Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"

"Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"

Item# 25136
"This Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun is rated to 150 PSI and 6 GPM. Spray tip adjusts from bullet to cone spray. Adjustable Spray Yes, Spray Pattern Bullet spray to cone spray, Pressure PSI 150, Wand Length in. 18, Flow GPM 6, Fitting Size in. 3/8. Adjusts from bullet spray to cone spray 18in. long wand"
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (37 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
36 of 37(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Review 1 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as advertised

,
December 29, 2011
By
from PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The spray wand that I received was not exactly like the one shown or described online. The connection was not a 3/8 inch fitting as shown, but a 3/8 inch barbed hose connection instead. That may mean not seem like a very big difference, but it was very awkward for the application I planned for the spray wand.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Design

,
April 21, 2016
By
from Chattanooga, Tn
This is used as a weed killer sprayer. I really like the way the unit is design. The hose that connects the spray gun to the 15 gallon tank is connected from the bottom of the gun - in front of the handle. This makes it easier to control the wand without have the hose always causing a problem. Would recommend.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer

,
April 6, 2016
By
from La.
I bought this spray gun first about 8 years ago and it performed great. one of the "O" rings failed and found that it was more feasible to purchase a new one. works great on spraying a distant!
great product.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot Spray Gun

,
April 3, 2016
By
from Traphill, NC
I have only use this a couple of times so far. It seems to work very well with the used 150 gallon spray system that has a seven roller pump and a TeeJet manual control valve. It seems to be well made and cost less then comparable in the local farm supply stores.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18" spot spray gun

,
January 12, 2016
By
from Florida
This is a way better spray gun than the one that comes with the sprayer package.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot Sprayer gun

,
October 21, 2015
By
from Alexandria, LA
Could not be more pleased with the product. Well made, easy to use, works great. Why would you buy a more expensive spray gun.
Service from Northern Tool & Equipment was excellent as usual.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My spray rig

,
July 13, 2015
By
from Slaton TX
I bought this after I ran over my other one that came with the tank, but this is one nice sprayer, will buy another if I ever need it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great spray nozzle

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Kentucky
This is great nozzle for sparying from my ATV. I use it to spray fence rows, trees, and roadways on our farm and hunting property. Like being able to adjust the nozzle from wide spray to stream.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Far superior to original hand sprayer

,
April 21, 2015
By
from Sherrills Ford, NC
Purchased 26 GAL mobile sprayer last year and over the winter the hand sprayer split. The unit was flimsy so it didn't surprise me that it didn't last long.
Was not sure about this one, but ordered it and have now run about 50 gallons through it. It is great. The pistol grip gives you good control over the hand wand whereas before I didn't. I can keep my tractor moving and spot spray where last year I had to stop and do it.
Highly recommend this unit and don't know why NT sprayers don't come with it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits my needs

,
March 11, 2015
By
from Prentiss Ms
I haven't had a chance to use it yet but I can tell by looking it's better than the original one that came with my sprayer. better made for a good price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better option

,
January 22, 2015
By
from Vero Beach, Fl
A solid product. Much better than the plastic ones, for not a whole lot more money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun

,
September 23, 2014
By
from Kingsland, AR
This spray gun works perfectly. The amount of liquid it emits is enough without being too much. The handle is very comfortable to hold. I can use it continuously for 10 minutes without my hand cramping. The nozzle can spray such a fine spray with lots of force and can open up so a lot of liquid is coming out and it still has force and covers a great distance. I think anyone would be pleased with this spray gun. I know I am really pleased.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spray Nozzle

,
August 19, 2014
By
from Dothan Al
I was well pleased with the product. It was as described inthe catalog. It works really well with my spray tank that was also b ought from Northern Tool. thanks for the great service that ya,ll provide.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is it crazy to love a spray wand?

,
June 1, 2014
By
from Davenport, CA
This our second spray wand in this model. We've worked our way through many plastic ones, only to have them break or otherwise malfunction. When I bought the first metal one, it was for me to use. I found the handle and trigger very comfortable. My husband was still using plastic ones. Our spray rig is a 50-gallon tank with two 100-ft. hoses, so we can both be spraying brush at the same time. When his most recent plastic wand failed, I sent for another metal one like mine for him to use and can expect it to last, as mine has. It's great to have a tool that really works well!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
May 18, 2014
By
from Colfax, WA
This is not the best spray gun on the market. Those cost 3X. This is not a dripless spray gun. And why is it I need a dripless gun? Since I haven't figured that out I own two of these great lil' spray guns.
It won't tire your hand like the really inexpensive ones. It is a pistol grip type as opposed to the inline type of grip. It also won't cause you carpel tunnel. Not that most people have to worry about that, but I do.
The spray pattern adjusts nicely and easily. When you shut off the spray with the trigger, the spray stops. ... except for a tiny drip.
What else is there to like? It has a long life. I have had one of mine several years and it just keeps on working. I enjoy spraying with my spray outfit using this gun. The gun is easy to control.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product Write-up needs to be clarified

,
May 9, 2014
By
from Grants Pass, OR
My mistake in not reading all product reviews, but NT's mistake in not explicitly stating that it is a barbed connection -- which cannot be exchanged out for an air fitting. Ended up with another dedicated wand (which I didn't want), had to buy new hose, fittings and clamp. It is misleading to say this is rated for 150 psi use. The hose may be rated, and the fitting may be rated, but conjoined as is, a 3/8" barbed fitting is not rated for 150 psi, nor is it safe as is even at 60 psi which is the pump head pressure, especially on a hot day. First time unhappy with NT.
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot sprayer gun

,
August 15, 2012
By
from West of the Divide
This product looks and works as described. Easy to attach and is top quality. Great for the price as well. I use a tank sprayer on by 4-wheeler and have gone through several guns or wands. This one looks to last longer than the others.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every sprayer should have one!!

,
October 17, 2011
By
from NC
This spray gun solved a constant headache ....every gun I had seemed to suffer leaking, or would simply self destruct. Bit for this when the gun that comes with the Northern 16 gal broadcast/spot kit died an early death, despite good care.
This one is GREAT! Definitely worth the small investment. 'You get what you pay for'... holds true.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deluxe Spray Gun

,
October 10, 2011
By
from TX
This spray gun is deluxe...shorter than the one I have been using for years makes it easier to use. Spray stream is much farther making it simpler to reach the the top of the trucks and trailers that I clean!
For the few extra $$$ spend to to buy this spray gun I have recovered the cost in about 3 days of washing! To bad I did not find this years ago!
I recomend this for anyone
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spot spray gun

,
August 23, 2010
By
I purchased this spray gun to use with a 26 spot spray tank that i purchased. I have used this to spray bug poison and round up around the house. It works great and I will purchase another when needed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.