Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"

"Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"

Item# 25136
"This Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun is rated to 150 PSI and 6 GPM. Spray tip adjusts from bullet to cone spray. Adjustable Spray Yes, Fitting Size in. 3/8, Spray Pattern Bullet spray to cone spray, Wand Length in. 18, Flow GPM 6, Pressure PSI 150. Adjusts from bullet spray to cone spray 18in. long wand"
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 of 27(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Review 1 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

not as advertised

,
December 29, 2011
By sprayhead
from PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" The spray wand that I received was not exactly like the one shown or described online. The connection was not a 3/8 inch fitting as shown, but a 3/8 inch barbed hose connection instead. That may mean not seem like a very big difference, but it was very awkward for the application I planned for the spray wand. "
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun

,
September 23, 2014
By F1A3G9S5C
from Kingsland, AR
" This spray gun works perfectly. The amount of liquid it emits is enough without being too much. The handle is very comfortable to hold. I can use it continuously for 10 minutes without my hand cramping. The nozzle can spray such a fine spray with lots of force and can open up so a lot of liquid is coming out and it still has force and covers a great distance. I think anyone would be pleased with this spray gun. I know I am really pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spray Nozzle

,
August 19, 2014
By mqbaum
from Dothan Al
" I was well pleased with the product. It was as described inthe catalog. It works really well with my spray tank that was also b ought from Northern Tool. thanks for the great service that ya,ll provide. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is it crazy to love a spray wand?

,
June 1, 2014
By SW327
from Davenport, CA
" This our second spray wand in this model. We've worked our way through many plastic ones, only to have them break or otherwise malfunction. When I bought the first metal one, it was for me to use. I found the handle and trigger very comfortable. My husband was still using plastic ones. Our spray rig is a 50-gallon tank with two 100-ft. hoses, so we can both be spraying brush at the same time. When his most recent plastic wand failed, I sent for another metal one like mine for him to use and can expect it to last, as mine has. It's great to have a tool that really works well! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
May 18, 2014
By YoHoYoHo
from Colfax, WA
" This is not the best spray gun on the market. Those cost 3X. This is not a dripless spray gun. And why is it I need a dripless gun? Since I haven't figured that out I own two of these great lil' spray guns.
It won't tire your hand like the really inexpensive ones. It is a pistol grip type as opposed to the inline type of grip. It also won't cause you carpel tunnel. Not that most people have to worry about that, but I do.
The spray pattern adjusts nicely and easily. When you shut off the spray with the trigger, the spray stops. ... except for a tiny drip.
What else is there to like? It has a long life. I have had one of mine several years and it just keeps on working. I enjoy spraying with my spray outfit using this gun. The gun is easy to control. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product Write-up needs to be clarified

,
May 9, 2014
By GG44
from Grants Pass, OR
" My mistake in not reading all product reviews, but NT's mistake in not explicitly stating that it is a barbed connection -- which cannot be exchanged out for an air fitting. Ended up with another dedicated wand (which I didn't want), had to buy new hose, fittings and clamp. It is misleading to say this is rated for 150 psi use. The hose may be rated, and the fitting may be rated, but conjoined as is, a 3/8" barbed fitting is not rated for 150 psi, nor is it safe as is even at 60 psi which is the pump head pressure, especially on a hot day. First time unhappy with NT. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spot sprayer gun

,
August 15, 2012
By xfireboss
from West of the Divide
" This product looks and works as described. Easy to attach and is top quality. Great for the price as well. I use a tank sprayer on by 4-wheeler and have gone through several guns or wands. This one looks to last longer than the others. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every sprayer should have one!!

,
October 17, 2011
By Oldlunatic
from NC
" This spray gun solved a constant headache ....every gun I had seemed to suffer leaking, or would simply self destruct. Bit for this when the gun that comes with the Northern 16 gal broadcast/spot kit died an early death, despite good care.
This one is GREAT! Definitely worth the small investment. 'You get what you pay for'... holds true.
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Deluxe Spray Gun

,
October 10, 2011
By any1jp
from TX
" This spray gun is deluxe...shorter than the one I have been using for years makes it easier to use. Spray stream is much farther making it simpler to reach the the top of the trucks and trailers that I clean!
For the few extra $$$ spend to to buy this spray gun I have recovered the cost in about 3 days of washing! To bad I did not find this years ago!
I recomend this for anyone
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spot spray gun

,
August 23, 2010
By jbigdad040
" I purchased this spray gun to use with a 26 spot spray tank that i purchased. I have used this to spray bug poison and round up around the house. It works great and I will purchase another when needed. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A longer version of model #SG-5518-18

,
February 22, 2010
By qualitylandscapes
from Port Hadlock, WA
" This is alomst as good as its shorter version cousin, but the barrel length of the sprayer is niot always an asset. I find this model more adapted for applying tree sprays rather than using it for applying lawn care products or pre or post emergent herbicides.
However, it is still good value for the money paid and deserves a place in the professionals tool choices. The handle is also a plus when applying spray products all day. The grip is easy on the hand. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

18in spray gun

,
October 19, 2009
By ds37334
from Tennessee
" Used this gun to replace the one that came with my 15 gallon sprayer. This gun works great. Easy to use and adjust. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little spray wand

,
July 20, 2009
By ShrubDr
from Phoenix Arizona
" I've been looking for a replacement wand for my 12v power sprayer and this is it.
I was looking at spending 3 to 4 times this for a wand that was more than I needed. I do lawn care and use this for small residential applications of liquid fertilizer and herbicides, it fits the bill perfectly.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good spray gun

,
November 19, 2008
By DTRPro
from Northern California
" A quality gun. Since the hose attaches at the handle, the hose tends to torque the spray gun. I would recommend a swivel fitting, not included. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SPOT SPRAY GUN WORKS GREAT!

,
August 11, 2008
By RY1964
from HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY
" REPLACED ORIGINAL THUMB CONTROLLED GUN WITH TRIGGER GUN.
MORE CONTROLLED APPLICATION. NOSSLE ADJUSTMENT EXCELLENT
LESS HAND FATIGUE. SPRAYED OVER 45 GALLONS FIRST USE.
USED ON AN ATV 16 GAL. SPOT SPRAYER
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delux spot sprayer gun

,
April 16, 2008
By sergredline
from Denver, CO
" I do pest control and have a sprayer unit mounted in the back of my truck. Most wands seem to be vary fragile but the one I recently purchased is working great. It feels sturdy and the adjustable nozle makes it easier and faster to work rather than having to connect and disconect sprayer tips. My only concern is the plastic handle possibly cracking or breaking, but so far its holding up. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SPRAY GUN

,
April 14, 2008
By GKESTEL
from WACO TX
" THE SPARY GUN I PURCHASED WAS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT IT DOES EVERYTHING YOU SAID IT WOULD AND MORE. THE PRICE WAS A GREAT DEAL. AND THE SHIPPINGWAS RIGHT ON TIME "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Spray Nozzle

,
April 14, 2008
By Wade3
from Tucson, Arizona
" This spray nozzle has excellent flow and spray pattern. Additionally, it controls well with the trigger. Other nozzles I have used clog easily and don't produce consistent spray patterns using a variety of materials. I highly recommend this product to anyone seeking a superior spot spray gun for nutrients, insecticides, and pre-emergence liquids. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

spray gun

,
March 6, 2008
By Lineman5045
from Lincoln, CA
" I used this spray gun on an ATV sprayer from Northern. It works great. No leaks and shuts off unlike the original gun that came with the sprayer. Way better quality than the plastic t-jet one that came with the sprayer. Just buy a 3/8 NPT to 3/8 barb fitting and you're good to go. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Valley Industries 18in. Deluxe Spot Spray Gun - 6 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-5518-18"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
October 10, 2007
By DougV
from Jefferson City, MO
" I won't buy any oher spray gun from now on. Definitely does the job.
I had purchased a Shurflo On-Demand Diaphragm Pump — 1.8 GPM, 60 PSI, 12 Volt, Model# 8009-543-236
Item# 2687. This pump was a little too strong because it would cycle on & off. So I drilled the sprayer's tip out to about twice its original diameter.
The whole setup works great! If I ever need another Spray Gun I will do the same thing again - it can't be beat!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.