Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200

Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200

Item# 25134
Reaches to the top of trees up to 85 feet tall with proper equipment. Rated up to 1000 PSI, 30 GPM. Spray pattern adjusts from jet spray to cone spray. 1/2in. hose barb inlet. Spray Pattern Jet spray to cone, Flow GPM 30, Fitting Size in. 1/2, Pressure PSI 1,000, Adjustable Spray Yes, Spray Distance ft. 85.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Review 1 for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun — 30 GPM, 1

,
June 2, 2012
By 1234556
from Cheyenne, WY
"The product does not have the spray distance advertised. Lucky to spray 30 feet."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

,
March 14, 2011
By Greenlawncare
from Boise,ID
"This product did very well shoots a great distance great for insecticide applications to trees"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good spray gun

,
March 14, 2011
By DeerLoader
from KS
"We purchased one of these for work to put on our water wagon as part of our fire suppression equipment and it works to put out small fires like it was designed. I wouldn't recommend this for any one that was fighting serious fires. Also would work well on a chemical sprayer."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality for the money

,
June 1, 2010
By KSSparky
from Eastern Kansas
"Good quality wand. Much less expensive than some of the others, yet is just as effective. Very good product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tree sprayer

,
July 13, 2009
By Fred21
from NYS
"I purchased this to replace the original on a Northern tree sprayer. The old one froze and broke. This gun is even better and much easier to use. Simple means to vary pattern and the solid stream reaches the top of high trees. Worth the price"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Heavy-duty but drips

,
March 17, 2009
By Alan129
"This is a heavy-duty spray wand and an upgrade from the "standard issue" spray gun that comes with most sprayers. However, I've returned the two that I purchased because they drip if you try to use the front lever control to turn them on and off. I have a couple wands that I bought from Northern a few years ago that were imported from Italy. They were the same design (trigger control at the rear, lever control at the front). On those wands, either control (front or rear) will stop the spray. The Valley Industries wand will only stop the spray using the rear trigger. If you're not used to the convenience of the dual controls, you'll probably like the wand, but I am spoiled by the better quality Italian-made spray guns."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spray Gun

,
August 11, 2008
By HoosierBuddy
from Indiana
"I've used this spray gun in my Orchard all summer and have been very happy with its performance. I hooked this up to my tow-behind Northern sprayer in place of the plastic gun that came with the sprayer. This metal spray gun is a MAJOR upgrade. It's easily adjustable for close in spraying or shooting 40-feet in the air. This is accomplished by changing the angle on the front grip. This results in less time spraying and less wasted fruit-tree spray. I wish I would have bought this years ago."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

same gun

,
July 10, 2007
By RootADrain
from Bristol PA
"same great gun the other guy has for 140.00"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Valley Industries Long-Range Spray Gun - 30 GPM, 1000 PSI, Model# SG-3200
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot weed control vines and brambles

,
April 23, 2007
By Mountainsman
from Paauilo, HI
"If you are looking at controlling unwanted vines and thick brambles among desirable vegetation (such as invasive weed control), this is the gun you want. You can control the spray from mist to stream, and reach heights of 25' with plenty of accuracy @ 250 PSI...
This tool will definitely save you more money than it costs, I have three running now!
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.