
"I purchased this product in December and have been blown away with how well it works! I have a buddy who has a Mikita 18v set and this 20v will run circles around it all day long. The power is hands down the best, the battery life is very long, and it only takes about 10 minutes to charge back up. I am competely sold on DeWalt forever now after owning this kit. I will be purchasing more 20v cordless DeWalt tools to go along with this set. I could not recommend it more!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
JBradshaw
Houston, TX 
 
Please wait while more information about JBradshaw is loaded.
Additional information about JBradshaw could not be loaded.
Worth every cent
April 9, 2012
"I finally broke down to buy a new impact / drill set, I studied every thing out there and kept coming back to Dewalt and finally choosing this set. I am completely satisfied. My old Black and Decker impact had four batteries and my drill driver had two batteries that constantly had to stay on chargers. Id drain every battery down building a medium sized fence while constantly keeping extra battery's on a charger. Often having to stop work or build around the fact that I never had enough juice to complete a job. My first project was a rather large fence and I completed it with one battery that never went all the way dead. I was going to buy two sets so that I could have extra batteries on charge but its not needed. Ill get a five piece 20 volt lithium ion set next, I'm curious as to how much wood that I can cut with a cordless circular saw. I probably shaved 2 - 3 hours off the job by having the right tools and they set in the case fully charged ready to go not with batteries draining my electric bill waiting on work. These are tough tools and the trigger is easy to control the amount of torch you need. Its a precision tool. The drill driver actually clicks tight and holds a bit , unlike some that always spin loose on you which is the reason I switched to using an impact to start with,
Buy one set, you'll through every thing else away or do as I did and give it to the neighbors... by the way I'm hard on tools, I picked Dewalt because of the all metal gears, I screw a lot of deck screws for framework and they will strip high gear out of a regular gear and eat up the juice, not with this set, its like cutting warm butter..."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)