Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"

"GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"

Item# 24881
"This GreenWorks 24-Volt Li-Ion Cordless Chain Saw provides enough fade-free power to do most trimming and pruning jobs around the yard. Bar Length in. 10, Battery Life 30+, Charger Included Yes, Volts 24, Battery Lithium 2.0 Ah, Battery Included Yes. Convenient tool-free chain tensioning and an auto-oiling system Lightweight and cordless for complete mobility Hand guard provides extra protection Safety switch prevents accidental start-ups Ergonomic wraparound handle for greater control 3/8in. chain pitch Also available 4Ah extended run battery, Item# 24885, sold separately"
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Review 1 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cordless chainsaw

,
January 11, 2015
By Joy44
from wiley, co
" lightweight, easy to use. small and compact for the jobs I need to do. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

,
January 8, 2015
By LM118
from Erie PA
" This is the 3rd rechargeable chainsaw I have owned. I had the green works with the 18 vold nic cad battery and it was ok for small stuff and the battery didn;t. last. When that saw died, I got the 18 volt lithium. There was a surprizing difference, It had more power and much better battery life but still was limited to mostly small branches. The 24 volt seems to have twice the power and they batter seems to last ~ 2 times as long. I use my saws a lot and had problem with the other units breaking. I have only been using this saw now for 1 month and so far, no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery powered chain saw

,
January 6, 2015
By jrfsr
from Atlanta
" Use it to cut limbs and small trees at home and use it to clean 4 wheeler trails at my farm. No fuel mixing, stale fuel problems, or starting problems. I am amazed at how well this saw cuts and how long that the battery lasts between charges. The only complaint that I might have is that the chain oil leaks and must be emptied before storing the saw. It will leave a puddle of oil on the shop floor. I give it 5 stars and do not hesitate to recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 1

,
January 5, 2015
By ric69
from media pa
" nice portable saw I keep in my truck at all times for whatever comes up or for cleaning branches from small trees "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed - Poor QA/QC

,
January 5, 2015
By hydropher
from Xenia, OH
" Northern Tool's description was accurate, sale price was enticing and previous reviews look promising. Saw shipping was on-time and arrived in good condition. Instructions were clear, battery correctly charged, installed, chain oil added and tension adjusted. Attempted to saw a small tree branch and the chain would stop and slip upon contact. Called GreenWorks help line and they said nothing could be done that it was an internal gear problem and it should be returned. Very disappointing and inconvenient. Fortunately Northern Tool has a no-hassle return policy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Handy Chainsaw

,
January 3, 2015
By WmMert
from Saint Paul, MN
" MY trial was sawing off a 2 1/2 inch Christmas tree butt. It went through easily. I think it will be a good saw for an old foggy like me ( 90 yrs old) for trimming trees and cutting small logs at my cabin. I was using a 120 vac powered unit on a cord. Now I can go farther into the woods without a cord. The battery technology is really neat and a very well designed battery charger. I am an electrical engineer so appreciate an electrical tool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding portable saw

,
December 30, 2014
By Woodtuner
from Castine, Maine
" The battery lasts well. The chain is of a good quality. For a small, handy, electric saw to carry into the woods to clear minor path debris, this is the ticket! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handyman Saw

,
June 29, 2014
By wvtj
from WV
" Packaging poor but saw fine. Love this saw, with extra battery I get enough run time. Unlike my gas powered saw, I don't keep this saw running while adjusting for the next cut and that extends cutting time. As soon as first battery is discharged I place it in the charger and continue cutting with the second battery. Adding chain oil is the only breaks needed before lunch. I like the lite weight of this saw and I don't miss the hard starting or noise or gasoline mess of my gas powered saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprising Performance

,
November 29, 2013
By UPtom
from Paragould, AR
" I purchased the saw some time ago. I have now used it several times on small trees, trimming limbs and cutting fire wood. I have two gas powered chain saws, a 16" and 18" both are excellent for trees. However this little workhorse is a much better performer than I expected. The chain speed is slower than a gas saw so the saw tends to jump and bounce. Don't let that throw you. It's light weight does not make it cut like a gas saw, but it has gripping teeth and you can use those to literally pry the saw through a log. The battery does last a long time. I have several hours on the saw and just charged the battery for the first time. One review mentioned battery failure after on discharge, I hope that isn't a repeating problem. The saw is a lightweight heavy duty saw. Perfect for around the property we own and I can operate it one handed. I am really liking my purchase. Even my wife agrees that my new toy is a workhorse. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

,
November 1, 2013
By dgfl
from fl
" The battery lasted a very long time. The cutting power is excellent. I have been using it to cut down 6-8" trees and trimming the branches off. I own both gas and electric chainsaws as well, but this my go-to if it can handle the job. Chain adjustment is simple, only normal oil leakage from setting ( all my chainsaws ooze oil), this is not to be interpreted as a defect, it is normal...
By the time the battery is drained, you are too.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Power, Oil Leak, Dead Battery

,
January 3, 2013
By Dougvi
from St. Thomas, VI
" For a portable battery chain saw this tool had good power and excellent battery life, the only problem was that the battery lasted only one charge before it died. It would not recharge with the charger giving the indication that the battery was defective.
The saw also leaks oil badly. Do not set it down on any surface you value! The oil leak and poor battery life cancel out the good aspects of the saw.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw for Small Trees + Branches

,
December 15, 2012
By jim777
from Clearwater, FL
" great tool for big and small tree branches. i have been using it for 3 months every weekend. the battery runs for up to 4 hours of regular use. recharge time takes from 3-4 hours. using it on pepper trees and oak tree branches (up to 6") that line my backyard. for a small, battery powered saw, it is very heavy duty. very easy to remove/adjust the chain. recommend getting a second battery if you want to use it all day (8 hours) "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+21points
25out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.