Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398

Item# 250620
This Q Standard Pedestal Fan goes anywhere you need 9000 CFM of ventilation. Perfect for garage or light-industrial use. Watts 275, Volts 110, Speeds qty. 2, Power Cord ft. 6, Speed RPM 1,290, Air Delivery CFM 9,000, Dimensions W x D x H in. 41 1/2 x 35 x 10 1/2, HP 1/3, Amps 2.5, Fan Diameter in. 30, Height in. 61. Twin aero quiet horn blades deliver maximum air delivery Stable 61in.H pole with a corrosion-resistant weighted polymer base Some assembly required
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Review 1 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Blows hard

,
April 23, 2013
By JWfromNC
from NC
"Have several of these fans. They move alot of air and work well. gave 4 stars only because if you bend a blade and need to get a new blade its very hard to get a replacement blade."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fan Really Moves Air

,
October 8, 2012
By peteco
from Hampton, VA
"Originally purchased to keep me cool while working in the garage. It moves enough air to blow the mosquitos away from me while working too. Also used a couple of times to keep large group of people cool on the back deck during a party i the hot summer weather."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Fans for Church

,
October 8, 2012
By seventhcanuck
from Vancouver, BC
"Our Church was stifling hot and these (2) fans were able to create air movement 60 feet away from where they were stationed on our unused balcony. Our Church is app. 50' wide and 120' long.The noise level was not nearly as bad as I was expecting although for a smaller area it may be of concern. The bases are heavy and solid so we had no fear of them tipping. Assembly was as simple as a household fan just heavier duty."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for a good product!!

,
October 8, 2012
By nowayoutwi
from Wisconsin
"This was one of our hottest spring and summers on record... The fans helped us continue production through it all..."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fan

,
August 13, 2012
By TMD954
from Clayton, NC
"Wasn't sure how much air a two bladed fan would move but this fan is great. I couldn't work in my garage during summer months because of the heat. I've tried several different smaller fans without success. This fan is like an airplane propellor. It clears out the hot air and keeps the temperature down enough to work on projects in comfort no matter what the outside temperature."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

,
January 16, 2012
By MGK1
from Attica, IN
"It's a pretty solid fan for the money. It takes about 10-15 minutes to assemble and sets pretty stable. It's also relatively quiet which is a plus."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like it

,
January 9, 2012
By det398
from Hollywood, MD
"It's a fan. Good price. Keeps me cool in the summer. It takes about 15 minutes to assemble."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pedestal fan

,
October 10, 2011
By 123joe
from Missouri
"Good fan, works good, grill is pretty flimsy but ok if you're careful, good heavy stable base."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aloha Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model#

,
October 10, 2011
By FTP156
from Connecticut
"This is a great fan and has saved us on several "outdoor" gatherings. It's a great air circulater, not to noisey for the out put, cools my livingroom/kitchen/diningroom with a nice breeze, especially when it's humid. It works great in any room or location, only con is the weight of moving it around, it's a little heavy, but that is because of the stable base."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great floor fan

,
October 10, 2011
By breezy1
from Kelseyville, CA
"I bought this fan to help cool a covered patio. It was very easy and took very little time,to assemble. My only complaint is its noise. However, it puts out alot of breeze and that is what I wanted. I would recommend this fan to anyone who needs to move alot of air."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fan for the $$$

,
October 10, 2011
By RMarksOK
from Duncan, OK
"The fan is a bit noisey as it has a prop for a fan blade. It does have a heavy base so it is not likely to be knocked over."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Move The Air!

,
October 10, 2011
By F1002520
from Topeka, KS
"Bought this fan to use in my garage. It does move air well, especially when I set it in front of the open door. It is a somewhat bulky and I wish the head would tilt or rotate easier."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pedestal Fan

,
October 10, 2011
By Goldman5
from Central New York
"This is a great fan. It moves a lot of air. With 2 speeds, it's just what I need for my painting & small auto parts business. 5 stars all the way ....."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

this fan is great

,
August 5, 2011
By poorman
from Gainesville,FL
"i got the first one and it was messed up box falling apart but northern sent me another one no questions asked .. this thing really moves air, i put it in my living room and with it on theres good airflow just about all over my 1500 square foot house .. im trying to reduce ac use and this is the ticket, with this on and a 18" floor fan in the room i can keep the stat up about 5 degrees higher without being uncomfortable .. also works good in the garage to ventilate it, with it facing out towards the yard i can feel the air push 30' away heh .. this has got to be one of the best bangs for the buck out there for a full size fan, only complaint is the packaging scheme is definitely not meant for postal shipping, im sure its fine for pallet warehouse to store shipping but it will not arrive through postal without some degree of box damage i guarantee it unless they change the packaging plan .. anyway, i would go to the store and get one if you can avoid postal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fan

,
May 16, 2011
By majajh
from Aiken, SC
"Why get a big boxy fan when this one puts out the same amount of wind? I'm very happy with the fan, especially the quality of the blade."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Q Standard Pedestal Fan - 30in. Dia., 9000 CFM, Model# 10398
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fan

,
March 21, 2011
By sawmill
from Otto, NC
"I bought this fan to cool my sawmill operators station and to keep sawdust away from operator. It has enough CFM to counteract a north wind. Runs quiet and keeps me cool."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.