Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"

"Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"

Item# 250723
"This Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan is powered by a vented, steel-cased 2-speed 1/3 HP 120V motor that delivers 7,000 to 8,000 CFM. High-temperature resettable thermal cutoff and durable bearings allow operation in high temperatures. Noncorroding aerodynamically balanced blades allow quiet operation. Has 15 fan head tilt and double-locking guard so fan can be aimed where air is needed. 27 1/2in. dia. steel base provides stability. Also adjusts to 76in.H. Three-conductor cord. Meets federal OSHA safety standards. Speeds qty. 2, Height in. 76, Speed RPM 950-1,100, Volts 120, Watts 185-250, Amps 1.5-2, Air Delivery CFM 7,000/8,000, Fan Diameter in. 30, HP 1/3. Motor has steel casing with vents on each end Non-corroding, aerodynamically balanced blades allow for quiet operation 15 fan head tilt lets fan be angled to where air is needed Two-speed motor has speed control knob Double locking guard 27 1/2in. dia. steel base provides stability 3-conductor cord for grounding safety Meets federal OSHA safety standards 1/3 HP 120V motor delivers 7,000-8,000 CFM for ample airflow"
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (36 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
33 of 36(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Review 1 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

warehouse fan

,
August 24, 2015
By
from Greensboro, NC
" Works great in our open warehouse. Focus on one line and cools everyone off working in that line. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fan

,
August 20, 2015
By
from Lake of the Ozarks, MO
" Use this fan for outside covered lanai. Moves alot of air. With it's direct drive, kind of noisey. Just turn the stero up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

work area fans

,
August 19, 2015
By
from high point, north carolina
" great work area fan. runs smooth and easy assembly.
could use a few more cfm's. otherwise a good fan at a economical price.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fan

,
August 1, 2015
By
from Lancaster
" Excellent Fan Cool Fan.. The Workers love em I purchased 12 ea Thinking of buying 12 more "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT FAN FOR SHOP

,
July 14, 2015
By
from AUSTIN TEXAS
" LARGE FAN WORKS GOOD, GREAT ITEM , CORD NEEDS TO BE LONGER "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fan !

,
July 6, 2015
By
from nashville,tn
" we was needing replacement fan
for work. saw the fan on sale an though
we would give it a try.it works great! more power
than the one we replaced. would buy again!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

30" Pedestal Fan

,
June 21, 2015
By
from Summerfield, FL
" Just purchased this for my hot Florida garage. Wow, does it move some air. Assembly was easy. Well built fan for the money. Totally satisfied with this fan. A bit loud but it moves 7000 to 8000 CFM's of air. Bought this as a replacement for a 22" pedestal fan that that went bad after 11-1/2 mos. of constant use. Northern Tool had a GREAT replacement policy as the 22" had a 12 mos. warranty. The 30" fan sure does move much more air than the 22" fan. Very well pleased with the entire purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

MANAGER

,
June 18, 2015
By
from SAN ANTONIO TEXAS
" GOOD PRICE FOR THE FAN,HOLDS UP TO SERVICE DEPARTMENT USEAGE "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

standing tall

,
June 15, 2015
By
from Charlotte, NC
" This fan works great. It's very powerful for it's size. The frame and stand are very solid and put together well. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent value

,
July 26, 2014
By
from Clearwater, FL
" Six units purchased for mechanical shop and parts warehouse. Easy assembly, everything works, they move tons of air, and aren't as loud as you'd think for a fan of this volume. We'll buy more when the time comes! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shop Fan

,
June 5, 2014
By
from Sam's Valley, Oregon
" Shop Fan. Yep the name says it all. This is not a fan you would want in your living room. Not even if you are single. This fan moves air. Lots of air. It is a bit noisy but in my shop with all the noise from the radio, hammering and sawing who cares. When it is over 100 degrees out and you want to move a lot of air in a working shop this is the fan for you. Goes together well. The pedestal is not tippy at all. Even at top speed the fan is balanced and steady. The fan guard is easy to put on and off for cleaning and not even the smallest of fingers can get through to the rotating blade. I use it on the first setting because the highest setting does not seem to be much more than the first setting. The motor feels and looks pretty hefty. Yep. Shop fan. It moves lots of air in my shop! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your time

,
July 29, 2013
By
from NJ
" Received the unit last week, very excited! Heat wave here in NJ. Took 45 mins to set up. Looked great! Plugged it in and turned it on low, expecting to be blown away... NO air movement! Checked manual to make sure it was put together correctly... YES! Turned the unit to high speed. 8000CFM????? NO!!!
Took me 1 hour to take the unit apart and rebox up the unit . The 1 star is for looks. Wish it worked as good as it looks. Don't waste your time. Very noisy, blades are not angled enough to move air.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-10points
4out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

A LITTLE NOISY BUT WORKS GREAT

,
October 9, 2012
By
from SAN DIEGO
" CAME IN HANDY THIS SUMMER 2012 IN SAN DIEGO DURING OUR MANY HEAT WAVES. NOT A BAD PRODUCT. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great fan for the price

,
August 23, 2012
By
from Nashvill,TN
" I was really hoping to purchase a round box fan that would sit on the ground. But they were sold out. It was extremely hot so I decided that I would settle for this fan. To my suprise it was better than I could have expected. I love the fact that you can adjust it to whatever level you desire. I did a break job on my step daughters car and it was nice to have it where I could set it at a comfortable level. I would definately recommend this to anyone that needs to stay cool at a good price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Durable product?

,
July 20, 2012
By
from Florida
" This fan was used only during the hot summer days when I was doing work in my garage. Used June-Sep last year at approx 20 hours/week (high estimate). This year it was used starting in June and unfortunatley burned out last week. If this unit was used in a business 24/7 or at a much higher frequency that my needs, I could possibly understand how this unit would have such a short life span.
Although this unit did move air and I was quite pleased with its performance, its durability has left a bad impression on me.
An extended warrantee was not purchased on this unit. I would avoid this unit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Fan for the Price

,
June 19, 2011
By
from Fort Worth, TX
" This is a pretty good fan...but time will tell how it holds up. I bought it for home and work. I use it at work in the outside shop ( metal building )...needless to say it gets pretty hot out there during the afternoon sun with temps reaching 110 inside. It does move the air pretty good, although the one I got only has 2 blades...not 3 as pictured. It is kind of loud when you are near it...but since it is only me out there I don't have to strian to listen to someone talking to me. I got mine onsale so it was a great bargain for a big fan. Easy to move around the shop, and it comes apart easily when I need to transport it in my car. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fan!!

,
June 13, 2011
By
from North Carolina
" I would recommend this pedestal fan to anyone. It puts out an abundance of air, but doesn't take up a great amount of space. We've used it at our home and business and have absolutely no complaints. If you want to stay cool during this hot and humid summer, this is fan for you! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fan, well built, moves a lot of air!

,
June 13, 2011
By
" Have used this fan nearly every hot day for two seasons now. It usually runs about 15 hours a day. It's still going strong. I made it easier to reposition by adding some small casters to the base (two of them lock - otherwise this thing would take off like a teen on rollerblades). Very high quality and a great value - even better when you catch it on sale!
One note: if it seems like the height-adjusting knob/bolt is too short, you've probably swapped it with the tilt-adjustment knob/bolt - they look nearly identical, but they're not. What? Me? No, I just *heard* that this can happen. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fan!

,
November 17, 2010
By
from Ridgeville, SC
" I recently moved to an area that is infamous for it's humid summers and vicious mosquitoes. I needed a REAL fan to provide relief from the humidity and the bugs while working in and around my new garage. This fan does an excellent job and is a powerful air mover! It is well built, but fairly light-weight, making it easy to move and re-position. It was a bit pricey, but I waited until it went on sale. However, sometimes it pays to spend a little more - other, less expensive fans didn't do it for me. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Q Standard Industrial Pedestal Fan - 30in., 1/3 HP, 8,000 CFM, Model# 10301"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

He Loved it!

,
November 16, 2010
By
from Clinton, TN
" Looked at tons of fans for his shop with no air and this was the best for the budget we had to work with. It is well built, not cheap as others. I thought the low speed was high, so high is like turbo speed. I went and got another for the shop at home. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.