Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"

"Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"

Item# 24779
"This Remington Electric Pole Saw extends your capacity to reach overhead branches up to 15ft. high with an adjustable telescoping pole. The 8 Amp motor drives the saw with 10in. Oregon low-kickback bar and chain. Tool-less quick change from pole saw to chain saw. Aluminum inner pole for extra strength and control during extended-reach operations. Operating Height ft. Up to 15, Switch Type Trigger, Bar Length in. 10, Amps 8, Shaft Type Telescoping, Common Usage Pruning, cutting, Cutting Thickness in. up to 9 dia., Chain Length in. 10, Shaft Length in. 57 to 96. 8 Amp motor is powerful enough to handle most jobs 10in. low-kickback bar is big enough for most trimming jobs Extends your reach to up to 15 ft.H. to reach high branches without a ladder 96in.L when fully extended Safely prune and trim with your feet on the ground Convenient tool-less quick change from pole saw to chain saw Aluminum inner pole for extra strength and control during extended-reach operations Saw head can be removed from pole to be used as a chain saw The push button oiler easily and accurately applies oil when needed Locking trigger prevents accidental starts 10in. lead power cord"
Average Customer Rating:
4.513 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (76 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
73 of 76(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Review 1 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar

,
February 20, 2015
By gfree3
from Winder, GA
" Really like the pole saw. Excellent little chain saw. When I first bought it I didn't use it right away, actually 2 months later, and when I went to use the pole saw one of the clamps on it was broke. Figured I would probably have to live with it but went and told Northern about it and what a FIRST CLASS outfit they are. I said I would be happy with a new pole or even a new clamp, but they said bring it back and they would replace saw and pole with a new one! I did and they did! Absolutely no hassle at all. Can't say enough about Northern Tool. What a great Company! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

trimming saw

,
January 7, 2015
By Handymandp
from Tn
" Saw surprised me. So far it has trimmed everything that need to trim. Its not too heavy, The only negative comment would be that the saw has a plug in at the head but it has no locking devise in other words it comes unplugged while trimming "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric Pole Saw

,
January 3, 2015
By OB1950
from Herminie, PA
" Great if used with 1" branch thickness; a little more difficult with larger branches. Safe and effective for the price and for general normal trimming of higher trees. Trimmed several trees at a height of approx. 10 feet. Only other experience was with a trimmer that was not electric. Having an electric pole saw allows me to cut more quickly and effectively. For the money, you can't buy a better product! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Bad for an Electric Chain saw

,
December 28, 2014
By JLope
from Louisiana
" This chainsaw fit the need that I intended for it. The fact that it doesn't have a gas engine to keep up, is a plus. For the amount of time that I will use it, I will wrestle a cord and get the job done, rather than dealing with a engine that won't start and getting nothing done. A couple of cons about this chainsaw is, that the weight is on the end of the pole making it harder to control. And I found that the hand guard blocks your view, when cutting overhead. It has served its purpose. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington 10' pole saw

,
December 28, 2014
By aggrge
from Miami, FL
" The pole Is built sturdy, it snaps safely together with a grip that balances the saw, for almost any length of cut within reach of the measurement of the pole. The hand grip and pole are easy to use with just a simple pull of a trigger. A very reliable and commendable product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington Electric Pole saw

,
December 28, 2014
By countrydave
from Magnolia, TX
" One word, "Outstanding" I would recommend to all that need to cut limbs up to 4 inches. Have trimmed over 6 trees, easy to use, light, and cuts as good as a fuel driven saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Handy

,
December 21, 2014
By funkybro
from Fredericksburg, TX
" Very versatile, very handy, dependable saw. The ability to detach the little electric chain saw from the pole makes it very easy to use it to clean up small jobs in the yard. My wife loves us having it and directing me to use it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit!!

,
December 4, 2014
By Treeone
from NE
" This is the handiest tool for trimming trees around the house and shop. I wondered about the electric unit but it works great and you never have to worry about it starting.
The extendable handle is great also you don't have to have a ladder to reach most branches! Now, if you have a good enough generator it is total mobile for trimming everywhere.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remington Pole Saw

,
November 18, 2014
By Fluff58
from Waverly,Tn
" A great product works as advertised. Very handy to have for branches. I really like the way the saw detaches with no tools and you can use it as a chain saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD

,
November 17, 2014
By BGILL
from STILWELL, OK
" I used it on the trees around the house and feel it has already paid for itself. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

,
November 15, 2014
By gardener2
from houston
" the tool works ok. Extending the rod all the way make.the weight feel a little too heavy. But it is manegeable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent tool for my specific need

,
November 7, 2014
By DB600
from Tinley Park IL
" I have two acres and have numerous trees. This tool has found a spot in my garage to use on the many low hanging limbs that would need a tree trimming service to be hired. I my case this tool will save $$ and has come in very handy. Well balanced, designed well. The instructions on use are very specific and well written. Could have included a cord lock to keep extension attached. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extenede pole saw

,
November 2, 2014
By macktractor2
from Indiana
" This works nice to reach those high limbs that I cannot reach with a regular chain saw. It cuts nice but did get tangled a few times in the small limbs, but that is just the nature of the business. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Serves the Purpose

,
October 30, 2014
By HowieG
from Olympia, WA
" I bought the electric tree trimmer because I already have a small generator that I can use to run it with. It's less cost than a gas trimmer and makes my generator more useful. I've barely started to use it, but expect it will work out fine. I will be able to move the generator to one spot at a time and will often use the trimmer to take care of limb work on several trees at a time. I will move the generator with a yard trailer attached to a riding lawn mower. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Remington Pole Saw

,
October 27, 2014
By Sylvest
from Black Forest, CO
" I use this pole saw for trimming dead branches off our many pine trees. It cuts very well and has good reach.
Since the full weight of the saw is on the outer end of the pole, I would not recommend it for someone without good arm and hand strength, especially at full extension.
Since it is electric, you are limited to reasonable extension cord distance from an outlet.
A plus is that the saw was obviously designed as a small hand held electric chain saw, then given a pole attachment, so it works very well for cutting up brush and branches when removed from the pole (easily done) if you can keep from cutting the cord in half.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for the money

,
October 23, 2014
By Chris2003
from MS
" It has served all my needs with no problems have been using it for a month or so "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tool

,
October 22, 2014
By areotech
from Tishomingo, MS
" i have used my new Remington pole saw for about 2 hrs so far and I am very impressed. It cuts fast, and is simple to use. the only draw back and the reason I did not give it 5 starts, is the fact it is very top heavy when fully extended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

remington saw

,
October 21, 2014
By hihood
from wilkes barre pa.
" priced right,many uses, powerfull, just what I expected from Northern. Keep up the good work. As always great shipping and warranty. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Electric pole saw

,
October 20, 2014
By theairportguy
from Houston TX
" I like the product. Works good. I had a challenge assemblying the product. The instructions should have been better.
I had to go the store, take a photo with my Iphone and then go back to finish assembling it.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Remington Electric Pole Saw - 10in. Bar, 8 Amp Motor, Model# RM1015SPS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

owner

,
October 19, 2014
By trap115
from spruce pine,nc
" very good product! easy to use and cuts great. would recommend to anyone that has some trimming to do "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.