Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"

"Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"

Item# 24383
"This Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly features a three-wheel design, making maneuvering large or heavy trailers easier than with a two-wheel dolly. Capacity lbs. 1,000, Tire Type Flat-free. Great for moving tandem axle and larger trailers Includes two 16in. flat-free tires and one 10in. flat-free swivel wheel 2in. trailer ball adjusts from 21in. to 35in. 1000-lb. tongue weight accommodates heavier trailers"
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Review 1 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Trailer Dolly

,
May 28, 2015
By Geo1477
from LA
" Wheels could not handle the load while turning trailer. Had to replace all the wheels. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Strong enough

,
April 22, 2015
By JohnMules
from Northern Pennsylvania
" Well-designed to handle empty 12' stock trailer tandem-axle 7k GVW on concrete floor, but needed Honda 350 4-wheeler plus 2 helpers to push it around. Probably works better with single-axle trailers. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultra Tow Trailer Dolly

,
April 16, 2015
By User3
from California
" I use it to move my 8' metal box trailer in and out of barn and for same with my boat trailer. Too tight for my pickup truck to back in. Works great! Do not need to move trailer to hook up.By moving the handle bar, can raise or lower dolly under the hitch. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Trailer Dolly

,
April 13, 2015
By equipmentsource
from Seattle, WA
" This is a great adjustable trailer dolly. We use it to move various trailers around in our warehouse. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I needed

,
February 11, 2015
By Log123
from Sierra Vista, Az
" This piece of equipment is exactly what I needed to move a 19ft camper around without hooking up a vehicle to it each time I need to move it a little. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Save a Back

,
January 31, 2015
By dumbname
from TX
" I have several trailers that I keep in my barn. In order to get them out I have to move them by hand to align with the door. All of the trailers have jack wheels on the tongue but turning , pushing and pulling the trailers is tough on my 67 year old back. The new trailer dolly that I bought works great! I can maneuver the trailers with ease to position them where I want them with a lot less stress on my back and legs. Great product, easy to use even on loaded trailers. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wish I would have purchased sooner

,
January 22, 2015
By TheShock
from NC
" In the past I was never able to move my loaded utility trailer on a dirt gravel surface. With this baby its easy. I was also able to position my 3000 lbs Casita travel trailer in a tight space with relative ease and by myself. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Dolly

,
January 20, 2015
By bc1hdman
from Winston-Salem, NC
" This dolly made life easy and saved untold hours.
We have a camper that often needs to be moved in a tight space which would be difficult if I had to connect to a vehicle each time and attempt to maneuver in limited space.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
January 17, 2015
By Fej17
from Marion, Ohio
" Great item, easy assembly... Will save my back moving various trailers around garages "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work on a heavy dual axle trailer

,
October 9, 2014
By wub85020
from Phoenix, AZ
" Works okay when you are pulling or pushing in a perfectly straight line. I attempted to use it on my dual axle boat trailer, with the boat on it. Total boat and trailer weight is around 3700 pounds. Doesn't turn the loaded trailer at all! Too heavy to ship back and pay the fees, so off to Craigslist it goes. Should do okay on single axle trailers. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer dolly,heavy duty

,
October 8, 2014
By rjkeel
from Long Island New York
" Moves 650lb log splitter with ease, Glade I got this product, load off my back....
highly recommend for use in moving anything heavy with wheels "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

,
September 19, 2014
By wolfman1962
from arkansas
" exceeds my expectations in everyway. wish I would have bought a lot sooner. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dolly

,
August 19, 2014
By Camper54
from Illinois
" Got this dolly to move my boat and camper around the driveway. Was able to put it together right out of the box in a manner of minutes. This thing is really sturdy. It's pretty heavy for me to pick up and store away in the garage, but I'd rather have sturdy and strong any day. Great item! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

back saver

,
July 24, 2014
By crazybear
from NM
" moving my three trailers was hard on my back , but when I started to use my tow dolly made my life a lot easier and safer as I have dropped a trailer on my foot a few times. I wish I had this along time ago and anyone who has trailers to move needs this one for sure . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ultra Tow Trailer Dolly Meets Need

,
July 6, 2014
By Doryman2
from Oregon
" I have an extremely narrow, two-strip driveway and am waiting to accept delivery on a new wood and resin 17-foot dory. Rather than back the trailer 80 feet to a garage bay behind my house, I ordered this extra strong and wide dolly to avoid future accidents to my house and garage. I believe it will easily and safely move my boat in an area with little room for error. It rolls easily and is as tough as I expected. My only advice is that the manufacturer place the instructions at the top of the box in which it was delivered rather than under the packing materials or that buyers remove everything from the box until they find instructions. I made the mistake of spending time guessing how to put the sucker together before I accidentally found the instructions, which contained an image of the completed product tied to a series of easy-to-follow steps. Either action could have saved me a good bit of time. Once I found the hidden instructions, though, I put the dolly together in a half an hour sitting in a lounge chair on my front porch. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer dolly

,
May 11, 2014
By 107perdue
from Yorktown
" Love it. Always had a trailer dolly but after purchasing a new heavier trailer I need something heavy duty. This gives you that advantage. Love it. Well built. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair quality

,
May 11, 2014
By Geezizin
from Lancaster NY
" Like everything else the steel is thin and of poor quality. Only made for flat smooth surface, bent the center wheel and bracket trying to move a 24' empty enclosed trailer. If you have good concrete or pavement this should work fine, anything else it will bend and drop your trailer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A 'must have' if you own a trailer

,
May 9, 2014
By JWaz
from Vestal, NY
" Sturdy, well-constructed dolly. Makes maneuvering a trailer into and out-of tight spaces a lot easier than with a vehicle. Adjustable ball height real handy for trailers of different sizes. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more stress to your back!!!

,
May 4, 2014
By JAHGA
from Georgia
" Most weekends I am moving one of my trailers around to hook up to the truck for some fun - up to this point it's been all me and my back - not anymore! This great product makes moving trailers (pulling or pushing) easy! No stress to the back as the trailer ball is levered up and in to the trailer hitch receiver. This is a must have if you've got big trailers that need to be moved around your garage or property! Very happy with this new TOOL!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Adjustable Trailer Dolly, Model# TMD-1000C"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The "Beast" !!!

,
February 5, 2014
By Binford2000
from New Jersey
" I purchased this to move around my 2007 16 foot Bass Tracker Deep V w/ a 90HP Mercury Engine. The Ultra-Tow Extreme-Duty Trailer Dolly doesn't even flinch. Handles the boat and trailer with ease. The caster makes maneuverability a breeze. Took me about 15-20 minutes to put together. Fantastic product ! Every product I've ever purchased from Northern Tool has always been a winner. Northern Tool never disappoints. Their S & H are reasonable, and I always receive the products in a timely fashion. My "go to" tool supplier. Thanks again Northern !!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.