Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"

"2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"

Item# 252200
"Patented slide-lock allows a bench to convert instantly to standard picnic table height. Lumber not included. Nine 8ft. 2 x 4s are recommended. Order two kits for a full-size picnic table. U.S.A. Color Sand, Assembly Required Yes, Recommended Lumber Size 2 x 4s not included, Material Type Polyethylene, Pieces qty. 4. Make a comfortable and sturdy bench and table any size up to 8 feet long Patented side lock safely secures your Flip Top BenchTable in the table position in seconds - without tools Simple assembly with a screwdriver, wrench and saw Only straight, 90 cuts are required - no miters or angles Made of durable, weather-resistant structural resin built to last a long time Assembled unit stands 34in.H in the bench position and 31in.H in the table position 17 1/2in. seat height"
Average Customer Rating:
4.809 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (68 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
68 of 68(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Review 1 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bench/table

,
June 29, 2015
By Zim517
from Puyallup, WA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" These are so easy to put together. 1 person could do it, but they go together very fast with 2 or more working together. My grandchildren even got in on the fun; I had them put their handprints all over the back of the bench with acrylic paint. We made 2 of them. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

8ft version

,
June 15, 2015
By ML6908
from North East, Pa
" Great product, but you will need some 2 1/2 or 3 inch decking screws to use the scrap pieces for braces if you make benches longer than 6 feet. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bench Tabke

,
June 9, 2015
By Jim32
from State College, PA
" The bench table legs were excellent and work well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip Table

,
May 17, 2015
By Pasomama
from Cookeville, TN
" Had 5 peole want to know where we had purchased the kit. Parents loved sitting on it because of the correct angle of the back. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Table and Bench

,
April 22, 2015
By bama12
from Mobile, Al
" This is a very basic table and convertible bench. Easy to finish and assemble. Shipping was quick and came undamaged. Took about an hour to cut the wood and assemble. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, SOLID, benches

,
April 19, 2015
By ZoonO
from Sunbury, OH
" I bought two of these to use at my shooting range. The ability to flip up the back and use this area to keep coffee and gear is fantastic. You can still sit on the bench and it is very comfortable. When not in use for gear the back make the benches even more comfy. TIP: Put these together as close to where you will need them. Once assembled, they are a bear to move (ie heavy).
Instructions are easy to follow and I got both assembled in about 30 minutes. Loved them so much I ordered two more and a few tables too.
Great option for an outdoor setting or painted/stained a great option for a semi-indoor setting. Should last years.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

BENCHES

,
April 16, 2015
By Thunder321
from Garrett IN
" Product is as described, not bad to assemble. Reasonable value "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flip top bench table

,
April 13, 2015
By CarolT
from Blairsville, PA
" this product is light enough to be able to move about.
but haven't put the wood too it yet. can't wait.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
March 29, 2015
By sierralima
from Dallas, TX
" I thought these looked like a novel way to have benches and a table as well when needed. I bought two for that reason. I made mine 6' long. To do so you need 8 12' 2x4s to build a pair of benches. I picked mine out for straightness and as clear as possible. Just building the benches would take about an hour each, but I sanded and finished my wood with boiled linseed oil. I gave it two coats and the results are beautiful. I may disassemble them and paint the stands black or green. Future project. I was afraid that they would be too flimsy if made into 6' versions, but not at all. I would highly recommend them to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good table/bench

,
December 14, 2014
By sm0664
from Metairie, La
" Good product. Easy assembly. Make sure you put the table top together FIRST, then assemble the rest. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip top bench/table

,
November 6, 2014
By GM2014
from Seabrook, NJ
" Very simple and easy instructions. Lightweight and durable. Would definitely recommend this to others. Looks very nice and cleans easily. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTSTANDING BENCH/TABLE PRODUCT!!!

,
September 29, 2014
By JeffroBodean
from Alabama
" I have now purchased two sets of these... this is a quality product! It is so handy to have the extra seating when outside. Then, when you need a table, just fold down the tops, put them together, and now you have a strong, sturdy table! Assembly was easy, as long as you follow the instructions - step, by step! I love the fact that there is no wood touching the ground... so no worries about termites and such! In summary; this is a great idea - that works! I highly recommend it!!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip top bench table

,
August 30, 2014
By 2good
from Florida
" Bought one liked it so much bought another that about says it all "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for!

,
August 15, 2014
By tank2012
from nebraska
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" They went together in about an hour, are fairly sturdy and easy to set up. I stained the 2x4s before i threw it all together then did another coat after they were built. Now i have to stain the deck. (i should have thought that through). Anyhoo, it's great to sit outside, drink my coffee and listen to the birds. Thanks again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great benches

,
July 24, 2014
By fred34
from Street Md.
" Great product, easy assembly, my father put together 1 in under two hours. Really love the versatility of these benches. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Excellent!

,
July 11, 2014
By CurmudeonDoug
from Southern Vermont
" Simple to assemble, solidly built, using PT lumber seems like they will last a good while...may have to replace the screws with stainless at a later date. Well designed and executed! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catailgator Pickup-nic Table

,
July 11, 2014
By 5teppnGag
from Malverne, NY
" My intention is to use this 2X4 Flip Top Bench Type Table to enable my feral cats to have easy step-up access atop my scratch proof covered pickup truck parked on the driveway on weekdays. It fits perfectly on the driveway behind the enclosed truck bed for both human and trailer kitty use. Portable tent shelters are securely strapped on to the truck roof to shade the cats in the sun especially in Summer. This Flip Top Bench Table is the truk'n meow stairway to kitty heaven. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great 2x4 product!

,
June 4, 2014
By OhioTim
from Pataskala, Ohio
" The 2x4 Basic brand is great for bonding with family and friends. It a great learning tool for up and comming Do It Yourselfers! The Flip Top Bench are great for family gatherings, around camp fires or just to sit and watch the sun set somewhere! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yard Bench

,
May 20, 2014
By DGarvey39
from Webster City, IA
" I made 2 benches for a local school fundraiser. The set sold on the live auction for $2100! I thought they were very easy to build and was surprised how sturdy they were. I used regular, untreated 2 x 4s and put a deck stain on them before assembling the benches. I made them 8 feet long and there were approximately 4-5 high school kids that sat on each one at the fundraiser so it held up very nicely. I'm now going to build a set for myself to use around our firepit. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 16, 2014
By no436
from St. Louis, MO
" Very impressive product. Excellent quality with all hardware included. Easy to build and very innovative. Highly recommended. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.