Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714

Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714

Item# 2512714
Forged from chrome molybdenum steel for strength and durability, each key features mirror-polished chrome-plated ball and hex ends that resist corrosion. Textured finish improves grip in all applications. Ball end on long arm allows up to 25 angle of entry for hard-to-reach areas. Chamfered straight hex tip on short arm provides more torque and leverage. Laser-etched size markings for easy identification. Sets qty. 1, Total Hex Keys qty. 9, Hex Tool Type Ball L wrench, Metric mm 1.5, 2, 2.5, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10, Case Included Yes. Model 12714
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714
Review 1 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Allen Wrenches

,
March 3, 2014
By r1rider
from south carolina
"Have these already and wanted another set only complaint is the packaging they came in is different then what is shown. Hard to fit in tool pouch."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hex Keys around

,
March 22, 2011
By tpatterson
from Atlanta/Baltimore
"Titan Hex Keys are the best there is. I have snapped the ball end off numerous other brands, but have yet to do so with the Titan's. And the fit of the hex ends are always tight, never stripped or damaged the hex end or the bolts I tightend or loosen with Titan."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Set

,
June 1, 2010
By Dude2
from Alabama
"Great quality set. I use them on a daily basis at a very large manufacturing facility. The textured handles provide a better gripping surface than other non-coated wrenches I have had in the past and the blue color makes them easy to find when dropped or identify when "borrowed". I would have been more impressed with the set if they had arrived with the holder as pictured. The holder they arrived with was a very cheap hard plastic unit that i quickly replaced with a holder from an old set."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
jdo959
Rialto, Ca. 
 
Please wait while more information about jdo959 is loaded.
Additional information about jdo959 could not be loaded.
Titan metric wrench set
February 25, 2011
"Been there, done that. As a mechanic well over 25 years, I do now know that you get what you pay for. That being said, This wrench set can't be beat. While all others wear out at the ends, this set keeps on going. Truly, one of the best tools I've ever purchased. I highly recomend this. PS: These wrenches are longer than most sets."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best keys I have owned

,
February 22, 2010
By MattA
from SE Connecticut
"LOVE the color and finish. I have probably gone through 20 sets of keys over the years and as soon as you pull out more than one set they are mixed up and destined never to go back in their case again.
Great leverage. Performing admirably.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Titan Hex Wrenches

,
August 11, 2008
By Ricker
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
"I own the Standard and the Metric set of these and I think their great. They are longer then most other hex wrench sets and once you have a longer set like this you never want to go back. I am a professional mechanic and all my fellow workers saw my set and they had to have a set themselves. Lots of leverage and look nice too."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Metric Ball End Hex Keys

,
April 15, 2008
By Tigerpoly
from Columbus, OH
""When I received this product, it was better that I had anticipated. As you can see, this set is very appealing. Not only do they look great, they perform and feel even better. There is a slight texture to enhance grip and comfort. The sizes are engraved and highly visible on each individual hex key. In my position as a maintenance technician in a tier I manufacturer, I put these to the test daily along with the Titan 13 pc. Standard set of ball end hex keys and have no complaints. Another great feature of the Titan series is color coordination between the standard and metric set. With the standard set being red and the metric set being blue, the two cannot be mistaken. These are very high in appearance, comfort, quality, and performance. If you are looking for a set of hex keys to outlast and outperform the others, I would recommend this set any day they are definitely worth the money.""
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Metric Hex Key Set

,
April 14, 2008
By jasonw
from Cleveland,Tx
"Long handle great for torqueing, blue handles make identifying metric wrenches easy and the wrenches feel durable enough to last a good long while."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Titan Ball End Hex Keys - 9-Pc. Metric Set, Model# 12714
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Titan Hex Keys

,
October 18, 2007
By Brainiac
from Kentucky
"These are the BEST hex keys I have ever had in my hand. I do industrial maint. work, so my tools take a beating. These wrenches stand up to whatever you can give them. Long arms to give you better torque and control. I would DEFENITELY recommend them to all my friends!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.