Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350

Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350

Item# 250820
The Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart is extra long and has larger tires for bigger loads. Tracks perfectly behind ATVs. Convenient one-lever dump release. This cart is easier to back up than a two-wheel cart. Whether the job is getting rid of yard refuse, hauling firewood, moving sand or dumping gravel, Agri-Fab carts will complete tasks safely, reliably and efficiently for years to come. Deck Material Steel, Application Trailer, Frame Material Steel, Wheel Size in. 18 x 9.5 x 8, Overall Dimensions L x W x H in. 80 x 52 x 36, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Load Capacity lbs. 1,000, Side Rails Included Yes. 1000-lb. capacity for really big loads Steel bed construction with scratch-resistant, powder coat paint for durability Four-wheel, two-axle design for better balanced loads Tube rails add height and improve load stability Extra-large 18in. dia. x 9.5in.W pneumatic tires for easy maneuverability Wheel bearings feature grease zerks for easy maintenance and long life 32.5in.L x 61in.W x 12in.H bed
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Review 1 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tandem Axle Cart

,
June 1, 2010
By sdwooster
from Chehalis, Washington
"This is a real hauler. I moved about 40 yards of 1 1/4 minus rock with this trailer. I had to pack it about 300 yards up hils and across some rough terrain. It worked great, pulls easy. Only problem I had was I kept filling it with too much rock, but it still did the job. For the money its the best I have seen and is easy to assemble. Its a great trailor."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
9out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough Little Trailer

,
September 17, 2008
By macnick2
from the Rocky Mountains
"This is not my first, nor will it be my last trailer purchased for towing behind my ATV. All the others were just too light, too cheap, etc.. to be effective on rough trails or with heavy loads. This one seems to be much tougher in both cases. I have many wooded acres where retreaval of cut logs for firewood is a common chore, not to mention moving a hay bale, sacks of feed, water pumps, and etc... It may have been twice the price of the last trailer, but I'm sure it will last much more than twice as long. You get what you pay for, and this walking axle design may give you a little more than you ever considered. I've got a second one on order already."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

,
August 18, 2008
By TeamGK
from Chicago IL
"I purchased this cart to carry a 65 Gal water tank (over 500 lbs when filled) behind a golf cart over a mile round trip every day. It has held up very well with the rough terrain we've used it for. It was extremely easy to assemble and when used with the ball hitch adapter (sold separately) it has been a fantastic piece of equipment."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Agri-Fab ATV Trailer

,
August 11, 2008
By steiny
from IL
"I spent the extra money and purchased this trailer because i wanted a trailer that was made well and would last me a life time. Well, overall i got what i wanted. I have used the trailer alot hauling many different things and it hauled them with ease everytime. However, i am giving it four stars because the plastic center wheel covers all fell off after the first time of use... But they are not vital to the operation of the trailer. In conclusion, i do recommend this trailer to buyers."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Agri Fab Trailer

,
May 9, 2008
By Mudhaze
from Graysville, Ohio
"I recently bought the trailer and have used it a lot. I have used it to move gravel from the pile that they left to my new 280 ft driveway. It definitely holds up to the weight and was a big help in getting the gravel on my driveway. I have also used it to haul manure from the neighbors to my garden. I just love it and will recommend it to everyone I know."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

ATV Cart

,
May 2, 2008
By Uribe
from Monterrey, Mexico
"I give ATV tour rides in Mexico 30 miles south of Monterrey in the mountains. I purchased the ATV cart to carry necessary camping gear in the mountains. When I purchased the ATV cart the first thing I did was weld a standard 2" reciever ball tongue on it,instead of the flat bar and pin that comes with the cart. I noticed the front support that holds the cart to the channel that connects to the 2" ball was rather thin. (14 GA or so) I tried using the cart and after the first day out in the mountains the cart began to bend the front support that lets the cart dump if needed. I had about 500 pounds on the cart. I removed about 100 pounds of gear and cut the trip short due to being afraid of the cart not holding up. We made it back and now the cart will be beefed up before its next ATV tour up the mountains. Top speed was 15 MPH.Average speed was 7 MPH due to a lot of steep climbing. The walking beam axles worked great!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ATV Cart Provides Very Good Utility

,
February 4, 2008
By Cerk
from Green Bay, WI
"I purchased the tandem axle cart along with my ATV. Together, I use them primarily for hauling cut wood on natural wooded terrain. The only accessory I've added to the trailer is a rubber bed mat, mainly to prevent slippage of the wood when it is being transported and to protect the bed from dents and scratches. I've hauled very heavy loads with this cart and it holds up well. In response to another viewers comment about the box and rail being light-weight, I say that if you treat and maintain your equipment with normal care, this cart will more than satisfy your needs, keeping in mind that this is not a dump truck to be abused, but rather a utility cart/trailer to haul and move cargo. The railing can also be used to attach bungy cords or rope to secure the cargo/load. The tailgate helps to contain any cargo from falling out/off. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Agri-Fab Tandem Axel Wagon

,
January 1, 2008
By Ken888
from Upstate New York
"I have gone through several atv wagons over the past 25 years of cutting and hauling firewood. The Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart is hands-down the best wagon for the job that I have used. This is the second Agri-Fab wagon I have owned. In fact I am still using the first one I purchased. Most wagons I have used have lasted me 3 to 4 years before failing. Agri-Fab has managed to engineer their wagons in such a way that almost every weak point that I found in previous equipment has been eliminated. This includes reinforced corners, box braces, 3/4” axels, full length axel shields/braces, and heavy duty wagon tongue. The only fault I found with my first Agri-Fab wagon is that the wheels are positioned under the wagon body, allowing the wagon to capsize on hillsides and in rough terrain when heavily loaded.
My woodlot is more vertical than horizontal, potted with sink holes, stumps, and large rocks. This meant lots of small loads in the past. The wheels on the Agri-Fab Tandem Axel Cart are positioned outside of the center of gravity of the cart body. This combined with the tandem axel arrangement makes the cart almost tip proof. I have cut down the number of trips I have to make to fill my wood shed from 60 to 42. This wagon is heavier than most atv/small tractor wagons and so care must be taken when pulling it uphill.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tandem Axle Cart

,
October 29, 2007
By Jeffnsocal
from San Diego County,CA
"I rate this cart good for medium to light duty. The frame and axles are well made and should hold up well. The box is light duty,suitable only for yard debri and lite material. The box will not stand up to rock,brick, etc. The tandem axles help keep the load off of the tow vehicle"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Agri-Fab ATV Tandem Axle Cart - 1000-Lb. Capacity, 14 Cu. Ft., Model# 45-0350
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Agri Fab ATV cart

,
March 6, 2007
By Hammertime
from Parker, CO.
"Chassis seems very well made and will, no doubt, stand up to hard use. I bought this for the walking beam axle setup and, if you're going to work this cart hard, that's all you're buying. The rest will have to be reinforced unless you just haul your hunting gear once a year with it.
The box and top rails are very light gauge and will need to be replaced or beefed up if exposed to heavy use. Box is very 'tinny' and should be made out of metal a gauge or two thicker. Paint won't hold up on the box and it is evident why they're all going to the poly tubs on the carts. I liked the adaptable hitching methods that were included with the cart. You can use the hitch on the atv or the pin and socket method common on garden tractors. All the parts are there for either setup. I don't think I'd buy this again, especially based on the price and the fact that Northern lowered the price drastically on a similar cart right after I bought this one. It's just too expensive to ship this back or I would have."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.