Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"

"Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"

Item# 25058
"The Solar Flag Light from Nature Power is the low maintenance, energy-efficient way to keep your flag lit all night long. This solar powered light with built-in photo sensor automatically turns on at dusk, turns off at dawn. Bulbs qty. 4, Power Source Solar, Light Color White, Lumen Output 56, Battery Included Yes, Solar Panel Wattage 5V/280mA, Battery Required Yes, Battery Type AA Ni-MH, Lights Included qty. 1, Application Outdoor, Light Type LED, Dimensions L x W x H in. 5 1/2 x 4 x 8 1/2. 56 Lumen output at full charge Light output covers a 5-6-ft. range Runs up to 8 hours on a full charge 4 ultrabright LED bulbs Adjustable tilting lamp head for optimal lighting angle Mounts to any pole Durable, yet lightweight aluminum construction"
Average Customer Rating:
2.417 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
5 of 12(42%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Review 1 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flag Light

,
July 21, 2015
By DG1155
from Michigan
" Was looking for a light to keep my flag lit up during the night as it should be. Doesn't do the job. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Over a year and still working!

,
May 31, 2015
By Dirtmaster
from Roseburg, OR
" You know some times you buy something and it will not work right. Well I have to say that this light works great and over a year now, just a note keep it clean on the solar panel and clean the lens about once or twice every 30 or so days Works for me. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

,
March 10, 2015
By Melthelandscapepro
from Wenatchee, Washington
" Purchased light, followed instructions for installing and charging solar battery. Light was not very bright and stopped working within 1 week. I was upset and did not return the light and put in in the trash barrel. Do not waste money buying this product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Solar flag light

,
March 5, 2015
By Sidetracked
from Stein hatched fl
" Light is about 8 ft from top of pole, it is not bright enough to shine to top of flag "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solar Flag pole light

,
July 21, 2014
By LynnG
from Colorado
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this product over a year ago. It has worked just fine from the beginning. solar faces south and it stays lit up all night. Thought I would post a postive review since there were so many negative. Just told my sis in law about it today and took this pic to show her how it looks. FYI just be careful when adjusting in the cold as the light swivel broke when we adjusted it when it was very cold. For the money I thought it was great! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

solar flagpole light

,
June 23, 2014
By FMsteve
from Florissant(St. Louis County), MO.
" Let it sit in the sun for two days as directed to charge the battery. It worked great the first night . Trees keep the direction to east /southeast, but it gets sun til noon. But it has not worked since that first time. Not saying it is not a good product just wondering how many hours per day does it need to be in the sunlight. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Made to sell instead of made to use

,
February 4, 2014
By mudfence1
from North Port, FL
" I bought this shortly before Christmas at Northern in N. Fort Myers. I saw it in the store and thought it looked like a good idea so I bought. I took it home and put it up, following instructions to the letter including charging for the requisite period before turning it on. It worked for a little while that first night and, to my knowledge, it hasn't come on at all since. I really haven't had time to return it yet so I don't know how well they will honor the warranty. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flagpole Light Fixture

,
September 17, 2013
By PapaJoseph
from New York, N.Y.
" The solar light works fine, after adjusting a couple of times for optimum sunlight. I have a 40ft flagpole and looking at the flag at night with the light highlighting the flag gives the scene a sort of majestic look and feel. I should; its our Nation's Flag. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falg pole solar light

,
October 16, 2012
By Drewmc
from Ludington, Michigan
" I installed this light on my flag pole facing south. It gets full sun for at least eight hours a day, The light has never lasted more than 5 hours. On Cloudy days it only last about 3 hours. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy

,
October 10, 2012
By MWB60
from Maine
" Even when charged for two full days in bright sunshine and it only runs for 3-4 hours. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar power light

,
May 14, 2012
By roadforman
from West Paris, ME
" I followed the instructions and the light works as advertised. It is easy to adjust and put on the pole. I have a stainless steel pole so I had to get different clamps. It has been up for about 6 weeks and stays on all night. Thanks for a great product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Nature Power Solar Flag Light - 4 LEDs, Model# 22015"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solar light

,
May 14, 2012
By Steveintx
from Amarillo
" Light works great. One problem I had was the solar panel would not tighten up and the screw pulled through the plastic mount. I solved the problem with a bolt & nut with a washer on each side. The second problem was the band clamps will not fit a 2" pole and I had to change them. "
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.