Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"

"Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"

Item# 24925
"Roughneck diesel fuel transfer pump delivers diesel fuel or light oils at up to 22 GPM. Not to be used for dispensing gasoline or alcohol. Seal Type Filler seal, Volts 120, Flow GPM 22, Watts 540, Max. Suction Lift ft. 8 1/2, Amps 7.2, Max. Total Head ft. 65, Bypass Valve Yes, Outlet Port in. 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 11.3 x 9 x 9.3, HP 0.7, Discharge ft. 56 1/2, Self-Priming Yes, Speed RPM 3360, Inlet Port in. 1. Cast iron construction 120V AC 540 Watt, 0.7HP motor with self-priming pump and bypass valve to prevent overheating 26 PSI max. pressure 1 in. inlet and outlet"
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Review 1 for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little pump

,
February 15, 2016
By
from Indiana
I've had this pump for over 1.5 yrs, It has pump thousands of gallons of nasty used oil , (we heat with waste oil). It broke a pump vane today (Very cold outside)
pulled the broken pieces out & continued pumping with only 4 vanes in it. Northern Tool had the pump parts in Stock at a very reasonable price & the parts will be here in a couple of days ! You can not beat service like that !!!!
This pump has had a rough life & is still going. If you are just pumping fuel oil or a light oil if will probably last forever ! For the money it is a wonderful little pump !
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pump

,
October 18, 2015
By
from MA
I use this pump as a transfer pump for oil tanks. It's still going strong after 3 years of use. Easy maintenance with the access to screen. If and when fails I will be purchasing same pump. For the cost I don't think anyone could go wrong with this pump.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

,
August 13, 2015
By
from dDavenport, IA
This product works great for transfering diesel fuel when repairing fuel tanks on large equipment. Also works great for transmission fluid and other heavier fluids. Have had for about a week and working better than expected.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

would buy again

,
August 11, 2015
By
from Buffalo NY
Not a bad price performs as it should, comparable to higher priced pumps.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

120 volt Roughneck fuel transfer pump

,
February 11, 2015
By
from Lumberton, NJ
This pump worked just as it was supposed to. I hooked an 8' 3/4" fuel line to the input for suction and two 14' fuel hoses to run out to a trailer tank and I pumped out two different tanks without any problem. I like my pump.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diesel Pump

,
December 24, 2014
By
from NM
Only used it once so far but I am pleased with it's performance. Pumps quickly with no leaks.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
October 8, 2014
By
from Ma
Using it to transfer heating oil from customers tank to holding tank so that we can remove their oil tank. It self primes very quickly and pumps oil at a very high rate. I am using 1 inch farm hose with this pump.
I am very satisfied and would highly recommend this product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

22GPM 120v Pump

,
October 4, 2014
By
from Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought this pump to empty my boats bilge. It is in dry dock now and rainwater has filled the bilge. I bought a smaller pump which lasted 15 minutes. I have now pumped my bilge around 2 hours with no problems. It is a well built pump for the money, I recommend this pump for light jobs.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Roughneck Cast Iron Diesel Fuel Transfer Pump - 22 GPM, 120 Volt AC"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

fuel transfer

,
February 5, 2014
By
from United States
Moves fuel really fast. Over 2000 gal. and still going. Could use some rubber feet and a handle for more convienience.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.