Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"

"Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"

Item# 24631
"This Audiovox system allows you to remotely start your car from up to 1,500 feet away to warm it up in winter and cool it down in summer. Locks and unlocks doors, pops the trunk and turns the engine on/off using the 3-button remote 2 included. Programmable 5-60 minute run time and automatic cold start. LCD Display No, Diesel Start Capable Yes, Timer Variable, Range ft. 1,500, Turbo Charge Mode No, Temperature-sensing Start Programmable, Starter Disable No, Remote Included Yes, Multi Function Remote Yes, Button Lock Yes, Works With Fuel injected vehicles w/automatic transmission, Keyless Entry Yes. Includes five onboard relays for starting, accessory and parking lights Glass mount antenna includes built-in LED light and valet switch For use with vehicles with fuel injection and automatic transmissions can also work with hybrids Tach signal learning circuit Car finder mode DBI Port for Flashlogic bypass module"
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
15 of 19(79%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Review 1 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works with add ons

,
January 29, 2016
By
from Hastings,mn
Only support available is phone support, online and documentation not so great
Avalanche required $80 bypass and relays for door locks.
Once installed it works good though
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
January 17, 2016
By
from Madison wi
The product works great installed on a gm car so needed one extra part but other than that was pretty smoot install the programming is a little tricky but do able over all worth every penny great bargain
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

level 5

,
January 13, 2016
By
from knoxville tenn.
when considering this product one must understand the purchase only initiates the process .unless you are a wiring literate individual you will find it ness. to hire one and it will cost about 2-3 hours of shop time to achieve complete installation .that said i love the idea of not having to go outside in freezing temps to start a vehicle ,which makes this a wonderful purchase and worth the effort and $$$ spent !
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price.

,
January 10, 2016
By
from Philadelphia
This is a very nice unit that is easy to install with thorough installation instructions. it works very well and has a great range. Can't beat it for the price. I've paid more for a lesser quality product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best bang for your buck!

,
December 30, 2015
By
from New Windsor NY
This is a great system loaded with features at a price you can't beat! My suggestion? Have it professionally installed! Unless you are proficient with automotive electrical systems, this is a tough install!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
December 24, 2015
By
from Saint Mary's, WWv
Product instructions were very precise and the customer support staff is spot on. Could not ask for a better product. This is my third of three and would surely recommend or help friends and family with this product, Worth more than the advertised price!!! It is great for remote start and anti theft. More features than expensive competitors. Shipped on time as promised.
Overall Outstanding Prioduct!!!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not installer friendly

,
December 21, 2015
By
from Abbotsford, WI
This product needs to be fully installed and has too many features for the simple installer/user needs. We were looking for just a basic remote start, this needs to be hooked up to many other features to work. I called factory and they said it can be installed with some other product to make install easier but they don't sell that product and would not tell me where to buy product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

remote start keyless entry

,
December 20, 2015
By
from ID
I was unable to get my local shop to attach it since my vehicle had a custom installed diesel engine and the custom wiring harness deterred my mechanic from trying to attach the device. It probably would have worked fine if I hadn't gone with the custom power plant installation so I really can't say it's not a worthwhile product. No knock on Northern Tool, it just didn't work for my situation
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
September 10, 2015
By
from Alto NM
Best product on the market. Kind of nice to get into a warm care in the cool mornings.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

remote start

,
June 10, 2015
By
from pomona,ks
installed on daughter's 95 grand am.a little difficult, but overall.very doable if your capable of auto wiring and directions.after installation,works excellent.great product,affordable.and happy with northern.thanks guys.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remote Car Starter

,
March 4, 2015
By
from Minneapolis, MN
This was easy to install. The safety features (brake stop, hood stop) add great security and the distance makes it easy to start from work. I would definitely get this one for another vehicle!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This might be just what you are looking for...

,
February 13, 2015
By
from NC
This product has nice fit and finish. If you are comfortable working with the electrical system in a car, the instructions are adequate.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Features but involved instalation

,
February 8, 2015
By
from Louisiana
This unit is loaded with all the features you could want the only negative is the installation is very complex. If you are the type of person who does all of your own repairs to your vehicle (not just oil and filter changes) then you will most likely be able to do this. Give it a shot, you cant beat the price.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just for ME!

,
January 15, 2015
By
from North Arkansas
The co. web site was wonderful. I was able to print the instruction manual and start my research before the item shipped. Wire splices and zip ties are not included. I chose to use Posi-Taps which made things so much better. No electrical tape under the dash. The instructions are written for the experienced installer. So do your homework before starting. Programing instructions were scattered about and it took a bit to get the remotes to talk to the receiver. All in all a good product. I had it easy though. The install was in a 1996 c2500 without all the modern alarms and key chip stuff. I still haven't found the horn wire. Just one wire left over.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality and Great Price

,
January 6, 2015
By
from Dayton, Ohio
I gave this as a gift and my mother is 100% satisfied with it. It was exactly as I expected when I placed my order. Great product.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Requires a lot of expertise to install

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Bucks County PA
The information on this product indicates that installation is straightforward, but I can tell you that the average home mechanic would probably not take this installation on. It requires some pretty strong expertise in these types of installations to get it done, and I assume to have someone install it is at least a couple hundred. I returned it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Taos, NM
Great product with a great price. Installation instructions are great. Quality is exceptional. I would recommend this product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

remote starter

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Keytesville,MO
This product is best left to someone with electrical knowledge of the brand of car. There are a lot of variances and sometimes other parts are needed. The average mechanic would take several hours to complete the install. Remote starters are great but they have to be installed correctly.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Audiovox Remote Car Starter and Keyless Entry System - 1,500ft. Range, Model# APS 57E"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Details unclear

,
December 29, 2013
By
from Boyne city mi
This unit needs more to install than come with the package and would best be installed by persons with intimate knowledge of product. It was hard to find a business to install this starter. The business only wanted to put in the starter they sell. Big disappointment with the cost. For the car a by pass module was needed and that was going to cost another $100.00. The cost to install the product started at $79.00 and ended at $350.00. I decided to return the product. This is not a do it yourself product. The first statement in the directions is they strongly recommend a professional install the product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.