Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set

Item# 2522041
Professional set features chrome vanadium steel blades with magnetic tips. Soft grip handles. Set has 3in., 4in., 6in. and 8in. slotted screwdrivers, plus 3in. and 4in Phillips #1 and 6in. Phillips #2 screwdrivers. Includes wall-mount holder for easy storage. Pieces qty. 7, Tool Length in. Assorted, Material Type Chrome vanadium steel, Slotted Screwdrivers qty. 4, Case Included Wall mount holder, Magnetic Tips Yes, Handle Type Soft grip, Phillips Screwdrivers qty. 3, Ratchet Handle No. Slotted 5 x 5 x 75mm Slotted 6.3 x 6.3 x 100mm Slotted 6.3 x 6.3 x 150mm Slotted 8 x 8 x 200mm Phillips #1 x 75 Phillips #2 x 100, Phillips #2 x 150
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (21 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 of 21(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 14, 2012
By JSMITH8238
from Livingston, LA
"These screwdrivers were a nice edition to my tool collection. They are built with a comfortable handle and handle my jobs around the shop with ease."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product for the money

,
April 26, 2012
By PoultryFarmer
from Athens,AL
"Am very impressed with the strength and quality of this set. It has defintely exceeded my original expectations."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A useful tool

,
June 16, 2011
By kzj2012
"These tools were very useful to me on several projects and they are very comfortable to use"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Screw drivers work well

,
March 15, 2011
By CKDardar
from Gulf Coast, MS
"I have not had these for long, but they seem to be working very well. They have a feeling of quality and look nice. The holder for the screw drivers i have not used because i have a large tool box in my garage. Thank You."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent bang for Buck

,
March 14, 2011
By rp08
from Massachusetts
"High quality product without the price
I use it for mechanic work mostly, but do mostly all general maintenance and handyman work and always where they should be with the handy hangers and wont strip screws saving me time
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Screwdrivers

,
November 19, 2010
By BadBrainsHR
from Texas
"Great tool and high quality
ive used many cornwell tools that are more than double the price of these
and they fell exactly alike
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-P

,
November 17, 2010
By bullip
from Roy, Utah
"I really like my new Norther Industrial Screwdriver set. They are built very strong and the magnetic tip makes it easy to get a screw started. Now I don't have to chase all the screws that used to fall on the floor. I mounted the holder to the side of my tool box to make the screw drivers easy to access and always handy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Sturdy

,
August 31, 2010
By a3m3g3
"I was concerned about the sturdiness, but the product works well. It fits comfortably in my hand and is a good value for the price. I would recommend to a friend and also buy as a gift."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid, great value

,
October 15, 2009
By Alan01
from Va. Beach, Va.
"These screwdrivers have the feel of something costing much more than the sale price I bought them for. I am impressed how well built they are. The large comfortable handles I find especially nice, they just feel naturally right in your hand and give less fatigue. The "though-build" is great too, I own some very expensive named screwdriver sets and these compare and surpass many of them. Why anyone rated these one star is just not logical, they must work for the competitor. Doing electrical work and having to depend on my tools...I would recommend these to anyone that wants a great set of screwdrivers at a fraction of the "big name" cost."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product, good price

,
July 15, 2009
By GregW
from Las Vegasas , NV
"Well made and well balanced. Comfortable in your hand.Good value for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great set, I ordered a set for each of my workers.

,
November 18, 2008
By lindalou1
from Sondheimer, LA
"This is a wonderful set of screwdrivers. I have lost the grip in my hands and
these screwdrivers make them easy to handle. They are very sturdy and
durable, believe it, I have put them to the test. The metal holder is durable
and the convenience is a must. Thanks for such a great product. I expected
nothing less from your company.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Screwdrivers

,
November 17, 2008
By hfowler
from Southern Illinois
"Very comfortable to work with in your hands. Built well and the tips hold out unusually well. They are well balanced and a great deal for the price. Definitely a nice addition to any tool box."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By wffai
"holder is an excellent idia to keep tools organized. if you use them to pry they do snap easily. love the magnetic tip"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By mitzi
from winchester ky
"My husband liked them because of the neat little rack they are in and easy removal."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

,
January 14, 2008
By peter1
from shiloh, Ga
"Great screwdriver set. They are easy to keep up with and the grip feels great."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well worth it

,
October 29, 2007
By Bobz
from Southwest Ranches, Florida
"I use and abuse my screwdrivers. I love the "through the handle" steel. The grip will not break when hammering. I Install automatic door and I use them everyday."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Everyone needs extra sets...

,
October 8, 2007
By Magplate
from Red Sox Nation
"I find I need screwdrivers in the basement, in the garage and in 4 locations on the plant floor. I was looking for an inexpensive but quality set and these fit the bill...."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good inexpensive set

,
July 10, 2007
By Mako
from Houston TX
"The holder could use a re-design but the overall quality of the screwdrivers was good for the price. Handles were ergonomic and tips properly hardened. Thanks"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brakes very easy

,
March 7, 2007
By Coldair
from N Y C
"Not reliable"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-7points
1out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Screwdrivers with Holder - 7-Pc. Set
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough and comfortable screwdrivers

,
March 7, 2007
By Lance
from Portland, OR
"Easy-to-use screwdrivers with big handles and rubberized grips. Hex-shaped shaft allows the use of a wrench to provide extra leverage. Nice set for a decent price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.