Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308

Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308

Item# 250543
The unique Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller can be towed behind lawn and garden tractors with at least 12 HP that use a universal pin-type hitch. The Agri-Fab tow behind tiller features a powerful 206cc engine to power through any soil condition. With its large 36in. tilling width and conveniently located controls, you can quickly prepare the perfect planting bed with minimal effort. U.S.A. Application Tiller, Depth in. 5 1/2, Height Range in. 1 1/2-5 1/2, Overall Width in. 38 1/4, Tine Type 7-ga. steel, Tines qty. 6, Displacement cc 206, Engine Briggs & Stratton, Tire Size in. 15 x 6, Working Width in. 36. Powerful 206cc Briggs & Stratton engine with recoil start makes enough power to power through any soil Forward rotation tiller and spring loaded hitch reduces stress No sleeve or three point hitch necessary 6 heavy-duty double edged, 11in. dia. tines make quick work of tough and compacted soil Large 36in. tiller width Tines adjust from 1 1/2in. to 5 1/2in.H
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 10(70%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Review 1 for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

One heck of a machine!

,
August 13, 2012
By B461
from Chehalis, WA
"I uncrated and assembled the tiller as the manual showed; hooked it up to my yard tractor, filled the gas tank, and within two hours had a half-acre garden ready for planting. Excellent Machine- definitely worth every penny I paid."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Worth The Money

,
May 20, 2012
By Farmjunky
from Schoharie County New York
"I bought this tiller to start a new garden. I live in upstate New York where we grow more rocks than anything else, so I knew it would be slow going it when I started. Well, today was my third time turning the garden over and the mechanism that lifts and lowers the wheels broke. This machine is also not built very well. I am also not impressed with the forward rotating tines. I had to go over the garden numerous times to break it up well enough to plant. I would hope the agrifab company would be able to do better than this. Not impressed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
May 7, 2012
By Indiana1
from Indiana
"This product worked great. Tilled 4000 sq ft quickly. I had it attached to an atv. The trick is going at just the right speed. Also, multiple passes are required just so you don't bog it down by chewing through too thick of soil. Worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

solid

,
July 21, 2009
By tilledgarden
from washington state
"This has been a good solid machine I have put about 100 hrs on it and had a very positive experience. This machine starts every time and has withstood some abuse including very rocky soil."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tiller

,
July 14, 2009
By MrDavid
from Huntsville, Alabama
"I’ve used the tiller on both my garden and food plots. It worked great on everything I’ve used it on so far. Before with the small walk behind tiller it would take about 6 hours to till up the ¼ acre food plot and with this it took 2 hours. My garden was even expanded this year. The only problem I’ve had was when I hit an underground rock that messed up the alignment in the transmission that caused a tine to start hitting the lift rod and eventually bent it to so that I could not use it. I had to order a new lift rod assembly and I received the parts quick without any problems. I had to grind the tine back a little so that it wouldn’t hit the new lift bar. I ‘m still not sure positive on the quality of the tiller the motor works great, I guess I’ll find out how reliable it is after more use. I wish I had bought the extended warranty."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller

,
May 15, 2008
By Joe233
from West Virginia
"After reading some of the negatives and positive, and looking at other tow behind tillers I decided to give it a try. I am glad I did. I have a Troy Horse walk behind but a recent knee replacement limited my use of it, so I had to find something not as hard on my legs. The Agri-Fab outperformed the Troy in former tilled areas and in new ground. I used weight on each side and made three passes over the ground adjusting the depth lower each time. It did a great job and I have planted more garden this year than in previous years."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tiller for 4 wheelers

,
April 30, 2008
By goody
from Hale, MO.
"I bought your 36 inch tiller and made some modifications. I added two more tines to it's lenth to cover a 4 foot wide 4 wheeler. It works GREAT, and you guys should be thinking about making one for just such a purpose. The motor is plenty stroung enough to handle it.
Just something for you to think about.
Gary in Missouri
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does The Job Well

,
September 14, 2007
By Cornell
from Richmond, VA
"I enjoyed using this tiller on my Cub Cadet 2550 Garden Tractor. I have rented tillers in the past and have an 8hp Troy Bilt. The soil here is tough and full of rocks. This tiller transformed my garden into a nice powder and never hesitated or stalled--it just kept on working and did a great job. I previously read the bad review, even before buying the tiller and I was hesitant about buying it. I'm glad I bought it and I look forward to using it for many years. I will probably add weights."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Agri-Fab Universal Tow-Behind Tiller - 36in. Width, Model# 45-0308
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

agri-fab tow behind 36"tiller

,
January 26, 2007
By homegardener
from Belleville, Il.
"Even in my previously tilled garden this tiller did not do as good a job as my old walk behind 17" tiller, (which has counter rotating tines).
This year I wanted to put in a much larger garden and needed a larger tiller.
I called the manufacturer asking if the tines could be made to counter rotate.
I don't think anyone from the manufacturer has tested this product or they could easily see that unless the tines counter rotate, this tiller is useless.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
33out of 60found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.