Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds

LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds

Item# 251157
All-aluminum rake is ideal for the seasonal weeding of lakes, ponds or golf course water traps. Rake head is 36in. L and has 37 heavy duty tines with woven wire for uprooting tough aquatic weeds. 66in. powder-coated aluminum handle. Includes 50ft. rope line. U.S.A. Includes 50 ft rope line, Application Bottom cutting, Material Powder-coated aluminum, Max. Width in. 36, Tines qty. 37.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 11(82%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Review 1 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lake Rake

,
October 12, 2011
By croy
from vermont
"Loved the product, worked exactly as described. Helped clean my pond out in just a few uses! Not a standalone but a great addition for anyone looking to keep there water feature in tip top shape!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pond Rake

,
June 5, 2011
By terrym
"The forks on the rake need to be longer and the rake needs to be stronger. It is made of aluminum and we bent the rank trying to pull the weeds and roots out of the pond. Could also be wider and made of a stronger metal. The rope that comes with the rake is kind of flimsy and could also be thicker. We broke the rope multiple times trying to pull the rake out of the pond."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well, it works just as advertised

,
May 25, 2010
By docntx
from Dallas
"It has helped rake out the weeds in areas of our pond... The only thing that could improve the rake would be for it to include someone to do the tedious, smelly work."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lake Rake

,
February 16, 2010
By Sagewoman
from Clarence, NY
"The lake rake is just what we were looking for to groom our farm ponds.
From the dock or the shores of the ponds we can control or eradicate the emergent water weeds to free the area for fishing, swimming and wading, or planting more desirable pond plants. The rake is light - weight, has a wide manageable draw, a long handle and a fastened rope to extend the distance of the raking, and safeguard it's retrieval. It's an overall handy tool on dry land for reaching and raking, and spreading gravel and soil. We've found it to be a versatile tool.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Tool

,
February 15, 2010
By Sheils
from Florida locale
"This is a wonderful tool, wouldn't be without it, now that I've found such a sturdy and useful item. Would definitely recommend this to anyone with a pond or lake growth issue!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

CAMSHAFT

,
October 21, 2009
By camshaft
from Indiana
"USED THE LAKE RAKEY TO REMOVE WEEDS FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY POND PULLED THEM UP FROM THE ROOTS THE CHEMICALS I WOULD HAVE USED OFFSET THE PRICE OF THE RAKE I HAVE RECOMMENDED THIS RAKE TO MY FRIENDS."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lake Rake

,
July 13, 2009
By GJW1942
from Jamestown, NY
"The rake worked fine as advertised. However, a regular landscape rake works just as well and costs much less."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked Great!

,
November 18, 2008
By WolfLake
from Bemidji, MN
"I used the rake this summer to keep the lake bottom in front of my house clear from small weeds. It worked great to ensure that whenever you went out in the lake you weren't walking around on a weedy bottom."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lake rake

,
August 18, 2008
By gcm2007
from North Carolina
"Purchased in july 2008 and have used it twice since then in my small pond that was over run with duck weed, and hydrilla. The chemicals I applied did not dent the infestation. The lake rake worked wonders and now my pond is clear and 90% weed free. I would recomend this product to anyone with a small pond or shore front property owner."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lake Rake

,
August 11, 2008
By DGPacker
from Lake Linden MI
"The lake rake worked well to collect loose and floating weeds. It did not however do the job of pulling rooted weed at 1 ft depth as it tended to ride over them. I would recomend it for cleaning up loose weeds."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LAKE RAKE Uproots Aquatic Weeds
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

water rake

,
July 9, 2007
By agman
from maine
"I like the way this rake is made, very light weight but great quiality.
This rake does a great job on small aquatic weeds, and getting large amounts of debri of the bottom.
I would highly recommend this rake for your smaller type aquatic needs, or general bottom raking.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.