Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"

"Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"

Item# 24383
"This Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly features a three-wheel design, making maneuvering large or heavy trailers easier than with a two-wheel dolly. Tire Type Flat-free, Capacity lbs. 1,000. Great for moving tandem axle and larger trailers Includes two 16in. flat-free tires and one 10in. flat-free swivel wheel 2in. trailer ball adjusts from 21in. to 35in. 1000-lb. tongue weight accommodates heavier trailers"
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (36 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
33 of 36(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Review 1 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works pretty good

,
May 30, 2016
By
from Athens PA
Bought this for our 25 ft camper. It was a bit hard to use-even with both my husband and I pulling/ pushing. The camper is probably just too big and heavy for it. But when we needed it for our smaller utility trailer my husband was able to maneuver it around easily alone.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed

,
May 22, 2016
By
from Northern Wisconsin
This trailer tow only worked on paved surfaces which is not what I needed it for. I purchased it to move my snowmobile trailer out of my shed on to some gravel, then some grass and then my paved driveway. Regardless if my trailer was empty or full it did not work on the grass or gravel. In addition, on the lowest setting the adjustable hitch bar dug in to the ground. Thus, you can't use the lowest setting unless you cut off an inch or so of the adjustable hitch. What kind of engineering is that? Very disappointing since I can move my trailer on my driveway on my own w/o this product and needed it for the 30 feet of gravel and grass. :(
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

dolly

,
April 22, 2016
By
from wisconsin
works well on flat surface ,you need two people with heavier trailers
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good dolly

,
April 21, 2016
By
from Portland, TN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This dolly works good and I recommend it but it does not have 16" tires. The tires are 14". I have used it to move my 10' and smaller 6' trailer around my yard and it makes the job fairly easy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty Trailer Dolly

,
April 7, 2016
By
from Lakeside, CA
Heavy duty to handle anything I throw at it on the ranch from moving trailers full of hay or moving the cow squeezes around from field to field. Moves easy on asphalt or dirt. adjustable very easy in the field with out tools.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Product

,
February 1, 2016
By
from Kansas City
The product is heavy duty and performs as noted in the catalog information. Easy to assemble. Priced reasonably.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A satisfied customer

,
January 28, 2016
By
from Lewes,DE
Arrived on time. Easy to assemble with a heavy hammer and lube to slide the ball post into its receiver. I am 70 so it takes effort to move my 3000 lb trailer on my rough asphalt driveway. Grass or gravel would be very difficult if not impossible while a smooth concrete pad is ideal.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moving 6 x 12 foot utility trailer

,
November 3, 2015
By
from Utah
I needed to move my trailer around on my concrete RV pad. I had installed a wheeled jack with six inch wheels. It required a lot of effort to move the trailer. With the three wheeled dolly I can move, pull, push and turn with ease. It has earn five star in my book. I am a retired senior citizen, disabled veteran.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra-Tow Trailer Dolly

,
September 2, 2015
By
from Missouri
This item is very well constructed. It is definitely as described. I recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

,
August 16, 2015
By
from Piedmont, OK
Easily moves my large tandem axle trailer and allows easy steering. Makes it easy to put the trailer in a tight spot for storage so it doesn't take up a lot of room. Non-pneumatic tires are never flat and always ready to go.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Trailer Dolly

,
May 28, 2015
By
from LA
Wheels could not handle the load while turning trailer. Had to replace all the wheels.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Strong enough

,
April 22, 2015
By
from Northern Pennsylvania
Well-designed to handle empty 12' stock trailer tandem-axle 7k GVW on concrete floor, but needed Honda 350 4-wheeler plus 2 helpers to push it around. Probably works better with single-axle trailers.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra Tow Trailer Dolly

,
April 16, 2015
By
from California
I use it to move my 8' metal box trailer in and out of barn and for same with my boat trailer. Too tight for my pickup truck to back in. Works great! Do not need to move trailer to hook up.By moving the handle bar, can raise or lower dolly under the hitch.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Trailer Dolly

,
April 13, 2015
By
from Seattle, WA
This is a great adjustable trailer dolly. We use it to move various trailers around in our warehouse.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I needed

,
February 11, 2015
By
from Sierra Vista, Az
This piece of equipment is exactly what I needed to move a 19ft camper around without hooking up a vehicle to it each time I need to move it a little.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save a Back

,
January 31, 2015
By
from TX
I have several trailers that I keep in my barn. In order to get them out I have to move them by hand to align with the door. All of the trailers have jack wheels on the tongue but turning , pushing and pulling the trailers is tough on my 67 year old back. The new trailer dolly that I bought works great! I can maneuver the trailers with ease to position them where I want them with a lot less stress on my back and legs. Great product, easy to use even on loaded trailers.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wish I would have purchased sooner

,
January 22, 2015
By
from NC
In the past I was never able to move my loaded utility trailer on a dirt gravel surface. With this baby its easy. I was also able to position my 3000 lbs Casita travel trailer in a tight space with relative ease and by myself.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Dolly

,
January 20, 2015
By
from Winston-Salem, NC
This dolly made life easy and saved untold hours.
We have a camper that often needs to be moved in a tight space which would be difficult if I had to connect to a vehicle each time and attempt to maneuver in limited space.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
January 17, 2015
By
from Marion, Ohio
Great item, easy assembly... Will save my back moving various trailers around garages
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work on a heavy dual axle trailer

,
October 9, 2014
By
from Phoenix, AZ
Works okay when you are pulling or pushing in a perfectly straight line. I attempted to use it on my dual axle boat trailer, with the boat on it. Total boat and trailer weight is around 3700 pounds. Doesn't turn the loaded trailer at all! Too heavy to ship back and pay the fees, so off to Craigslist it goes. Should do okay on single axle trailers.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
18out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.