Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715

Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715

Item# 2512715
Drilled tips allow use on tamper-resistant security fasteners. Forged chrome molybdenum steel provides strength and durability, while mirror-polished chrome-plated ends resist corrosion. Textured finish improves gripping power. Laser-etched size markings for easy identification. Sets qty. 1, Torx T6, T7, T8, T9, T10, T15, T20, T25, T27, T30, T40, T45, T50, Total Hex Keys qty. 13, Case Included Yes, Hex Tool Type L wrench.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Review 1 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good luck with the "LIFETIME" warranty

,
September 29, 2012
By SmittySmithsonite73
from MA
"Decent product for light duty work. Put a load on them, I guarantee you'll break one as I did. Then, good luck trying to get the "Limited Lifetime" warranty! Titan Professional Tools WILL NOT return your phone calls. Worst customer service I've ever dealt with. I've called multiple times without success. If your buying this tool for the warranty, look to another brand."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Design - Tuff Strength

,
May 16, 2012
By Delta55
from Tampa, FL
"Very identifiable design. These are pretty tuff keys. Definitely a great addition to my tool supply!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Torx Security Set

,
October 10, 2011
By BSilver
from Raleigh, NC
"I purchased this set after losing a key wrench in my last set. I wish I'd bought this set the first time. More sizes, high quality and the length is useful. I purchased a second set shortly after getting this one and gave it to a co-worker. Very pleased."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

,
March 14, 2011
By TimmyS
"I bought this set to do some work on my car. I had to replace the thermostat as well as the cabin air filter. These Torx keys were perfect for the job. They are solid, and I was able to get a fairly good grip on them because of the texture. Nice product!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pro

,
March 14, 2011
By alby
"just got tools... look real nice for the price...looking forward toputting them to work... thanks"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

unsatisfied

,
January 27, 2011
By lamont199105
from brooklyn center,mn
"pictured torx set not available.there is only a knockoff cheaper version online and in stores too!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected

,
November 16, 2010
By MikeofBridgetown
from Vancouver, WA
"I needed keys to remove some tamper resistant Torx screws. Northern Tool had a set with all of the available sizes for an excellent price. When I received them I was surprised by the quality and utility: the keys were over-long, providing excellent torque and were coated in an excellent high-grip material. These should last forever."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice green color

,
August 26, 2010
By kord
from Dallas
"These work when nothing else will. Great tool. Does the job well"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

mechanic

,
August 24, 2010
By redmaninmaine
from portland, me
"when I buy a tool kit, I like it to be as complete as possible. after web and catalog searches I found this set to be the most extensive. when I recieved the set, I was impressed with the quality of the tools construction. this kit has made me the hero of the shop."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx Keys

,
May 26, 2010
By toolbug
from Honolulu
"Tool has lots of leverge for turning the Torx security screws. Good bargin for the hard to find Torx security screw driver."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
November 2, 2009
By BtrL8tThnNvr
from Flower Mound, TX
"Great tools, looks good and feels good, not always needed but when they are needed they work very well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tamper resistant torx set

,
March 16, 2009
By K2PA
"These little guys are as handy as a pocket in a t-shirt. The grip material is great for decreasing slips and knuckle busting and the holder keeps it all together. All in all a great little set."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By Ralsta
from Cove Ar
"I was completing a project that I needed the #6 torx bit when it striped, Not a quality tool"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Titan Tamper-Resistant Torx?« Keys - 13-Pc. Set, Model# 12715
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tool, good value

,
March 7, 2007
By hboy
from Connecticut
"Extra long handles are a plus for reaching screw heads. Full range of sizes so you are not caught with "in-between" size issues."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.