Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A

GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A

Item# 24884
This GreenWorks Handheld Blower features a 24V, 2 Ah Li-Ion battery to provide more than enough power to blow most debris from sidewalks, patios, driveways, decks and more. Blower Type Handheld, Power Source Battery, Tool Weight lbs. 4.8, Air Velocity MPH 90/130, Air Volume CFM 85. Runs for 15 to 20 minutes at full throttle Two-speed switch with 90 and 130 MPH air speeds Lightweight and easy to use with overmold handle
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Review 1 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Power

,
October 13, 2014
By Ken75
from Union, NJ
"The power of the blower is weak even when fully charged. Going back to electric."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great blower

,
October 4, 2014
By trainwreck
from Lindstrom Mn
"Works fantastic for blowing leaves from shrub areas and grass clippings from drive and sidewalks, even works at low speed. The unit is very light compared to the gas unit I had. Would highly recommend this unit"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cordless Blower

,
September 17, 2014
By tdrisdale
from Denton,Texas
"The blower is small and it is not as powerful as a gas blower but for cleaning small areas and light clean-up it works great. The battery has lasted for a while and the blower is pretty light weight."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small jobs!

,
September 10, 2014
By S123
from Nashville, TN
"This product works wonderful for the small jobs for which it is intended. My mother blows debris out of her carport daily and only has to charge the battery once a week. She loves it!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handheld blower works!

,
September 2, 2014
By Mar1
from Houston area
"Blower has good power, surprised me that it worked so well, good enough for a small to medium yard!
light and easy to handle and the battery lasts for a good while.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this item!

,
August 31, 2014
By realwright1
from San Antonio, Texas
"This does the trick! perfect for blowing off the porch, and drive way which is just what I wanted. East to use, light weight. Perfect!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what I ask from it

,
August 23, 2014
By outerbank1
from Texas
"I use this blower for my driveway and porch. It works great for these light duty applications. It is not a gas blower and do not expect it to have that power. In many ways I actually like less power for these smaller jobs is it does not blow things everywhere. I like the 2 speed control. I like the convenience of a battery and It is very quiet. It charges pretty quickly and holds plenty of power for these small job applications."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weak

,
August 15, 2014
By CauzinRukus
from phelps,ny
"Not enough power for me. Barely blows the mulch off the sidewalk."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

,
August 11, 2014
By sandnat
from fl
"not as strong as I expected but over all a good product"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Blower

,
July 2, 2014
By FriendlyGhost
from Fayetteville, NC
"I bought this cordless blower for my wife to use in the barn. It is powerful and super-lightweight and perfect for blowing shavings, dirt, and debris out of the center aisle and stalls. She uses it twice a day and only has to recharge it every three days or so.
What used to be a 20-30 minute job with a push broom now takes 5 minutes or less. The price makes it a great value considering the amount of work it saves. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this great little blower!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

GreenWorks 24V Blower

,
June 23, 2014
By Jim6247
from Humble, TX
"First, the blower was shipped to me without the battery and charger so it had to be returned and a new one shipped to me. NT took care of that quickly but when the new one arrived and I charged up the battery and went to use it I was really disappointed in the strength of the blower. It is much less than the 130MPH they claim in their write ups. It can handle very light debris at best, even on the higher speed. Definitely not what I was expecting. I would not recommend to buy this blower."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
June 16, 2014
By Hiway
from Wisconsin
"Just perfect for my needs, no more gas mess, long battery life."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just Perfect

,
June 10, 2014
By Goodjob2
from Key Largo, FL
"Just perfect is what my 79 year old mother said after receiving this product as a gift. It's lightweight , yet powerful enough to complete the job. She maintains her lawn & easily keeps leaves & debris under control without much effort. This is the perfect blower. It's not bulky or too heavy. Battery easily charged & lasts long enough to get the job done. Couldn't be happier!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greenworks blower

,
June 8, 2014
By Twig47
from Hemlock, Michigan
"This product is excellent for drying off our Harley motor cycles and I also use it for the floor in my garage"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little "lightweight blower. "

,
June 7, 2014
By Floppysdad
from North GA mountains
"Our house is located on 2 acres surrounded by hardwoods. It is a continuous chore cleaning the decks, walkways, and driveway. Before purchasing this small blower l was always having to deal with my big gas powered blower. Mix oil and gas, pull and hope it will start. Walk around and hold the heavy, noisy, smelly gas engine blower extended on the end of my 75 year arm.
Nuf' said, I'm in love with this machine. Quiet, light-weight, and good for 20-30 minutes of 2 speed blowing. My neighbors probably enjoy it as much as l do.
Nice to know they have a larger battery available. Now I m must decide if I buy the larger battery or by a second blower for my lovely bride of nearly 49 years anniversary!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GreenWorks Handheld Blower - 24 Volt Li-Ion, 85 CFM, Model# 24122A
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Initial Skeptic

,
September 17, 2012
By FacilitiesMgr
from Florida
"A large church campus with plenty of entryways and sidewalks. We had previously purchased other manufactures battery-operated leaf blowers that didn't standup to the use we place on these units. I am a natural skeptic but now quite happy with the power and the length of battery life these units give - after 20 minutes of continuous use still going strong! We purchased two additional units and the additional 40Ah battery."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.