Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507

Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507

Item# 25137
Fits most tank and spot sprayers. Adjustable Spray Yes, Fitting Size in. 3/8, Spray Pattern Jet stream to fine mist, Wand Length in. 30, Flow GPM 30, Pressure PSI 150.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
33 of 34(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Review 1 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

30" sprayer wand

,
June 26, 2014
By weed1
from Reno, Nevada
"Item was very inexpensive, yet performs great. I use it with a 15 gallon sprayer on my quad to spray weeds on an acre and a half, and it is perfect. Covers large area quickly, or I can adjust it down to get close to plants and bushes that I do not want to kill, without getting any spray on them. Great product at a great price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

,
June 23, 2014
By Medtech
from Pa
"It was exactly what I was looking for.It was exactly what I was looking for.It was exactly what I was looking for.It was exactly what I was looking for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for the money

,
June 13, 2014
By Darthvagrant
from Homosassa,FL
"Metal wand shaft, straight forward valve release, no plactic to break in this area. Simple construction, rugged design.
.
Strong grip necessary to enable spray.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spary wand

,
February 4, 2014
By ChiefBarnett
from Cullman, AL
"The wand is a great asset for my business, however the plastic barb for hose attachment is not very reliable and I purchase these several at a time and always keep an extra on hand for breakage. we are rough on the equipment from time to time and one of my guys will pull on the hose and rip the barb off the handle. other than that it is a great product compared to the more expensive wands."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works GOOD, But not made to handle harsh chemicals

,
September 18, 2013
By Drod123
from Hudson Valley NY
"Pressure is good, adjustments work well, but this wand with destroy itself (The metal Looking Part) if you are using any type of metal corroding chemical. I use a chemical that can be only used with stainless steel metal otherwise it will eat other metal. Sure enough ate thru the shaft in a moth. That was my mistake for assuming the shaft was stainless steel."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made

,
October 16, 2012
By Windmill3746
from Northwest Oklahoma
"This is a well made 150psi wand with a nice trigger handle. It is durable and reliable. Works Well!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the price.

,
August 14, 2012
By Tintic63
from Utah
"A great product to clean those high places were the dust is."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wand for the money!!!

,
August 13, 2012
By JohnIII
from Benton, Arkansas
"This is a well made 150psi wand with a nice trigger handle. It is durable and reliable. I would recommend a stainless or brass barb connection rather than the plastic one. I know it would cost more but would be worth it to he customer. Great product! Great Price!
Thanks, John
Benton, AR
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sprayer Wand

,
May 7, 2012
By Bob217
from Heathsville, VA
"The 30 inch length is a great benefit while spot spraying low growing weeds, and not needing to bend over and ending up with a backache.
The unit is well made and I would recommend it with out question.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

,
April 13, 2011
By Hachie
"I am very pleased with the quality of this sprayer. I would definitely buy again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Wand

,
August 23, 2010
By littleAl
"Better than described. Could not find as good a quality sprayer wand anywhere for the price. A definate big upgrade for my sprayer. Nothing more to say other than buy one if you need a replacement for your garden sprayer or deck sprayer you won't be disappointed."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

,
July 12, 2010
By TheFonz
"Best replacement sprayer wand on the market given it"s price and quality. After mine came I bought 2 more one for a freind and one for me as a spare. It will even except a commercial sprayer tip. Great product."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand

,
May 24, 2010
By Worker50
from North Carolina
"Great sprayer wand. Much better than what I had. Good spray pattern. Would buy again if I needed a new one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product for the price

,
February 22, 2010
By CajunGuy
from Ville Platte, LA
"I broke the wand that came with my spray rig and replace it with this one. Much better than the original."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer wand

,
February 15, 2010
By Janko
from Troy, Mi.
"I purchased the sprayer wand as a replacement for the original one on my spray tank. It fit right on with no problem and works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves Your Back

,
July 23, 2009
By GreyGhost44
from Southern Oregon
"I bought two as replacement wands for GreenLawn/SprayDoc sprayers. I pulled out the safeties, used a step drill for the proper hole for inserting tire valves, and can safely inflate with a compressor to 45-48 psi since the wand has a higher rating than the OEM wand. Nobody else has mentioned that with a 32" wand, you don't have to bend over to spray at ground level. Here in So Oregon, the Northern cost is less than half the upgrade costs at building and garden center supplies, and with freight is still less money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beat buy

,
November 17, 2008
By Buggetter
from Ridgecrest, CA
"Dollar for dollar, probably the best thing I have bought for a long time. Easy to adjust the spray and easy to clean."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent replacement for spot sprayer

,
November 17, 2008
By ocknight70
from Laurel, NE
"This is a good replacement for about any type of spot sprayer and very economical"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

,
September 28, 2008
By smartcat
from MA
"Sturdy, feels good, sprays well, my wife loves it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Valley Industries 30in. Sprayer Wand - 30 GPM, 150 PSI, Model# SG-4507
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sprayer Wand

,
August 13, 2008
By bnad
from New Jersey
"Great product. Paid for itself in the first use. Sprayer adjustments very good and shutoff works great!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.