Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212

Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212

Item# 24827
This GreenWorks Pole Saw features a 24-Volt 2Ah Li-Ion battery to provide fade-free power to take care of most trimming jobs around the yard. Battery Included Yes, Charger Included Yes, Common Usage Pruning, cutting, trimming, Amps 2.0 ah, Bar Length in. 8, Switch Type Safety, Volts 24, Includes 3-piece shaft, Shaft Type Aluminum, Cutting Thickness in. Cuts up to 5 in.-6-in. branch. In-line motor and cutting head provide an unobstructed view of the cutting area Automatic oiler with clear-view oil level window Comfort-reach pad and overmold handle for operator comfort and leverage Safety switch prevents accidental start-ups 8in. bar 3/8in. chain pitch 8ft.L fully assembled middle section can be removed to reduce length to 5ft.8in. 14-ft. average operating height Also available 4Ah extended run battery, Item# 24885, sold separately
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212
Review 1 for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

productive

,
September 26, 2014
By Dijits
from Flint, MI
"used for taking down tree branches
a bit heavy for me (female), but not for my husband
easy to add oil and change the chain (for me)
we can not understand why it is not being made any more
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
September 21, 2014
By MountainmanJoe
from Brookfield, WI
"Heavy Duty Battery with a Very Nice Charger
Large Lock On Grips for Pole Assembly.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw

,
July 13, 2014
By johnston16
from EASLEY SC
"THIS POLE SAW IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE TOOLS. IT IS VERY LIGHTWEIGHT AND WORKS GREAT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYONE. DOES NOT CLOG UP ON PINE LIKE A CHAINSAW DOES. GARY"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenworks Cordless Pole Saw 20212

,
April 26, 2014
By JRon
from Ky
"I have been very impressed with this little saw. I have trimmed several trees with it and even took a 25ft. tall spruce tree down with it. I was surprised by how long the battery holds up between charges. This was a good purchase and I would highly recommend it for home use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

green works pole saw

,
November 5, 2012
By Romola
from Eden Illinois
"This pole saw was the perfect tool for my job. I had some ever greens that needed pruning and this tool done the job. Battery life surprised me and it runs good until the battery is run down, I like that feature I would recommend this tool to any one for trimming you can take out the center section for close trimming and putt back for high or reaching in bushes."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

the right tool for the right job

,
October 15, 2012
By OregonBrenda
from Forest Grove, Oregon
"If your a homeowner with a few out-of-control trees around the yard, this is the right tool for the right job. I didn't want a corded pruner--what am I going to do, run a 200 ft. extension cord across the yard? I also didn't want a gas powered model as I'd use it so little it would gum up between uses. Enter the Greenworks 24v pole saw. It arrives with minimal assembly required and after a battery charge, is ready to gnaw off those pesky, high up branches. In a matter of 10 minutes I had my pine tree, birch, plum, the neighbor's annoying aspen and other trees in shape. At one point the chain flipped off, but it's a simple matter to hand un-screw a side plate, slip the chain back on and property adjust the tension. It never lost power as it chewed through 2- to 5-inch branches like butter. It's well suited for branches overhanging hard to reach spots, although I would have liked a little better weight balance. The saw head is heavier than the opposite battery pack end causing the saw to want to fall right along with the limb you're sawing.
All in all, for me--and for my neighbors lining up to borrow it--it's a great tool.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
12out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Greenworks pole saw

,
August 13, 2012
By fl1tbone
from Palm Bay, Fl
"The item is exactly as description and functions adequately!
The price ,with discount coupon, is certainly fair.
The cut is quick and precise.
The fully assembled saw is quite weighty, but the balance helps offset the weight slightly.
The battery life seem adequate for my needs!
The delivery time was lengthy but I was told it would be so!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Greenworks Cordless 24 Volt Li-Ion Pole Saw - 8in. Bar, Model 20212
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

saw

,
August 13, 2012
By 123br549
from SC
"great saw .good battery life, easy to operate
easy to store. works gerat on cutting small hard to reach limbs."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.