Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"

"Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"

Item# 250746
"Fan-powered ventilator quickly reduces moisture in crawl spaces to protect home and occupants. Increases air circulation to prevent condensation, mold, mildew and wood rot. Also helps vent radon gas, treated wood gases and odors, preventing them from migrating into living areas. U.S.A. Air Delivery CFM 220, Amps 0.60, Dimensions W x D x H in. 18 x 9 x 2, Volts 110, Power Cord ft. 6, Speeds qty. 1. Deluxe two-fan ventilator Built-in dehumidistat Freeze protection thermostat Sealed bearing motors for long life Mounts into ventilation openings in block foundations Galvanized faceplate can be trimmed to fit"
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (33 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 of 33(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Review 1 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
December 15, 2014
By killinr
from brookhaven, ms
" when remodeling our contractor suggested a product similar to this one as a fix for moisture under our home. I ordered and had it installed in no time at all. The service from Northern was second to none. It arrived promptly with no damage, ready to install. Very quiet as it is under my bedroom window. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good unit

,
September 16, 2014
By therealchet
from rochester, ny
" solid well made unit. easy to install. powerful fans. so far, it looks like a good value. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install

,
August 17, 2014
By Orly
from Lyman, SC
" All one has to do is drill four holes into the foundation, put in anchors and install fan. Set the humidity level you desire, connect it to the outlet and you are done. In my location, the fan stays on all the time. I have noticed a great difference in my crawl space since using the fan. I highly recommend it to those contemplating buying one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crawl Space Ventilator

,
July 24, 2014
By DennisN
from NW Indiana
" I needed to power ventilate a damp crawl space. This unit fits the bill, well. It has a humidistat and a thermostat, enabling automatic operation.
Would buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT !

,
July 29, 2013
By SalJ
from Central Virginia
" Please do not buy this product, or at least consult with a foundation professional first. This product will likely ruin your crawl space. What it actually does, is while expelling crawl space air out of one vent, it pulls in the outside warm damp air from other vents into your damp cool crawlspace creating a perfect storm for condensation and water production in the way of moisture, and condensation on all surfaces in your crawl space. After only three days of running this fan in my already fairly dry crawls space was it was almost raining inside my crawls space. Water was dripping from wood rafters, insulation batting, pipes and a/c vent pipes and insulation. There were puddles everywhear and every surface was not damp, but wet. It is better to seal up your vents and put in a quality dehumidifier/condensate pump, which is exactly what I did after consulting a foundation professional, after this product caused more moisture problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
30out of 45found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crawl space fan/vent

,
October 16, 2012
By Fireplace123
from kingsport, TN
" Very easy to install and works like the instuctions say. would recomend. if you have a big space might need to buy 2. the parts are good quality "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
August 13, 2012
By sonny2shadow
from NC
" This fan is a breeze to install and use. Even the most inexperienced home owner can install this one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product-but be aware

,
July 11, 2012
By FredtheNav
from Western North Carolina
" Ordered 2 V2D for my 6400 cubic feet crawlspace. Installed easily and fairly quiet where located. Be aware that if outdoors is humid-fans will draw in that air to crawlspace. Had to install dehumidifier for summer months and turn fans off. Will use them in spring and fall. Live near lake/creek and was looking for a replacement to dehumidifier. Not a replacement, but surmised this before purchase. Thought I would give it a try. Have burned out 2 dehumidifiers over the past 8 years, run continously. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Ventilator

,
May 15, 2012
By JRobert
from Southwest, Va
" I have had this ventilator for 3 years. It does the job, that it was designed to do. It exchanges the air in the crawlspace. My crawlspace stays damp most of the year. I put the fan on a timer to run during the daytime, because the outside air is damper after the dew falls at night. It exchanges the air in the crawlspace, when the air is drier during the day. The product seems to be very durable. I have not had any problems with the fan, after 3 years of service. I would buy this product, again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
June 7, 2011
By 1ROBOJOE
from PA.
" we purchased this fan this spring,it's doing the job.keeps basement humidity down,and also moves alot of air around &out of basement.very pleased with northern tool products & service "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does what it is suppose to do

,
March 26, 2011
By JOOLBO
from Summerdale, AL.
" Purchased two crawl space ventilators to cure moisture problem. They did the job. They do run all the time but that is because the humidity is always very high where we live. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well at little cost

,
August 30, 2010
By AnitaK
" Easy to install, set humidity level and forget about it.. Works great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems to help

,
August 23, 2010
By Smookie
from Michigan
" The fan seems to help - It runs all the time - but I live on a canal and the crawl space is damp all the time. My neighbor installed it for me and it didn't take long. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well Made for Task

,
June 1, 2010
By farmingmaine
from Maine
" I am using this to draw air from the crawl space. I am happy with the construction of the frame and the quality of the fans. The power cord is a handy length. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

crawl space fan

,
June 1, 2010
By jeep1
from hayes, va
" The unit is very well made and performs as stated.
I do not see how it could be built better, a great product.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ to install crawl space ventilator

,
November 2, 2009
By regular8runner
from Charlotte, NC
" Hi flow ventilator. Adjustible humidistat control. Long power cord. Manufacturer does not skimp. EZ to install. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dual Crawl Space Fan

,
November 2, 2009
By fmira001
from Columbus, GA
" Real easy to install! I've had two of them running for about one week now; they seem to be working really well. Great product! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Crawl Space Fan

,
November 2, 2009
By trev1980
from Chattanoooga, TN
" I installed this fan over a crawl space vent very easily. This little fan moves a lot of air and seems to significantly reduce the moisture content of my crawl space.
The only con is that is has a slight whine that can be heard in the room above it, but you either have to listen for it or know about it in order to really notice. I can hear it, but my wife can't tell, so I guess that's all that matters. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

crawl space fan

,
October 24, 2009
By motorhead
from n.w. pa.
" I used this fan in a crawl space at a summer cottage. There was always a moldy smell in the house.The fan has helped but not removed this smell.It is always wet under the house. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Tjernlund UnderAire Crawl Space Ventilator - Deluxe Two-Fan, 220 CFM, Model# V2D"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking, real metal

,
October 19, 2009
By xrjay
from NJ
" NIce well constructed fan and humidistat. Real metal. Pre-wired. Fast install. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.