Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"

"GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"

Item# 24881
"This GreenWorks 24 Volt Li-Ion Cordless Chain Saw provides enough fade-free power to do most trimming and pruning jobs around the yard. Charger Included Yes, Battery Lithium 2.0 Ah, Volts 24, Battery Included Yes, Bar Length in. 10, Battery Life 30+. Convenient tool-free chain tensioning and an auto-oiling system Lightweight and cordless for complete mobility Hand guard provides extra protection Safety switch prevents accidental start-ups Ergonomic wraparound handle for greater control 3/8in. chain pitch Also available 4Ah extended run battery, Item# 24885, sold separately"
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Review 1 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great SMALL saw

,
May 3, 2015
By Wuzzelmax
from TN
" Works really well on smaller jobs or when in a tight spot. Runs well and cuts quickly. Battery lasts long enough to get most jobs done but not so long that you need to take a break. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Tool

,
May 1, 2015
By ttate
from Tyler,Tx.
" Its a good tool for light and clean up work. Easy handling. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

,
April 2, 2015
By Recycqueen
from SF Bay Area
" lightweight, easy to maneuver, seems to have good battery life. Got this to test the waters of electric battery saws, and so far, not disappointed. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Can't wait to use it

,
March 16, 2015
By Tpetty
from Central Indiana
" Out of the box and trial run it appears to be a great unit. With 6.5 acres of forested property it will come in handy for grooming trails on the quad with ease. Its lightweight and easily carried on the quad without having to tote fuel. also bought the extended run battery which seemed a little pricey but should be worth the extra cost. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cordless Chain Saw

,
March 1, 2015
By Gusty
from Ca.
" Great product. Light weight and easy to operate. Works really well on limbing and trimming. Beats lugging around a gas powered unit or electric corded unit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Enough!

,
February 27, 2015
By CUFF
from Birmingham, AL
" The readiness of this saw is what makes it great to have. It is what one might expect; just enough power to get the job done albeit slowly on larger limbs and logs. So far the chain seems to stay taut during use, which is a huge plus. It is really handy tool to have on a wooded property for sure. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Work Horse

,
February 26, 2015
By Justincase
from Greenville,Sc
" This saw can cut 43 (almost 4 x 4's, more like 3 x 3) into firewood on one charge. I cut a 6 in limb 16 ft long that had fallen on my fence into firewood on one charge. It does not leak chain oil like people say. Left sitting on the garage floor it did leave a small oil spot that could be expected. It does use a fair amount of oil, but this is for the chain and bar protection. Good little saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little chain saw

,
February 25, 2015
By CaroleInMN
from Stillwater, MN
" I got this to replace a corded chain saw with a manual oiler. The saw is light and well balanced and easy to use. I am female and 50+, so I need a saw I can handle easily and can cut where intended. Gas powered saws are just too heavy and cumbersome. This should cut any trees I need to cut around my house. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cordless chainsaw

,
January 11, 2015
By Joy44
from wiley, co
" lightweight, easy to use. small and compact for the jobs I need to do. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

,
January 8, 2015
By LM118
from Erie PA
" This is the 3rd rechargeable chainsaw I have owned. I had the green works with the 18 vold nic cad battery and it was ok for small stuff and the battery didn;t. last. When that saw died, I got the 18 volt lithium. There was a surprizing difference, It had more power and much better battery life but still was limited to mostly small branches. The 24 volt seems to have twice the power and they batter seems to last ~ 2 times as long. I use my saws a lot and had problem with the other units breaking. I have only been using this saw now for 1 month and so far, no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Battery powered chain saw

,
January 6, 2015
By jrfsr
from Atlanta
" Use it to cut limbs and small trees at home and use it to clean 4 wheeler trails at my farm. No fuel mixing, stale fuel problems, or starting problems. I am amazed at how well this saw cuts and how long that the battery lasts between charges. The only complaint that I might have is that the chain oil leaks and must be emptied before storing the saw. It will leave a puddle of oil on the shop floor. I give it 5 stars and do not hesitate to recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24-Volt Li-Ion, 1

,
January 5, 2015
By ric69
from media pa
" nice portable saw I keep in my truck at all times for whatever comes up or for cleaning branches from small trees "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed - Poor QA/QC

,
January 5, 2015
By hydropher
from Xenia, OH
" Northern Tool's description was accurate, sale price was enticing and previous reviews look promising. Saw shipping was on-time and arrived in good condition. Instructions were clear, battery correctly charged, installed, chain oil added and tension adjusted. Attempted to saw a small tree branch and the chain would stop and slip upon contact. Called GreenWorks help line and they said nothing could be done that it was an internal gear problem and it should be returned. Very disappointing and inconvenient. Fortunately Northern Tool has a no-hassle return policy. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Handy Chainsaw

,
January 3, 2015
By WmMert
from Saint Paul, MN
" MY trial was sawing off a 2 1/2 inch Christmas tree butt. It went through easily. I think it will be a good saw for an old foggy like me ( 90 yrs old) for trimming trees and cutting small logs at my cabin. I was using a 120 vac powered unit on a cord. Now I can go farther into the woods without a cord. The battery technology is really neat and a very well designed battery charger. I am an electrical engineer so appreciate an electrical tool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding portable saw

,
December 30, 2014
By Woodtuner
from Castine, Maine
" The battery lasts well. The chain is of a good quality. For a small, handy, electric saw to carry into the woods to clear minor path debris, this is the ticket! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handyman Saw

,
June 29, 2014
By wvtj
from WV
" Packaging poor but saw fine. Love this saw, with extra battery I get enough run time. Unlike my gas powered saw, I don't keep this saw running while adjusting for the next cut and that extends cutting time. As soon as first battery is discharged I place it in the charger and continue cutting with the second battery. Adding chain oil is the only breaks needed before lunch. I like the lite weight of this saw and I don't miss the hard starting or noise or gasoline mess of my gas powered saw. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprising Performance

,
November 29, 2013
By UPtom
from Paragould, AR
" I purchased the saw some time ago. I have now used it several times on small trees, trimming limbs and cutting fire wood. I have two gas powered chain saws, a 16" and 18" both are excellent for trees. However this little workhorse is a much better performer than I expected. The chain speed is slower than a gas saw so the saw tends to jump and bounce. Don't let that throw you. It's light weight does not make it cut like a gas saw, but it has gripping teeth and you can use those to literally pry the saw through a log. The battery does last a long time. I have several hours on the saw and just charged the battery for the first time. One review mentioned battery failure after on discharge, I hope that isn't a repeating problem. The saw is a lightweight heavy duty saw. Perfect for around the property we own and I can operate it one handed. I am really liking my purchase. Even my wife agrees that my new toy is a workhorse. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very impressed

,
November 1, 2013
By dgfl
from fl
" The battery lasted a very long time. The cutting power is excellent. I have been using it to cut down 6-8" trees and trimming the branches off. I own both gas and electric chainsaws as well, but this my go-to if it can handle the job. Chain adjustment is simple, only normal oil leakage from setting ( all my chainsaws ooze oil), this is not to be interpreted as a defect, it is normal...
By the time the battery is drained, you are too.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Power, Oil Leak, Dead Battery

,
January 3, 2013
By Dougvi
from St. Thomas, VI
" For a portable battery chain saw this tool had good power and excellent battery life, the only problem was that the battery lasted only one charge before it died. It would not recharge with the charger giving the indication that the battery was defective.
The saw also leaks oil badly. Do not set it down on any surface you value! The oil leak and poor battery life cancel out the good aspects of the saw.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "GreenWorks Cordless Chain Saw - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 10in. Bar, Model# 20092B"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Saw for Small Trees + Branches

,
December 15, 2012
By jim777
from Clearwater, FL
" great tool for big and small tree branches. i have been using it for 3 months every weekend. the battery runs for up to 4 hours of regular use. recharge time takes from 3-4 hours. using it on pepper trees and oak tree branches (up to 6") that line my backyard. for a small, battery powered saw, it is very heavy duty. very easy to remove/adjust the chain. recommend getting a second battery if you want to use it all day (8 hours) "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.