Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180

Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180

Item# 250679
This Q Standard High-Velocity Portable Floor Fan offers portability and compact size to easily direct cooling air where you want it the most. Versatile fan features 3-speed rotary switch to easily control airflow. 110V motor has lubricated sleeve bearings for continuous use and resettable thermal cutoff for high temp operations. Double-locking guard and 120 tilt feature lets user direct cooling where it is most needed. OSHA approved. Fan Diameter in. 18, Amps 1-1.96, Power Cord ft. 6 1/2, Volts 120, Air Delivery CFM 2,800-4,550, Speeds qty. 3, HP 1/5, Noise Level dB 65. Double-locking guard Resettable 52F 115C thermal cutoff for high temperature operations 120 tilt feature lets user direct cooling where it is most needed Lubricated sleeve bearings allow for continuous operation Non-corroding, aerodynamically balanced blades for quiet operation 3-speed rotary switch to easily control airflow OSHA approved 6-ft. power cord A 1/5 HP 2,800-4,550 CFM motor creates a constant airflow
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (54 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
52 of 54(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Review 1 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Start....

,
September 18, 2013
By iorion
from Worshington State
"So far real good. Ran this pretty hard the last couple months, but too early to give it 5 stars."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth what I paid for sure.

,
September 17, 2013
By Fanofthisfan
from East Wenatchee WA
"I've been using this for circulating air in my apartment all summer. It really moves the air along with helping to block out some neighbor noise. It also keeps the temperature equalized throughout my apartment which I need due to too small of an AC provided here. I put another ac in my kitchen and use this fan to blow that cool air out to where it helps the other one do a better job. It will help with the heating in the same way this winter. I had been using smaller 8 inch fans prior to getting this and this one does more than three of them where doing. Also great for blowing fresh air in from outside in the evenings. If I ever have anything I need to blow to the outside it will do a great job at that too."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fan

,
September 17, 2013
By IrishMickey
from Raleigh
"Took about 2 weeks to arrive at my store after ordering on the Internet, which seems too long. The fan is great though- seems sturdy, good airflow, and the wall mount option is useful. Nothing beats a/c here in the South, but I use this fan a lot when I'm out in the garage. Well worth the money when on sale."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

small size huge air flow

,
September 17, 2013
By Bone81
from ATL, GA
"I bought this fan to use when I am outside in the hot sun repairing trucks. It keeps it cool enough to tolerate working in the sun. With different speeds this fan will work for me in all sorts of ways. Whether keeping me cool or cooling down a truck. Due to its small size I can put it almost anywhere I need to."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 C

,
August 17, 2013
By lodipoint
from Lodi, NY
"Excellent Fan. I use it in the sun room which gets warm due to the sun.. I would recommend this Fan to anyone."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Bang for the Buck (pun intended)

,
June 21, 2013
By SumpPump
from Cleveland, TX
"I bought 4 of these to circulate air in a rabbitry, especially to keep the buck (male) rabbits cooler . No doubt that these fans move a lot of air. I really liked that they came with a bracket to securely attach them to a wall or, in my case a 2"x4" board. These fans run continuously any time the temperature is over 80 F. 2 of the 4 had to be replaced, with a bit over one year of useage, because the bearings wore out and started to squeal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Q Standard High -Velocity Floor Fan

,
April 23, 2013
By fancy00
from Fort Worth Texas
"I purchased the fan at a great price it has functioned great moves the air around in my work shop just like i want. Great Deal!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heck of a air mover.

,
October 25, 2012
By kakurot69
from Camas, WA
"Compact and powerful. It's all I need for my room now."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

floor fan

,
October 8, 2012
By macko1153
from Levering , Mi
"this floor fan is a cutie. Its quierer than my other one and starts easily. It circulates air through the house quite adequately. Good Bang for the buck."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fan

,
October 8, 2012
By Builderbobtoo
from Midwest,Illinois
"Bought these when temperatures got above 90 earlier this summer to circulate air for my livestock.
For the price you can't go wrong.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fan!

,
October 8, 2012
By DU1152
from Northfield, MN
"Very powerful and well built fan! I would recommend this fan if you need to move a lot of air with little noise."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Fan

,
October 8, 2012
By Aeroh
from New Jersey
"I use these fans in my horse stalls in the summer. I have had them for years and I trust them more than the regular box fans because they are so heavy duty. Blow the dust off each fall and store them in bags until the next spring. After 4 years of almost continual running in the summer, one just needed replacing and I have another one on that will next year so I replaced them already. Amazing fans for the price!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome little fan

,
August 21, 2012
By poptop
from il
"bought this for our cabin it moves alot of air not to noisy either"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fan

,
August 20, 2012
By Anonymous
from TN
"This fan is exactly what I wanted. It puts out a great amount of air and is very durable. We leave it on 24/7 in our garage to keep it cool; no problems after two months in 90-100 degree heat."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

,
August 15, 2012
By rayh7895
from va
"Fan moves average amount of air for this type of fan.
Problem is it is made of such light weight compared to a few others I have had of different brands.
It will vibrate a little and slowly move by itself.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Floor fan

,
August 13, 2012
By tindog1
from Jenison,Michigan
"Good fan but i don't think the CFM is right, Had a similar fan that seemed to move a lot more air. nice fan for the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great air mover

,
August 13, 2012
By retiredJim
from Clearwater, FL
"I live in a mobile home in Fl, and my carport is on the south side of my house. It gets well over 110 degrees under the carport in the summer, and this fan moves enough air to allow me to keep working (ok, putzing) on projects. Small but very powerful. And so much better built than those $15.95 plastic fans."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This fan moves some air!

,
May 14, 2012
By BigNate
from Aurora CO
"I initially bought this fan to move air from our living room when we're using the fireplace back into our bedroom, with the hope it would help warm the room at night before going to bed on those nights when we're at zero or below. It now only did that, but kept our basement warm as well and saving us hundreds of dollars on our winter heating bills. All while never using anything but the lowest speed. This fan moves a lot of air! I now also use it in the summer out in my garage to help keep me cool. Be aware it's not the quietest, but it's definitely effective. Keeping it 10 feet or more from where you're working minimizes the fan noise. This is a great fan!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fan

,
May 14, 2012
By Moosebreath
from Wisconsin
"I bought dozens of plastic box fans in the past, and I could have saved money if I would have bought this. it's 2 years old and still looks new. Very sturdy and a great price. This fan works great!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
May 7, 2012
By rj007923
from Illinois
"Fan works wonders! I use it in my house and garage. Fan speed is outstanding. It is a little loud, but that is what you get when you purchase a high velocity fan. No disappointments here"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.