Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"

"Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"

Item# 250744
"Fan-powered ventilator quickly reduces moisture in crawl spaces to protect home and occupants. Increases air circulation to prevent condensation, mold, mildew and wood rot. Also helps vent radon gas, treated wood gases and odors, preventing them from migrating into living areas. Remote Included No, Amps 0.3, Volts 115, Speeds qty. 1, Dimensions W x D x H in. 14 3/8 x 6 7/8 x 2, Air Delivery CFM 110, Power Cord ft. Hardwired. Economy one-fan ventilator Requires switch or dehumidistat not included Multiple ventilators can be controlled by a single switch or dehumidistat Freeze protection thermostat Sealed bearing motor for long life Mounts into ventilation openings in block foundations Galvanized faceplate can be trimmed to fit"
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"
Review 1 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Fan

,
August 6, 2015
By
from Gooding, ID
" This is my second fan which I am using for a different purpose - electronic component cabinet circulation. These fans are of good quality and easy to install. Installed an off/on switch easily and the fan works great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

works, but noisy

,
June 15, 2015
By
from idaho
" installed OK but it is really noisy, I can hear it though the wall. Maybe I'll put a timer on it, only run it late at night. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
January 21, 2015
By
from Maine
" This ventilation fan worked perfect for what I had purchased it for. I installed it to replace a fan unit in a wall mounted hot water space heater to blow circulation air through the heat exchanger to blow warm air into the room. I am sure it would work well for the purpose it was desighned for which is crawl space ventilator. Northern tool shipped it promptly and I am very happy with the purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expectations met

,
October 22, 2014
By
from Harrisburg, PA
" The fan works as expected without an excessive amount of noise. Keep in mind that the temperature sensor on the unit is not flush with the mounting surface. It protrudes a bit and does not allow for flat mounting on a surface that only has a hole in it for air. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Inexpensive and Does the Job, Just a Bit Noisy

,
June 26, 2014
By
from Murfreesboro TN
" The fan works just fine and provides very adequate airflow in a cabin crawlspace. It was easy to install and wiring was simple. It is less expensive than other alternatives I have seen. If you aren't competent with wiring it will be a small job for an electrician.
One minor negative, I was surprised that it does make an audible humming. Not loud but it is noticeable in the quiet environment of the cabin. Because the fan itself looks so much like the cooling fans on electronic equipment cases I had expected similar sound level. Not really a problem although if it was installed anywhere near a deck or patio it will be distracting. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent circulation

,
October 19, 2009
By
from Kingston, TN
" We have a small crawl space under new addition construction that has stayed wet due to unusual amounts or rain and inability to get grade work finished. This fan has worked non-stop for 4 months, so far, and helped us keep the moisture level down. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Economy One Crawl Space Fan, 110 CFM, Model# V1"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well!

,
August 18, 2008
By
from Bridgeport, WV
" Put the fans in about 2 weeks ago, really easy to wire up and install. So far they are working really well, much less moisture in our crawl space.
Northern sells the fans cheaper than you can purchase them from the manufacturer's website.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.