Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110

2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110

Item# 252200
Patented slide-lock allows a bench to convert instantly to standard picnic table height. Lumber not included. Nine 8ft. 2 x 4s are recommended. Order two kits for a full-size picnic table. U.S.A. Material Type Polyethylene, Pieces qty. 4, Recommended Lumber Size 2 x 4s not included, Assembly Required Yes, Color Sand. Make a comfortable and sturdy bench and table any size up to 8 feet long Patented side lock safely secures your Flip Top BenchTable in the table position in seconds - without tools Simple assembly with a screwdriver, wrench and saw Only straight, 90 cuts are required - no miters or angles Made of durable, weather-resistant structural resin built to last a long time Assembled unit stands 34in.H in the bench position and 31in.H in the table position 17 1/2in. seat height
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (54 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
54 of 54(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Review 1 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great benches

,
July 24, 2014
By fred34
from Street Md.
"Great product, easy assembly, my father put together 1 in under two hours. Really love the versatility of these benches."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply Excellent!

,
July 11, 2014
By CurmudeonDoug
from Southern Vermont
"Simple to assemble, solidly built, using PT lumber seems like they will last a good while...may have to replace the screws with stainless at a later date. Well designed and executed!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Catailgator Pickup-nic Table

,
July 11, 2014
By 5teppnGag
from Malverne, NY
"My intention is to use this 2X4 Flip Top Bench Type Table to enable my feral cats to have easy step-up access atop my scratch proof covered pickup truck parked on the driveway on weekdays. It fits perfectly on the driveway behind the enclosed truck bed for both human and trailer kitty use. Portable tent shelters are securely strapped on to the truck roof to shade the cats in the sun especially in Summer. This Flip Top Bench Table is the truk'n meow stairway to kitty heaven."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great 2x4 product!

,
June 4, 2014
By OhioTim
from Pataskala, Ohio
"The 2x4 Basic brand is great for bonding with family and friends. It a great learning tool for up and comming Do It Yourselfers! The Flip Top Bench are great for family gatherings, around camp fires or just to sit and watch the sun set somewhere!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yard Bench

,
May 20, 2014
By DGarvey39
from Webster City, IA
"I made 2 benches for a local school fundraiser. The set sold on the live auction for $2100! I thought they were very easy to build and was surprised how sturdy they were. I used regular, untreated 2 x 4s and put a deck stain on them before assembling the benches. I made them 8 feet long and there were approximately 4-5 high school kids that sat on each one at the fundraiser so it held up very nicely. I'm now going to build a set for myself to use around our firepit."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 16, 2014
By no436
from St. Louis, MO
"Very impressive product. Excellent quality with all hardware included. Easy to build and very innovative. Highly recommended."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bench & Table Combo

,
April 28, 2014
By Atl30345
from Atlanta, GA
"Great to have a bench that we can sit outside on or if someone in family wants to write or use laptop convert to tabletop and have something to write on.
Easy assembly. I used wood decking material for bench to reduce weight. I put 2x4 support across middle of seat and table top.
I lightly sanded wood and put a nice stain on to give it a little bit of a nicer finish.
Great product. Excellent value. Thanks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This picnic table and/or bench is the best idea!!

,
April 27, 2014
By Jonny86
from Portland OR
"Such a simple concept that works so very well. I ordered one set and love it so much that I'm getting another one"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good country living

,
April 25, 2014
By Surveyman1
from Jennings, LA
"The entire family is totally enthralled with the table/bench for family use. Folds easy and is not very complicated for storage. Used for outdoor BBQs and for seafood boilings. Love it!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip top bench

,
April 23, 2014
By ljsalex
from Nevada, MO
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Easy to follow instructions simple to assemble. Very sturdy and practical."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very unique bench!

,
April 23, 2014
By Buckshot407
from Wisconsin
"We will be using this at our lake cottage in northern Wisconsin. Easy to put together, and sturdy. Using treated lumber, I expect this to last many years even though it will be exposed to the elements."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply great product

,
November 27, 2013
By Joe5203
from Salisbury, NC
"The versatility of this product makes our deck area neat and ready for lounging or eating. The product goes together perfectly, has been in use for over 2 years now and still works like new! Can't go wrong with this bench/table kit!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great back yard addition

,
April 26, 2013
By Kyote
from Palm Harbor, FL
"The best of both worlds, nice seat until it's time to eat, then it's a table. This was a great idea!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great DIY

,
April 24, 2013
By Cdogg
from Texas
"This is a great product. I love how easy it is. Cut all your boards to the same length and your ready to go. I made mine to the longest specified length, 8ft. I dont recommend this unless you have to have it this long. At this length you have to be careful that you dont sit at the edges of the bench cause it could flip over. Also at this length the bench becomes a littel wobbly. All in all i love my benches/table, i bought two kits so i could have two benches around the yard and i bring them together to make one big picnic table."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

2x4 Basics Flip Top Bench Table Model # 90110

,
April 23, 2013
By 1964beginner
from Scranton,PA
"Recived kit; took instructions to lumber facility. they cut the 2x4 to exact measurements and all I had to do was screw it all together. Just follow the instructions, it's that easy. It looks so good I'm buying two more kits."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

As advertised

,
April 23, 2013
By Archer99
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Product was great, directions simple. Hardest part was selecting quality lumber at yard. Easy to assemble and the flip table is very handy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

we love ours

,
October 15, 2012
By dan100819
from central IL
"We have had ours for 3 years. We bought 3 sets and made an extra long bench/table. They have held up well in the weather. They assembled easily and flip from table to bench easily. I would by again."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
September 3, 2012
By sophiedad
from Spingfield MO
"Had always wanted to try the flip bench/table. Bought one and could not be more pleased. May have to buy another to complete the picnic table."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

,
August 20, 2012
By jimfromnh
from NH
"I built two of these bench/tables so that I could put them together and form a picnic table. The instructions were good so they went togther easy. I have had a lot of compliments. I built them out of cedar 2x4's which were a little expensive but reg 2x4's would do fine. They are very versatile. What a great idea! We will get a lot of use out of them."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 2x4 Basics Flip Top BenchTable - Sand, Model# 90110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip Top Bench Table

,
August 13, 2012
By JimBobby
from Vestavia, Al
"Excellent item and it works great. I have 4 of these and use them frequently. Easy to assemble and convert from bench to table."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.