Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"

"Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"

Item# 250768
"The Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator features a heavy-duty enclosed, maintenance-free, energy-efficient 3/10 HP motor producing 6,780 to 8,778 CFM. Maintenance-free, energy-efficient PSC type motor is permanently lubricated and enclosed for long service life. Durably built with heavy-duty aluminum, statically balanced blades and corrosion-resistant powder-coated fan guard. Three comfort control settings. On/off oscillating feature allows fixed and wide spread operation. Durable oscillating mechanism prevents jamming. Fan head tilt angle adjustment. Rigid motor fan mount for easy installation. UL/ETL listed. Amps 1.6-2, Fan Diameter in. 30, HP 3/10, Air Delivery CFM 6,780-8,778, Watts 180-220, Volts 120, Speed RPM 950-1,100, Product Style Oscillating, Speeds qty. 3. Maintenance-free, energy-efficient PSC type motor is permanently lubricated and enclosed for long service life Durably built with heavy-duty aluminum, statically balanced blades and a corrosion-resistant powder-coated fan guard Three comfort control settings On/off oscillating feature allows fixed and wide spread operation Durable oscillating mechanism prevents jamming Fan head tilt angle adjustment Rigid motor fan mount for easy installation UL/ETL listed 3/10 HP, 120V electric motor delivers up to 8,778 CFM for ample airflow"
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 of 29(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Review 1 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Fans

,
September 11, 2014
By Sunray3
from Sunray, Texas
"We ordered 3 Fans for the animal shelter, Wish we would have had these all summer. They put out some great air, but are a little noisy. But the dogs don't seem to mind."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wall mount fan

,
September 4, 2014
By Grouchhawg
from Drasco, AR
"Fan is well constructed, powerful motor. Not much difference between low and high speeds. Customer service was not helpful in answering an installation question."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Install/Stayin' Cool in the South

,
August 28, 2014
By InstructorSLitz
from Georgia
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought this as bday gift for husband. With one pedestal fan already, I figured he needed another fan in his shop that was up and out of the way at the other end of the building. He installed it by himself and said the install was easy and has been pleased with the air output from this fan. Would certainly buy another and recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wall oscillating fan

,
July 21, 2014
By davidcounty
from middletown ny
"these fans are installed throughout our warehouse. easy to install, and provide good air circulation."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fan

,
June 15, 2014
By BFC631
from Boalsburg Pa.
"We ordered this fan because we needed to move large amounts of air in our DRYING room.It came with clear instructions and was easy to put together and works well for what we needed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oscillating Wall Fan

,
May 21, 2014
By ADM7
from Rochester,NY
"This fan works great without taking up needed floor space.
Very easy to mount. Has ability to swivel the bracket left to right and up and down. You can run fan without oscillating
if you choose. Two speed motor has plenty of power. A longer power cord would be better.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

warehouse fans

,
April 30, 2014
By shaggie
from Houston, TX
"fabricated some pole brackets and installed in large warehouse...looks great and moves the air well. overall a great fan."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Arkansas Days

,
February 4, 2014
By Bandhauler
from AR
"Placed fan in 53' truck trailer used to haul high school band equipment for marching season. We run it off of a power inverter and it works great to keep air moving and the kids more comfortable. Makes a good bit of noise but is a welcome sound on hot days!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good fan, but...

,
August 28, 2013
By 46mech
from Canton, SD
"I've had this fan installed in my 28x35 , insulated, garage for about two months now. I have mixed feelings about how high to rate this fan. One person could probably get this mounted on the wall, but two people are better; not necessarily a negative point, it's just a product of its size. I got two 30" pedestal fans from NT a few years ago and they are quieter than this wall mount. I wouldn't say this fan keeps the garage cool enough to convince me to spend extended periods of time in there, BUT it does reduce the heat to more tolerable levels. And, I can tell that the garage floor stays drier during the very humid days. Oh, unless my fan just didn't come with one - you will need to get some sort of extension for the pull chain if you plan to mount it high enough for a person to walk underneath it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Deck Fans

,
April 23, 2013
By RiverDog1
from Hot Springs, AR
"My wife and I recently finished our remodel on our home and added these fans to our outdoor deck. These fans are a total life saver in our warm, humid, weather."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

30" Oscillating Wall Fan/Circulator

,
October 8, 2012
By Carol6335
from Greenville, SC
"Purchased two of these for a horse barn. They Keep the barn air circulated and the horses like them. They may be a little noisy but it does not bother me or my horses. They were somewhat difficult for me to install. I hung them from the barn trusses. The picture looked like this should work however, it did not allow for the fan to be positioned well. Overall... I love them."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Very Well

,
October 8, 2012
By SirLance
from Odessa, Tx
"Product works very well. Have them mounted on the walls in the shop and they keep the air circulated very nicely."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator

,
August 14, 2012
By shopmgr
from Louisiana
"Best shop fans hands down. Very impressed with price that it arrived very quick. Simple to install , and it oscalates. With the replacement plan it will last forever."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fan for the price!

,
January 9, 2012
By TAPP
from SC
"Works well and have had no problems with this fan."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap aluminum threaded head support

,
December 23, 2011
By 2112abc
from Wichita, KS
"I installed this on my garage wall. Whan I was adjusting the head angle the locking bolt stripped with very little torque. A lot of cheap in these fans."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fan

,
October 12, 2011
By holley1975
from pineville,la
"easy to install,moves air great. the two speeds come in handy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

FlowPro Oscillating Wall Fan (30")

,
October 10, 2011
By YoungSage
from Houston
"I puchased the fan for installation on a boathouse/Pier. Unfortunately it makes so much wind noise that it was difficult to talk over. I had it mounted over a picknik table. When turned on, it sounded like a single prop aircraft engine. Consequently I returned it to the nearest Northern store, without any problem."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oscilling Wall Fan

,
October 10, 2011
By LPDAT
from Evansville Indiana
"The garage in the summer is usually 10 degrees above the outside temperature with no wind. Since I purchased and installed this fan, by myself, the garage is comfortable for working in 100 degree outside temperatures. The fan circulates the air and cools off the entire garage."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

FlowPro Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in

,
June 13, 2011
By Lori42
from Knoxville, TN
"Great durable finish, powerful fan that cools and oscillates. I was surprised with the quality that we ordered a second one for another area in our shop. Great buy! Would recommend to others."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Q Standard Oscillating Wall Circulator - 30in., 3/10 HP, 8778 CFM, Model# 10306"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not fully assembled

,
September 13, 2010
By Philconst
from Houston TX
"Not fully assembled like it says on the box but a great fan for the price it’s nice to have the fan out of the way and have more shop space and it moves air at a good volume"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.