Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"

"Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"

Item# 250679
"This Q Standard High-Velocity Portable Floor Fan offers portability and compact size to easily direct cooling air where you want it the most. Versatile fan features 3-speed rotary switch to easily control airflow. 110V motor has lubricated sleeve bearings for continuous use and resettable thermal cutoff for high temp operations. Double-locking guard and 120 tilt feature lets user direct cooling where it is most needed. OSHA approved. Amps 1-1.96, Fan Diameter in. 18, Noise Level dB 65, Air Delivery CFM 2,800-4,550, Volts 120, Power Cord ft. 6 1/2, Speeds qty. 3, HP 1/5. Double-locking guard Resettable 52F 115C thermal cutoff for high temperature operations 120 tilt feature lets user direct cooling where it is most needed Lubricated sleeve bearings allow for continuous operation Non-corroding, aerodynamically balanced blades for quiet operation 3-speed rotary switch to easily control airflow OSHA approved 6-ft. power cord 1/5 HP 2,800-4,550 CFM motor creates a constant airflow Includes wall-mount brackets"
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (62 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
60 of 62(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Review 1 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fans

,
November 11, 2014
By LJoS
from Seattle, WA
" We used these to dry out our lumber in new construction and they worked really well in circulating the air. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does whait I needed

,
September 8, 2014
By RicheysDad
from Dickson TN
" Delivered on time. Product worked great as soon as I took it out of the package. Variable speeds and easy adjustments are a plus. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fan

,
September 5, 2014
By RoseyRetired
from Richmond VA
" We bought this fan to replace another we had that broke. We keep it in our garage for use on hot summer days. This fan is light, quiet and puts out a great deal of wind.
We are very pleased.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fan

,
August 24, 2014
By kevin827
from atlanta, ga
" this is a great fan for the money. it is the third one we own. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Moves some serious air!

,
July 23, 2014
By Robofuzz
from Marble Falls, TX
" I bought this fan to make my one-car garage bearable to do some putzing around in during the Texas summers. This fan moves some serious air and comes with brackets to mount it to the wall. A great size and air volume for what I needed. Kinda loud, but not excessively so. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan

,
July 8, 2014
By onetedfan
from so.cal
" Nothing standard about this little work horse, this fan dose a very good job in the shop. I use it every morning to circulate in the cool air. Being in the hotline member catalog with the free shipping. IT IS A VERY GOOD DEAL.. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fan

,
July 4, 2014
By kita
from nv
" I like this fan not to big and not to small and not a lot of noise good for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

,
April 20, 2014
By Josh0831
from Troy,tx
" I've had my fan since 2003 and I've used it inside and outside. It's been in the rain and was left face down in the grass for months (forgot) anyway it's still ran. But now as of 2014 it's starting to cut off after 05 mins of use an it stays off for like 20 sec. Then turns in again. I think the switch may be going bad. Anyway I still use it. It works and I will try to fix the switch before I get another. I love this fan. Best I've ever had. A must buy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Start....

,
September 18, 2013
By iorion
from Worshington State
" So far real good. Ran this pretty hard the last couple months, but too early to give it 5 stars. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth what I paid for sure.

,
September 17, 2013
By Fanofthisfan
from East Wenatchee WA
" I've been using this for circulating air in my apartment all summer. It really moves the air along with helping to block out some neighbor noise. It also keeps the temperature equalized throughout my apartment which I need due to too small of an AC provided here. I put another ac in my kitchen and use this fan to blow that cool air out to where it helps the other one do a better job. It will help with the heating in the same way this winter. I had been using smaller 8 inch fans prior to getting this and this one does more than three of them where doing. Also great for blowing fresh air in from outside in the evenings. If I ever have anything I need to blow to the outside it will do a great job at that too. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Fan

,
September 17, 2013
By IrishMickey
from Raleigh
" Took about 2 weeks to arrive at my store after ordering on the Internet, which seems too long. The fan is great though- seems sturdy, good airflow, and the wall mount option is useful. Nothing beats a/c here in the South, but I use this fan a lot when I'm out in the garage. Well worth the money when on sale. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

small size huge air flow

,
September 17, 2013
By Bone81
from ATL, GA
" I bought this fan to use when I am outside in the hot sun repairing trucks. It keeps it cool enough to tolerate working in the sun. With different speeds this fan will work for me in all sorts of ways. Whether keeping me cool or cooling down a truck. Due to its small size I can put it almost anywhere I need to. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 C

,
August 17, 2013
By lodipoint
from Lodi, NY
" Excellent Fan. I use it in the sun room which gets warm due to the sun.. I would recommend this Fan to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Bang for the Buck (pun intended)

,
June 21, 2013
By SumpPump
from Cleveland, TX
" I bought 4 of these to circulate air in a rabbitry, especially to keep the buck (male) rabbits cooler . No doubt that these fans move a lot of air. I really liked that they came with a bracket to securely attach them to a wall or, in my case a 2"x4" board. These fans run continuously any time the temperature is over 80 F. 2 of the 4 had to be replaced, with a bit over one year of useage, because the bearings wore out and started to squeal. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Q Standard High -Velocity Floor Fan

,
April 23, 2013
By fancy00
from Fort Worth Texas
" I purchased the fan at a great price it has functioned great moves the air around in my work shop just like i want. Great Deal! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Heck of a air mover.

,
October 25, 2012
By kakurot69
from Camas, WA
" Compact and powerful. It's all I need for my room now. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

floor fan

,
October 8, 2012
By macko1153
from Levering , Mi
" this floor fan is a cutie. Its quierer than my other one and starts easily. It circulates air through the house quite adequately. Good Bang for the buck. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fan

,
October 8, 2012
By Builderbobtoo
from Midwest,Illinois
" Bought these when temperatures got above 90 earlier this summer to circulate air for my livestock.
For the price you can't go wrong.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fan!

,
October 8, 2012
By DU1152
from Northfield, MN
" Very powerful and well built fan! I would recommend this fan if you need to move a lot of air with little noise. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Q Standard High-Velocity Floor Fan - 18in., 4550 CFM, 1/5 HP, Model# 10180"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Fan

,
October 8, 2012
By Aeroh
from New Jersey
" I use these fans in my horse stalls in the summer. I have had them for years and I trust them more than the regular box fans because they are so heavy duty. Blow the dust off each fall and store them in bags until the next spring. After 4 years of almost continual running in the summer, one just needed replacing and I have another one on that will next year so I replaced them already. Amazing fans for the price! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.