Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 60in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 60T"

"Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 60in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 60T"

Item# 250011
"Make your lawn the envy of the neighborhood by undoing damage caused by animals and the seasons with this heavy-duty lawn roller. Flattens mole and ant hills and smooths horse arenas. Extra-wide design is perfect for use with wide compact tractors and UTVs, but it can also be pulled by standard garden tractors. Ohio Steel's exclusive rounded edge design makes turns easier and is gentler to your lawn. Application Roller, Capacity gal. 117, Overall Width in. 64 1/2, Weight Capacity lbs. 1,150, Working Width in. 60. Heavy-duty draw bar for secure towing Flange bearings 24in.dia. drum provides enough weight for the toughest rolling jobs Heavy-gauge, 117-gallon steel drum weighs 1150 lbs. when filled with water Rounded ends treat your turf gently and allow for easier turning Powder-coat-finish resists scratching and weathering Difficult-to-lose tethered expansion drain plug"
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 6(67%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 60in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 60T"
Review 1 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 60in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 60T"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Leaky lawn roller

,
April 13, 2014
By Gtperich
from Ham lake, mn
" I purchased the roller less than a year ago. I properly drained it for the winter, but the next spring it leaked profusely out of each end at the hidden axle welds.
I thought it should last a while before this happens. The roller worked great last year but very unhappy with it this year.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 60in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 60T"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor quality

,
February 5, 2012
By GHbiker
from Upton, Kentucky
" Roller works fine. How can you screw up a large container full of water? The hitch assembly is not designed to be adequate for the weight it is intended to pull. The post is too short, too small and poorly welded. I had the local welding shop make a properly braced, 6 ft long post, with a adequate 3/4" pin hitch, primed it and painted it and now it works well. Northern was understanding and responsible in addressing my very valid complaint. I am pleased with the product now, but addtional expense was required. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 60in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 60T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great roller

,
October 10, 2011
By sruss
from clinton,tn
" Roller did a great job smoothing out rough spots in the yard "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 60in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 60T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gentleman farmer

,
June 2, 2010
By fireboy49
from Upstate New York
" This is a great deal, of high quality. Was worried at first, after I purchased it, I saw a bad review about the welds, even though, I too weld. They must have corrected that, or like anything, one slips through. Any way, very easy to assemble what litlle there is. I also purchased the aerator/drop spreader, Since I mow five of our fifty plus acres, and would also recomend that too! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 60in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 60T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn Roller

,
June 1, 2010
By SSCRacer
from South Carolina
" I bought this lawn roller over a year ago and am forced to store it outside. I has held up great and works great for restoring the lawn when the moles wander out of the woods and into the year. It pulls easily behind my garden/lawn tractor. I'd recommend this product to anyone with a large yard. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Ohio Steel Lawn Roller - Steel, 60in.W x 24in.Dia., Model# 60T"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lawn roller

,
May 24, 2010
By Kaybee
from Central ILlinois
" Easy to assemble and operated as expected. Did a nice job flattening the yard even though it is a little too narrow for my Kubota L3240. I had to extend my drawbar all the way out to get enough room to make tighter turns, but never had any problems hooking/catching it in my tire. A little difficult to hookup by yourself when fully loaded with water, but manageable. Overall a good solid product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.