Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713

Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713

Item# 2512713
Forged from chrome molybdenum steel for strength and durability, each key features mirror-polished chrome-plated ball and hex ends that resist corrosion. Textured finish improves grip in all applications. Ball end on long arm allows up to 25 angle of entry for hard-to-reach areas. Chamfered straight hex tip on short arm provides more torque and leverage. Laser-etched size markings for easy identification. Includes handy organizer. Hex Tool Type Ball L wrench, Total Hex Keys qty. 13, Sets qty. 1, Case Included Yes, SAE in. 050, 1/16, 5/64, 3/32, 7/64, 1/8, 9/64, 5/32, 3/16, 7/32, 1/4, 5/16, 3/8. Model 12713
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Review 1 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Allen Wrenches

,
March 3, 2014
By r1rider
from south carolina
"Have these already and wanted another set only complaint is the packaging they came in is different then what is shown. Hard to fit in tool pouch."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Titan Fractional Hex Key Set

,
October 15, 2012
By NooginDaddy
from Perry, Ga.
"Edges of tools do not round off as easily as most hex keys that I have used. Each key is long enough to provide excellent leverage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool set

,
October 5, 2011
By Marcus320
from Tampa, FL
"Good sturdy tools. I use them on a weekly basis. Good quality set for the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hex Keys

,
March 22, 2011
By tpatterson
from Atlanta/Baltimore
"Titan Hex Keys are the best there is. I have snapped the ball end off numerous other brands, but have yet to do so with the Titan's. And the fit of the hex ends are always tight, never stripped or damaged the hex end or the bolts I tightend or loosen with Titan."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool!

,
November 23, 2010
By Oilburner52
from Memphis, TN
"I purchased my first pair about a year ago. Over the year I lost a few so I purchased my second pair last week. The extra long shaft makes this set stand out from others. I highly recommend this tool!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat Buyer

,
March 4, 2010
By chickenwire
from SW Michigan
"Co-worker asked me to order a set of hex keys the next time I was buying something from Northern. I read the reviews and thought these would be a good buy. Well, when they came in, I refused to give them to him! That was okay by him, because once he saw them he asked me to buy both Metric and English sets for him. The little bit of extra length gives you a LOT more leverage. A definite recommended buy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best keys I have owned

,
February 22, 2010
By MattA
from SE Connecticut
"LOVE the color and finish. I have probably gone through 20 sets of keys over the years and as soon as you pull out more than one set they are mixed up and destined never to go back in their case again.
Great leverage. Performing admirably.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

,
August 11, 2008
By dawnmarie515
from Wakefield, NE
"I ordered this for some computer parts I needed special hex keys for and these work perfectly. I also use them on the pickups for my guitar. The best part is they are always organized, these should be the last replacements I'll ever buy as that was the problem. I was always loosing them! Great feel too. All in all great product and money well spent."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice SAE Ball End Hex Keys

,
April 15, 2008
By Tigerpoly
from Columbus, OH
"Very high in appearence, comfort, quality, and performance. SAE set along with the Metric set make the perfect combination. Easy identification between the two with color coordination. These were made to last and perform. They are definately worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 13-Pc. SAE Set, Model# 12713
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Allen key set you can buy

,
July 9, 2007
By GeorgeTS
from Upstate, New York
"Titan's Ball end hex key set is a very well made,excellently engineered tool.I found this tool to be the best allen key for the most situations.It has the very handy ball at one end and the very important right angle at the other end.It is made of a very tough tool steel.A must for the serious Mechanic."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.