Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"

"Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"

Item# 24631
"This Audiovox system allows you to remotely start your car from up to 1,500 feet away to warm it up in winter and cool it down in summer. Locks and unlocks doors, pops the trunk and turns the engine on/off using the 3-button remote 2 included. Programmable 5-60 minute run time and automatic cold start. LCD Display No, Diesel Start Capable Yes, Temperature-sensing Start Programmable, Starter Disable No, Turbo Charge Mode No, Timer Variable, Keyless Entry Yes, Works With Fuel injected vehicles w/automatic transmission, Button Lock Yes, Remote Included Yes, Multi Function Remote Yes, Range ft. 1,500. Includes five onboard relays for starting, accessory and parking lights Glass mount antenna includes built-in LED light and valet switch For use with vehicles with fuel injection and automatic transmissions can also work with hybrids Tach signal learning circuit Car finder mode DBI Port for Flashlogic bypass module"
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 9(67%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Review 1 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remote Car Starter

,
March 4, 2015
By Freem
from Minneapolis, MN
" This was easy to install. The safety features (brake stop, hood stop) add great security and the distance makes it easy to start from work. I would definitely get this one for another vehicle! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This might be just what you are looking for...

,
February 13, 2015
By Coldnc
from NC
" This product has nice fit and finish. If you are comfortable working with the electrical system in a car, the instructions are adequate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features but involved instalation

,
February 8, 2015
By IndustrialMechanic
from Louisiana
" This unit is loaded with all the features you could want the only negative is the installation is very complex. If you are the type of person who does all of your own repairs to your vehicle (not just oil and filter changes) then you will most likely be able to do this. Give it a shot, you cant beat the price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just for ME!

,
January 15, 2015
By Higgs
from North Arkansas
" The co. web site was wonderful. I was able to print the instruction manual and start my research before the item shipped. Wire splices and zip ties are not included. I chose to use Posi-Taps which made things so much better. No electrical tape under the dash. The instructions are written for the experienced installer. So do your homework before starting. Programing instructions were scattered about and it took a bit to get the remotes to talk to the receiver. All in all a good product. I had it easy though. The install was in a 1996 c2500 without all the modern alarms and key chip stuff. I still haven't found the horn wire. Just one wire left over. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality and Great Price

,
January 6, 2015
By Emma654
from Dayton, Ohio
" I gave this as a gift and my mother is 100% satisfied with it. It was exactly as I expected when I placed my order. Great product. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Requires a lot of expertise to install

,
February 4, 2014
By GoGreenBuyer
from Bucks County PA
" The information on this product indicates that installation is straightforward, but I can tell you that the average home mechanic would probably not take this installation on. It requires some pretty strong expertise in these types of installations to get it done, and I assume to have someone install it is at least a couple hundred. I returned it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

,
February 4, 2014
By AudioVox
from Taos, NM
" Great product with a great price. Installation instructions are great. Quality is exceptional. I would recommend this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

remote starter

,
February 4, 2014
By GTPa
from Keytesville,MO
" This product is best left to someone with electrical knowledge of the brand of car. There are a lot of variances and sometimes other parts are needed. The average mechanic would take several hours to complete the install. Remote starters are great but they have to be installed correctly. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Details unclear

,
December 29, 2013
By Abhandyman
from Boyne city mi
" This unit needs more to install than come with the package and would best be installed by persons with intimate knowledge of product. It was hard to find a business to install this starter. The business only wanted to put in the starter they sell. Big disappointment with the cost. For the car a by pass module was needed and that was going to cost another $100.00. The cost to install the product started at $79.00 and ended at $350.00. I decided to return the product. This is not a do it yourself product. The first statement in the directions is they strongly recommend a professional install the product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.