Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"

"2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"

Item# 252200
"Patented slide-lock allows a bench to convert instantly to standard picnic table height. Lumber not included. Nine 8ft. 2 x 4s are recommended. Order two kits for a full-size picnic table. U.S.A. Assembly Required Yes, Material Type Polyethylene, Color Sand, Recommended Lumber Size 2 x 4s not included, Pieces qty. 4. Make a comfortable and sturdy bench and table any size up to 8 feet long Patented side lock safely secures your Flip Top BenchTable in the table position in seconds - without tools Simple assembly with a screwdriver, wrench and saw Only straight, 90 cuts are required - no miters or angles Made of durable, weather-resistant structural resin built to last a long time Assembled unit stands 34in.H in the bench position and 31in.H in the table position 17 1/2in. seat height"
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (77 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
77 of 77(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Review 1 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet table/bench

,
September 1, 2015
By
from Knoxville, TN
" Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Was able to avoid shipping charges by having it shipped to my local Northern store. I purchased a second one to make a full picnic table. 6 foot 2 x 4's make a really nice sized table. I plan on purchasing 2 more when my daughter moves into her new house. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Do it yourself Bench

,
August 31, 2015
By
from Chicago
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" When I ordered it I didn't know that I was suppose to supply the lumber myself. This was my first project (wood cutting etc.) and I'm very proud of my efforts (see photos). I could have made it any size I like (length wise) but I stuck with the instructions and it looks way more expensive than it is. My neighbors want to know where I got it from and are surprised when I tell them I built it myself. With the proper tools and varnish (outside stain) it all took about 1 1/2 hrs to complete. I have mine on my porch w/flowers on the back-bench tilt that this assembly is capable of. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip Top Bench Table

,
August 30, 2015
By
from Charleston, SC
" This kit was designed very well and easy to assemble. The use of the plastic supports and 2x4 lumber will ensure its use for many years in the salt environment here along the coast "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

,
August 28, 2015
By
from Huntsville, AL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Easy to work with. Made my 2 benches 8 ft long. The leg support slots could have a larger tab for the attaching hardware, make it easier to drill straight. Plan on getting 2 more of these. They get a lot of use at the pool. Most friends like the table mode for sitting drinks on. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable

,
August 27, 2015
By
from Bloomington, MN
" Product worked well. I used older 2X8 lumber that I had in storage instead and ripped them to width for the supports and the seat. It worked out well. Have used it some with no problems. Enjoyable project. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Picnic

,
August 22, 2015
By
from Churchville PA
" Easy to construct and solid product !!! Easy to convert from bench to picnic table !!! Very handy !! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice bench/table

,
August 2, 2015
By
from Advance, NC
" I put this together alone. That made it difficult. We have these at work and I really like it. I put mine near an outlet so I could also use as a work bench when working with small electric tools. I love the height of the table. My back feels good when working at this height. I don't have to stoop. I am 5' 7". Used an electric screwdriver too. I may put an umbrella or shade over too. Very strong table/bench. I like the extra positioning of the top. That was one of the main reasons I chose this particular table & bench.
I used 6 ft. 2x4s treated for weather. Looks nice.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the cabin

,
July 16, 2015
By
from NM
" I made two of these for a friend to use at his cabin. Very easy to assemble and very sturdy once they were together. It took about 15 minutes to put together.
I would STRONGLY advise to paint or stain the wood prior to assembly...Much easier. Only downside is since it's plastic it doesn't paint very well at all but that's a given.
Overall great product, super simple and very functional.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bench Flip Top

,
July 13, 2015
By
from Welsh, La
" Easy to put together. I found that a six foot Bench is the best size, because it is stiff and stronge. Also not to heavy. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bench/table

,
June 29, 2015
By
from Puyallup, WA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These are so easy to put together. 1 person could do it, but they go together very fast with 2 or more working together. My grandchildren even got in on the fun; I had them put their handprints all over the back of the bench with acrylic paint. We made 2 of them. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

8ft version

,
June 15, 2015
By
from North East, Pa
" Great product, but you will need some 2 1/2 or 3 inch decking screws to use the scrap pieces for braces if you make benches longer than 6 feet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bench Tabke

,
June 9, 2015
By
from State College, PA
" The bench table legs were excellent and work well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip Table

,
May 17, 2015
By
from Cookeville, TN
" Had 5 peole want to know where we had purchased the kit. Parents loved sitting on it because of the correct angle of the back. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Table and Bench

,
April 22, 2015
By
from Mobile, Al
" This is a very basic table and convertible bench. Easy to finish and assemble. Shipping was quick and came undamaged. Took about an hour to cut the wood and assemble. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, SOLID, benches

,
April 19, 2015
By
from Sunbury, OH
" I bought two of these to use at my shooting range. The ability to flip up the back and use this area to keep coffee and gear is fantastic. You can still sit on the bench and it is very comfortable. When not in use for gear the back make the benches even more comfy. TIP: Put these together as close to where you will need them. Once assembled, they are a bear to move (ie heavy).
Instructions are easy to follow and I got both assembled in about 30 minutes. Loved them so much I ordered two more and a few tables too.
Great option for an outdoor setting or painted/stained a great option for a semi-indoor setting. Should last years.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

BENCHES

,
April 16, 2015
By
from Garrett IN
" Product is as described, not bad to assemble. Reasonable value "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flip top bench table

,
April 13, 2015
By
from Blairsville, PA
" this product is light enough to be able to move about.
but haven't put the wood too it yet. can't wait.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
March 29, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
" I thought these looked like a novel way to have benches and a table as well when needed. I bought two for that reason. I made mine 6' long. To do so you need 8 12' 2x4s to build a pair of benches. I picked mine out for straightness and as clear as possible. Just building the benches would take about an hour each, but I sanded and finished my wood with boiled linseed oil. I gave it two coats and the results are beautiful. I may disassemble them and paint the stands black or green. Future project. I was afraid that they would be too flimsy if made into 6' versions, but not at all. I would highly recommend them to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good table/bench

,
December 14, 2014
By
from Metairie, La
" Good product. Easy assembly. Make sure you put the table top together FIRST, then assemble the rest. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip top bench/table

,
November 6, 2014
By
from Seabrook, NJ
" Very simple and easy instructions. Lightweight and durable. Would definitely recommend this to others. Looks very nice and cleans easily. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.