Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"

"2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"

Item# 252200
"Patented slide-lock allows a bench to convert instantly to standard picnic table height. Lumber not included. Nine 8ft. 2 x 4s are recommended. Order two kits for a full-size picnic table. U.S.A. Material Type Polyethylene, Color Sand, Assembly Required Yes, Recommended Lumber Size 2 x 4s not included, Pieces qty. 4. Make a comfortable and sturdy bench and table any size up to 8 feet long Patented side lock safely secures your Flip Top BenchTable in the table position in seconds - without tools Simple assembly with a screwdriver, wrench and saw Only straight, 90 cuts are required - no miters or angles Made of durable, weather-resistant structural resin built to last a long time Assembled unit stands 34in.H in the bench position and 31in.H in the table position 17 1/2in. seat height"
Average Customer Rating:
4.795 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (83 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
83 of 83(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Review 1 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flip-top bench

,
May 16, 2016
By
from iowa
Comfortable bench and folds out into an excellent shooting table.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Study Benches

,
May 2, 2016
By
from Acworth, GA
This is the most FANTASTIC item that I have come across. I purchased 20 of them for our children to use at our school in our outdoor classroom. They are so durable. So many people have loved them that they want them for their own personal homes. I highly recommend this product to everyone! Northern Tool got them to me in a very timely manner as well.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

any size

,
March 21, 2016
By
from tx
went together easily. you can make it any size ..i could not find a table to fit an 8x10 patio with a 4 foot exit door. this is the answer
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

,
February 20, 2016
By
from TN
I have had several of these for 15 years and keep ordering more. They last so well and are perfect to place directly on the ground because the feet won't rot. I made some adjustments and put 1 x 6 boards on the seat and top to be more solid surface with less cracks. I also used ipe wood so these will last for decades. The poly material has stayed consistent in color with little or no mold attraction. A nice extra touch is to round off the board corners a bit if desired, but not necessary.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERSATILITY

,
December 31, 2015
By
from Mpls., MN
Won't put these together until this Spring, that is why 4 stars. They look like they will be the perfect solution for our needs at the cabin in Canada. Table for eating outside on the nice days, and covert to a bench for sitting around the fire. I'll get back to you after our Spring trip!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

,
September 20, 2015
By
from Pennsylvania
It is easy to assemble. Instructions easy to understand. Easy to operate. Really like the product. We use it all the time.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet table/bench

,
September 1, 2015
By
from Knoxville, TN
Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Was able to avoid shipping charges by having it shipped to my local Northern store. I purchased a second one to make a full picnic table. 6 foot 2 x 4's make a really nice sized table. I plan on purchasing 2 more when my daughter moves into her new house.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Do it yourself Bench

,
August 31, 2015
By
from Chicago
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
When I ordered it I didn't know that I was suppose to supply the lumber myself. This was my first project (wood cutting etc.) and I'm very proud of my efforts (see photos). I could have made it any size I like (length wise) but I stuck with the instructions and it looks way more expensive than it is. My neighbors want to know where I got it from and are surprised when I tell them I built it myself. With the proper tools and varnish (outside stain) it all took about 1 1/2 hrs to complete. I have mine on my porch w/flowers on the back-bench tilt that this assembly is capable of.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip Top Bench Table

,
August 30, 2015
By
from Charleston, SC
This kit was designed very well and easy to assemble. The use of the plastic supports and 2x4 lumber will ensure its use for many years in the salt environment here along the coast
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

,
August 28, 2015
By
from Huntsville, AL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Easy to work with. Made my 2 benches 8 ft long. The leg support slots could have a larger tab for the attaching hardware, make it easier to drill straight. Plan on getting 2 more of these. They get a lot of use at the pool. Most friends like the table mode for sitting drinks on.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable

,
August 27, 2015
By
from Bloomington, MN
Product worked well. I used older 2X8 lumber that I had in storage instead and ripped them to width for the supports and the seat. It worked out well. Have used it some with no problems. Enjoyable project.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Picnic

,
August 22, 2015
By
from Churchville PA
Easy to construct and solid product !!! Easy to convert from bench to picnic table !!! Very handy !!
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bench/table

,
August 2, 2015
By
from Advance, NC
I put this together alone. That made it difficult. We have these at work and I really like it. I put mine near an outlet so I could also use as a work bench when working with small electric tools. I love the height of the table. My back feels good when working at this height. I don't have to stoop. I am 5' 7". Used an electric screwdriver too. I may put an umbrella or shade over too. Very strong table/bench. I like the extra positioning of the top. That was one of the main reasons I chose this particular table & bench.
I used 6 ft. 2x4s treated for weather. Looks nice.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the cabin

,
July 16, 2015
By
from NM
I made two of these for a friend to use at his cabin. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy once they were together. It took about 15 minutes to put together.
I would STRONGLY advise to paint or stain the wood prior to assembly...Much easier. Only downside is since it's plastic it doesn't paint very well at all but that's a given.
Overall great product, super simple and very functional.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bench Flip Top

,
July 13, 2015
By
from Welsh, La
Easy to put together. I found that a six foot Bench is the best size, because it is stiff and stronge. Also not to heavy.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bench/table

,
June 29, 2015
By
from Puyallup, WA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
These are so easy to put together. 1 person could do it, but they go together very fast with 2 or more working together. My grandchildren even got in on the fun; I had them put their handprints all over the back of the bench with acrylic paint. We made 2 of them.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

8ft version

,
June 15, 2015
By
from North East, Pa
Great product, but you will need some 2 1/2 or 3 inch decking screws to use the scrap pieces for braces if you make benches longer than 6 feet.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bench Tabke

,
June 9, 2015
By
from State College, PA
The bench table legs were excellent and work well.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip Table

,
May 17, 2015
By
from Cookeville, TN
Had 5 peole want to know where we had purchased the kit. Parents loved sitting on it because of the correct angle of the back.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Table and Bench

,
April 22, 2015
By
from Mobile, Al
This is a very basic table and convertible bench. Easy to finish and assemble. Shipping was quick and came undamaged. Took about an hour to cut the wood and assemble.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.